Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Dr. Robert, IN Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Hasbrook has been my PCP since 1981 and I appreciate his relationship with MDVIP. He has provided care for several of my chronic conditions in a very professional way. He is always available to see me and is never in a rush to complete his visit. I am very comfortable with him and trust his judgement. He is not only my physician but is like a long family friend. Thank you Hr. Hasbrook and MDVIP for encouraging this positive health service delivery system.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Diana, IN Apr 1, 2014

It's good to know that I have a doctor who not just cares for me but actually takes time and genuine interest to help me manage my health. Dr. Hasbrook, and his team, make life simpler and more secure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Judy, DC Mar 26, 2014

Dr Hasbrook has been our Doctor for approximately 30 years, we feel blessed to have Dr Hasbrook as our Doctor. He has always been there when have needed him either through an office call or in the hospital. He is very special to us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Henry and Carol Ann, IN Feb 24, 2014

We have been under Doctor Hasbrook's care since we arrived here in 1983, long before MDVIP. Over the years he has always been very accessible. He epitomizes the term General Practitioner. When he was still doing such things, he delivered our first grandson. He once set a broken bone in my hand. He has always stayed abreast of the latest medical technologies. His making hospital visits to check our status during recovery from a broken femur and a knee replacement brought complements from attending nurses. As we've aged, he has been able to counsel us on health issues such as arthritis and cholesterol. In addition to being an excellent physician, the good doctor has wonderful bedside manner!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

David and Fae, IN Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Hasbrook has been our family physician for many years. My wife and I are eighty years old and have had our share of health issues. We have great confidence in his skills and his interest in our well being. For example, on December 30, 2012 I slipped on the ice in our driveway and shattered my femur. I have had both hips replaced and the titanium ball is secured by driving the spike attached to the ball into the femur. When I fell I landed on my right hip and drove the spike almost to my knee. After surgery I moved to the Forum for recovery and rehab. Dr. Hasbrook was returning from vacation and called me from Miami before I moved to the Forum to see how I was doing. We were impressed. The Forum has their own attending physician for their patients. Dr. Hasbrook volunteered to call on me and attend to my needs in lieu of the Forum physician. I was pleased and relieved to know Dr. Hasbrook would be in charge. There are other examples for both my wife and me, this one is more recent. Dr. Hasbrook is our Health Hero.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Chuck, IN Feb 13, 2014

I have been patient of Dr. Hasbrook for many years. have always found him more than helpful and informative. He listens extremely well, forms judgments which he shares is me, yet is never judgmental. I highly recommend Dr. Hasbrook to anyone, and have for years. He is inquisitive and thoughtful, and picks up on things I as the patient might overlook.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Sara, IN Feb 13, 2014

Early one Sunday morning in 2009, due to a blood pressure issue, I fainted in my bathroom. As I dropped like a rock, not only did I break my right ankle as I crashed on the floor, but I also caught my two front teeth on the edge of the bathroom countertop, breaking them off. (I am nothing if not thorough!) Awakened by the thud, my husband ran to me and not knowing what my injuries were, helped me to my feet, causing me to promptly fainted again. In a panic, he called an ambulance. When I arrived at the hospital, they asked me who my physician was. I assumed they would inform Dr. Hasbrook at some point in time that I was in the hospital. However, a short time later Dr. Hasbrook arrived to oversee my care personally. I was so surprised and touched that he came, interrupting his Sunday morning, to ensure that I was well looked after. The following day he arrived bright and early to look in on me. Seeing that my blood pressure was 70/40, he called for the rapid response team and then had me transferred to the ICU. I ended up being in the ICU for 3 days, having surgery to install hardware in my ankle, and then spending another 2 days in the hospital before being sent home. I was in a wheel chair for 6 weeks, and then spent 3 months in PT. As you can see from the attached photo, my husband and I have been able to resume our ballroom dancing hobby because my ankle is just fine. Dedicated health care professionals make all the difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Florrie, IN Feb 13, 2014

Dr.Hasbrook has not just made a difference in my life--he has literally saved my life on two specific occasions as well as provided compassionate and excellent care to my family and me for the past 30 years. He is my trusted physician and thanks to his care through the years I continue to remain healthy and enjoying life. Thank you, Dr. Hasbrook, for all you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Gail, IN Feb 11, 2014

I chose to have Dr. Hasbrook to care for my family with the most stringent criteria. Over 20 years ago I was in pharmaceutical sales, calling on the majority of primary care physicians in the state. I found Dr. Hasbrook to be the most knowledgeable on any disease state. In addition, he was a runner and understood my crazy need to work out every day. This has been particularly important over the last three years that he has been my MDVIP doctor as I was in a lot of pain and subsequently had neck surgery and two arm surgeries. Dr. Hasbrook coordinated and advocated for my care with the specialists that were treating me. I honestly don't know what I would have done if Dr. Hasbrook hadn't been there to care for me!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Patricia, IN Feb 10, 2014

I was not surprised that Dr. Hasbrook chose to change the nature of his practice when he joined MD VIP. He is a rare doctor in that he really listens to his patients. If I had to describe him in one sentence, I would call him the Marcus Welby of this generation--minus the advanced years and the gray hair!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

cary, IN Feb 8, 2014

Since joining MDVIP the level of my health,in general, has dramatically improved.Thanks to Dr hasbrook, and his diligent effort and encouragement, to making healthier choices on a physical level, as well as a personal level, my life has changed. I would recommend MDVIP to anyone!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles F. Hasbrook, MD

Carol, IN Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Hasbrook practices with integrity. He is calm, interested, supportive, but never intrusive. He knows our family well, having been our physician for nearly 30 years. We appreciate him, depend on him, and are grateful for his devotion to his patients. It's great to call his office and have a human being answer the phone, rather than a voice mail tree. He has held true to the concept of being a true FAMILY physician. He even opened his doors to my husband on Christmas Eve when I called in a panic after an accident. Within a half an hour of calling, they met at the office and Dr. Hasbrook tended to my husband's injured foot. This was above and beyond the call of duty. He certainly could have directed us to the emergency room instead. I can't imagine having another physician care for our family. We are lucky to have him as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.