Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Margaret, AL Apr 3, 2017

Dr. Garber is always available, listens to your complaints and addresses them. He was instrumental in saving my son's life when his diabetes was out of control and he was in another state. He took care of what about 15 doctors was doing in Houston. Bringing him to Huntsville and Dr. Garber saved his life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Margaret J, AL Mar 30, 2017

Jeffrey Garber is a fine doctor. He listens and suggests procedures to help. As I basically go to the doctor for my wellness check up and maybe one or two other times a year, it is great to know he is there when I need him. Many Thanks to Dr. Garber!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

SARA, AL Mar 29, 2017

HE IS VERY CARING ABOUT YOUR NEEDS. HE TAKES EXCELLENT CARE OF MY HUSBAND AND ME,. HE IS THE BEST!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Shirley and Chuck, AL Mar 26, 2017

Thank you Dr Garber for being there when we need you! Since we are older now it is a good feeling to know we can get in to see you when we need and don't have to wait a long time. Thanks also for wanting us to stay healthy and always giving us information on what we can do to stay healthy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Elizabeth, AL Mar 21, 2017

Simply put, I cannot imagine my life without Jeff Garber as my primary care physician! He was my doctor long before he joined the MDVIP program. He is always available, attentive and truly cares for his patients as if they were his family. He is living his passion and an amazing human being!!! He is a tribute to the medical profession. Thank you Dr. Garber for all you do for your patients and your community!!! Very sincerely, Liz Smith

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Sara, AL Mar 21, 2017

He is the BEST. He takes care of all our needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Johnny, AL Feb 17, 2015

I tend to be generally healthy but over the past three years have had two acute episodes of prostate infection. When these episodes occurred, my fever spiked and I suffered intense pain. In both these instances, Dr. Garber and his staff saw me within hours of the time I called for an appointment and provided the treatment and medications to give me immediate relief while taking care of my long term problem. When these times of crisis occur that is when you really appreciate a dedicated physician and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Kathleen, AL Mar 1, 2014

Having been a patient of Dr. Garber's prior to MDVIP, I knew I was going to stick with him for my medical care. He is incredibly knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He offers alternatives for therapy and is willing to try alternatives when needed. He is a mentor to up and coming physicians and he also takes the time to teach me what I need to know to stay healthy. I think above all though, he takes the time to listen and helps me to help myself. That means a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Kathryn, AL Feb 24, 2014

So what can you say about a great doctor... he listens -doesn't judge -has a sense of humor -honest and straightforward - is practical and conservative- and especially has great connections in the medical world. This is MY doctor Garber. Thank you for finding that little breast lump (when I kept putting off that first mammogram). You and your referrals made a great outcome and I am 13 years past that. Your help diagnosing my gall bladder problem this past fall was well taken care of also. I rarely go to the doctor. At my age I have decided that I should be a better listener - I know you won't expect perfection. THANKS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Sara and Ken, AL Feb 23, 2014

My husband Ken and I have in the past three years both experienced major illness and injuries. Dr Garber was outstanding in his diagnois and treatment of us. He is knowledable, caring , compassionate and treats us as dear friends. He shows a true love for his profession. We are so thankful to have had Dr Garber as our doctor for over 20 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Willis/Lucille, AL Feb 16, 2014

With Dr Garbers professional knowledge, experience, treatment and TLC our family consisting of Four Generations have experienced a comfortable healthy life style. We have the comfort of knowing that Dr Garber has always been with us for whatever medical or mental attention we were needing at the time. Yes, stress management too. With the trust and confidence we have with Dr Garber we are living a comfortable, independent and healthy life style.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey G. Garber, MD

Sharon, AL Feb 14, 2014

I was one of Dr. Garber's first patients when he was still a Resident at UAB. My son played baseball with one his sons. When I had my second child, the day I was released from the hospital I showed up at the baseball field with the new son (Chad) in a basket. He looked at me, asked what ever possessed me to bring a baby out of the hospital on the first day to a hot baseball field and said I am so mad at you right now. I can't look at you or Chad. He changed his mind because he could never really be that way. Dr. Garber was also my parents doctor. He was by my side, in a tuxedo because he and his wife were on their way to an event, when he received the call that my dad was about to die. I could never imagine using any other doctor. I had no problem joining him when he changed to concierge. Also, because of his personality, his staff are all wonderful. They have been with him forever. That tells a lot about him.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.