Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin C Thompson, MD

Mary, MI Dec 7, 2016

It is the best program ever dr Thompson is awesome the one on one time spent thorough exam I love it sure wish they had one In pediatrics!! Highly highly recommend it

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Nancie, MI Mar 12, 2016

I'm so very lucky to have Dr. Kevin Thompson as my doctor. He has worked with me over the years to bring me into better health. Not only does he patiently answer my many questions, but his great sense of humor puts me at ease. Dr. Thompson is very knowledgeable, caring and kind. As a busy executive, I'm very grateful that his staff will escort me in to appointments very quickly. As we migrate through this changing (and challenging) healthcare landscape, I'm glad to have Dr. Thompson monitoring my health and the health of my husband as well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Donald, MI Mar 3, 2014

Thank you, Dr. Thompson for your considerate care for my husband. We know that you are always willing to listen to our concerns. Day or night, weekday or weekend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Carol, MI Mar 3, 2014

I feel like a very special person when I visit Dr. Thompson's office. I sign in and immediately the nurse calls me in. He spends time with me and I never feel rushed. I have a lot of confidence in Dr. Thompson and he makes me feel like my health and well being are important to him. I also like the fact that I can call him on his cell for a prescription and he calls it in within minutes.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Mary, MI Feb 27, 2014

Cannot thank you enough dr Thompson and staff for all you have done for us and our family. It has been the best decision we have made what a pleasure thanks so much

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

John, MI Feb 23, 2014

I am 83 years old and Dr. Kevin Thompson is the only family doctor I have ever reallly had. Prior to MDVIP, I saw him when necessary or for an occasional annual physical. Dr. Thompson's interest in my health and response to my problems have always been outstanding, before and after MDVIP. He has made me more health conscious and it is a great comfort to know I have a physician who cares, gives me advice I can trust and responds immediately to my concerns. He can also text faster than I can! Thank you, Dr. Thompson

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

tim, MI Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Thompson - I am very happy you did you homework which resulted in shrinking your overall clientele, while improving one-on-one patient services. It has been a pleasure getting to know you better (even though you beat me up for my weight, lack of exercise, cholesterol levels, etc...). Looking forward to our next visit (and hopefully improved numbers) :-)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Russell and Francine, MI Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Kevin Thompson has been our primary care physician for over twenty years. He is always interested in both our physical and mental welfare, as well as all aspects of our life that affects our health. Dr. Thompson is patient (pun intended) in answering all of our questions during our visits. We never feel as if he rushing us so that he can get on to his next patient. His availability, even on the weekends, is a big plus and a primary reason why we love our MDVIP experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Diane, MI Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Thompson is a doctor who is not only concerned about his patient's physical well being but is also very concerned about each person's everyday life and concerns. I have never felt like just another patient. No matter how busy he is, he always takes the time to actually listen to what I have to say. In fact, when I first started seeing Dr. Thompson, I was in the process of explaining my medical history, as I had done with every doctor I have ever seen, when he suddenly stopped me to get particulars. Something concerned him and he ordered a test to be done. His concern saved my life. No one had ever picked up what he did. For that and all the care he has given me, I will be forever grateful. He knows me, my chart and ALWAYS immediately notifies me with any test results or concerns. He is always right on top of things. I like the fact that I can reach him at any time. I was in Colorado recently and my daughter was diagnosed with the flu. I called Dr. Thompson to see what I should do. He immediately ordered a prescription for me and told me to call him right away if I started to become sick. My son-in-law called his doctor and had to wait hours for a return call. When I hear stories about medical experiences with my friends, I take every opportunity to brag about Dr. Thompson. I have complete trust in him.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

David, MI Feb 19, 2014

Since my doctor went to the MDVIP he is able to send more time with me. He wants to make sure I totally understand. I am always able to get in quickly to see him. I live 45 minutes away from his office so if he was not good I would go somewhere else.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Jasper, MI Feb 13, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Kevin Thompson for over 12 years and so I joined MDVIP when it was explained to me. Not long after I joined in 2012 I was diagnosed with cancer. He not only coordinated the doctors I needed but was there each time I was in the hospital. He even showed up once on a Sunday morning before his sons hockey game just to see how things were going. Currently I am fine and anytime I need his advice or to see him, it's just a phone call away. I would recommend Dr. Thompson to anyone and I have. Last year, he even took time to see my mother in law who was here from Alabama and had a serious issue. Again just a call away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin C Thompson, MD

Glenda (JoAnn), FL Feb 11, 2014

Dr. Kevin Thompson is the insurance I carry with me 24 hours a day. An example was when I was wintering in Sarasota,FL and took a direct hit to my eyeball with a very hard hit ball during a Pickleball match. I called Dr Thompson's cell phone about 7:00 am Eastern time. He answered on the first ring. Later I learned he was on a family vacation in Jackson Hole, WY and it was 5:00 am Mountain time. To shorten this story, he had me in a fabulous retina surgeon's chair being repaired within three hours. This saved a long wait in the ER where nothing could be done and I was playing in a tournament within 4 days. This is just one story of extraordinary care he has provided. He knows me and I feel he is my medical partner who will never let me down. He is not just my doctor but my friend after all these years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.