Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Johnny, AL Feb 17, 2015

I tend to be generally healthy but over the past three years have had two acute episodes of prostate infection. When these episodes occurred, my fever spiked and I suffered intense pain. In both these instances, Dr. Garber and his staff saw me within hours of the time I called for an appointment and provided the treatment and medications to give me immediate relief while taking care of my long term problem. When these times of crisis occur that is when you really appreciate a dedicated physician and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Kathleen, AL Mar 1, 2014

Having been a patient of Dr. Garber's prior to MDVIP, I knew I was going to stick with him for my medical care. He is incredibly knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He offers alternatives for therapy and is willing to try alternatives when needed. He is a mentor to up and coming physicians and he also takes the time to teach me what I need to know to stay healthy. I think above all though, he takes the time to listen and helps me to help myself. That means a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Kathryn, AL Feb 24, 2014

So what can you say about a great doctor... he listens -doesn't judge -has a sense of humor -honest and straightforward - is practical and conservative- and especially has great connections in the medical world. This is MY doctor Garber. Thank you for finding that little breast lump (when I kept putting off that first mammogram). You and your referrals made a great outcome and I am 13 years past that. Your help diagnosing my gall bladder problem this past fall was well taken care of also. I rarely go to the doctor. At my age I have decided that I should be a better listener - I know you won't expect perfection. THANKS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Sara and Ken, AL Feb 23, 2014

My husband Ken and I have in the past three years both experienced major illness and injuries. Dr Garber was outstanding in his diagnois and treatment of us. He is knowledable, caring , compassionate and treats us as dear friends. He shows a true love for his profession. We are so thankful to have had Dr Garber as our doctor for over 20 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Willis/Lucille, AL Feb 16, 2014

With Dr Garbers professional knowledge, experience, treatment and TLC our family consisting of Four Generations have experienced a comfortable healthy life style. We have the comfort of knowing that Dr Garber has always been with us for whatever medical or mental attention we were needing at the time. Yes, stress management too. With the trust and confidence we have with Dr Garber we are living a comfortable, independent and healthy life style.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Sharon, AL Feb 14, 2014

I was one of Dr. Garber's first patients when he was still a Resident at UAB. My son played baseball with one his sons. When I had my second child, the day I was released from the hospital I showed up at the baseball field with the new son (Chad) in a basket. He looked at me, asked what ever possessed me to bring a baby out of the hospital on the first day to a hot baseball field and said I am so mad at you right now. I can't look at you or Chad. He changed his mind because he could never really be that way. Dr. Garber was also my parents doctor. He was by my side, in a tuxedo because he and his wife were on their way to an event, when he received the call that my dad was about to die. I could never imagine using any other doctor. I had no problem joining him when he changed to concierge. Also, because of his personality, his staff are all wonderful. They have been with him forever. That tells a lot about him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Margaret, AL Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Garber has been my doctor since he first began practice in Huntsville. I can't remember the exact date but it was when he took over the practice of Dr. Bob Sammons at Huntsville Clinic. I am 84 years old and I am a cancer survivor. Dr. Garber has always been attentive, available and caring during my many surgeries, etc. He always visited me regularly during my hospital stays and showed concern for me and my family. He has thanked me for helping him to take good care of me by taking good care of myself by practicing good health habits and having regular checkups, etc. I feel he is truly a very capable and caring doctor and my relationship with him has been the best anyone could ask for between a doctor and patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Johnell, AL Feb 12, 2014

Dr. Garber has been my doctor for about 20 years. He knows my health needs and I trust him to take care of my needs as necessary. When Dr. Garber became affiliated with MDVIP, I immediately enrolled so I could continue to receive the personal care he has provided since I became one of his patients. Now that he is in the MDVIP Program, I am able to contact him whenever I need medical care. He is always available and makes sure I receive the treatment I require. In short, I love the care and relationship I have with Dr. Garber.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Johnny, AL Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Garber has been our family doctor for over two decades. Over that time he has always been there when we needed him and has responded to our needs in a timely and professional manner. My wife, Nancy, had a medical emergency on Christmas eve some time ago. Dr. Garber left his family on Christmas Eve to attend to Nancy and was at the hospital on Christmas day to make sure that she was doing well. Dr. Garber places the welfare of his patients over his own convenience. Since joining MDVIP, Dr. Garber has continued his excellent service and has more time and freedom to attend to our wellness needs. We have developed a personal relationship over the years with Dr. Garber and consider him a long term friend.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

My, AL Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Garber is a very experienced physician. In addition to a good bedside manner, the exams are extensive. His approach is very conservative. At the same time, this program does get you to a specialist immediately once the problem is fully diagnosed. This is one office where a busy person's time is respected. They do see their patients quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.