Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Diana, MD Mar 14, 2016

He has been my Dr for over 40 years. And he can be my Dr for as long as he can. He is very thorough and very personable. Wouldn't change a thing...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

david, MD Feb 23, 2015

Within the last two years I've experienced an increase of medical problems. Dr. Benjamin and his staff have been outstanding in helping deal with various issues. I've been able to get appointments very quickly,often the same day. My wait time in the waiting room has always been very short. Dr. Benjamin has been extremely helpful in either diagnosing the problem or getting me to a specialist if need be. He spends as much time is needed and then often has a consult with me in his office. If a test is called for and results sent to his office, he calls me asap with his report. Dr. Benjamin will often call me as a follow up to see how I'm doing. Staying with Dr Benjamin and MDVIP has been the best thing I could do for my health.I often recommend him to my friends.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Thomas, MD Feb 19, 2015

Am 67 years old. Served in the Army, 2 years- 7 months- 2 days-11 hours- and 34 minutes-Vietnam Feb 68-Aug 69-Other than Vietnam,spent most of my army time standing in line. Said that if I got out alive, no more standing in line. Here I am. MDVIP is perfect for me. Wayne Benjamin came to my house earlier this month. I could not get to his office because my autistic son, 31 years old, was sick, and my wife had left for work before we knew son was too sick to go to his daycare. I was coughing up a storm-Wayne said no problem will be right there. Brought his big black bag full of doctor's tools,said I had bronchitis,called in medicine, my wife picked it up on the way home from work. I am now feeling great, cured. What more could anybody ask for. I'd have kissed him but am happily married. You all have come up with an absolutely great idea on how to serve human beings. Keep up the good work. Have some of your nurses give Wayne a kiss for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Carol, MD Feb 7, 2015

My husband & I have been very pleased with the care we have received from Dr. Benjamin & his staff. Recently I had the flu followed by pneumonia, & I got worse instead of better after 2 weeks. Dr. Benjamin called me everyday checking on me to see if I was improving. I really appreciated those calls. If we are ill, we can usually get an appointment that day or they fit us in during their lunch time. We could not ask for any better care.My husband has a lot of medical problems, & everytime he has needed a specialist, Dr. Benjamin has always referred him to the best. Thank you & Happy Dr.s Day!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Stephanie, MD Feb 25, 2014

Dr Benjamin is our VIPMD! My husband and I live in a rural area on the Eastern shore of Maryland. For us, it's reassuring to know that he is there for us 24/7. He's a very knowledgable, caring Physician. Plus, our daughter lives in Fl and we visit her as often as possible. Knowing that the MDVIP program is available througthout the State, is a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

edward and jean, MD Feb 24, 2014

wayne is my man.he has always been there through our long illness you don't know how much his whole office means to both my wife and i.i am also so pleased he is keeping alive a little past 90.thsnks wayne.ed and jean gillespie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

William and Clara, MD Feb 23, 2014

Having Dr. Benjamin as our personal physician has been a wonderful experience. Knowing he is just a phone call away is truly comforting. Scheduling appointments is convenient and his staff reflects his interest in your well-being. Of utmost importance to us, is understanding the results of tests. Dr. Benjamin takes the time to explain them thoroughly, demonstrating his knowledge regarding our personal health issues. He is a good friend and his competence is invaluable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Margaret, MD Feb 21, 2014

We have been patients of dr Benjamin for 35 years and it has been a wonderful experience. Wayne has listened to our ailments and has provided the recommendations to keeps us going over the years We are retired now and live down south in the winter and are confident that the access we have to Wayne via iPhone will continue to serve us we'll Actually we had an issue over the last several which was addressed by Wayne promptly over the phone. We are ver comfortable with this arrangement and upon returning north we will have an office visit So thanks Wayne

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Muriel, MD Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Benjamin has impressed me as a physician who genuinely wants to help people, and not only those who can afford a concierge doctor. He has volunteered his time to be on the Board of the local aging-in-place organization called HomePorts. He truly believes in improving the lives of older adults, often those who have little income and many health and social problems. Our public services are weak in this rural area, which makes his work even more valuable. He is fighting for quality health care from our local hospital as chairman of the physicians board there, a very important and challenging task. He should also be commended for voluntarily helping an indigent elderly woman who I help care for, when she had no other health care. He is remarkable and much appreciated!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

judy, MD Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Benjamin is always there when I need him!!! He has made a lot of house calls for my kids and myself. I hope he continues MDVIP forever!!! Thank you....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Joan, MD Feb 18, 2014

Through MDVIP, I found Dr. Benjamin. He is wonderful, he listens, he is thorough, his office staff is wonderful and he found a heart abnormality with me and most likely saved my life. Thank you Dr. Benjamin!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Wayne D. Benjamin, MD

Joseph & Carol, MD Feb 16, 2014

My husband & I would like to thank Dr. Benjamin for all he has done & continues to do for us. He is very caring, available at all times & takes his time with us when we are in the office. He has always been right with his diagnosis & has always referred us to the best specialist when needed. We especially appreciate his followups by calling us at home to give us results or to check if we are feeling any better. Also the office is very accommodating in making appointments. Happy Doctor's Day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.