Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Elizabeth, MD Feb 10, 2015

Eric, Since Ray and I first walked into your office years ago we knew we had hit the jackpot having you to watch out and care for us. You have been a constant for me through good times and not so good times. You care and take time to listen even when I haven't always followed your advice. I really can't imagine ever seeing another doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Dawn, MD Feb 10, 2015

I have been so thankful that Dr. Marcalus has been part of my health care life. He is caring and is accepting of many holistic options. That said, if I come to him with something I have read in Prevention or at work, he not only has heard of it but many times can give feed back about the item. If it is a viable option for my situation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Kevin, MD Feb 24, 2014

When I saw this article, my first response was, we can't forget to do this because Dr. Marcalus deserves more than anyone, to know just how blessed we feel to have him as our doctor. Then my second thought was, where's my thesaurus, lets face it, everyone is gonna use all the obvious, easy words to say great, kind, wonderful, caring and we wanted to be sure we said those same things without sounding redundant. Dr. Marcalus and his staff are always so compassionate. There was a time when I was struggling in the worst way I had ever encountered, yet he and his staff made me feel reassured that they cared without prejudice, and did everything they could to help me thru this temporary life crisis. And for that I will always be grateful. When you go to the doctor's your usually not there for a social call, and your not feeling your best, but you can rest assured that when you leave, you will be feeling much better soon. Dr. Marcalus has a way of listening, caring and sharing that makes you feel like your not a number or another problem for him to solve but a confidant that wants you to achieve all the good things you can out of your day, and your life. We will always be appreciative to Dr. Marcalus and his staff for their kind words and the exceptional care they have provided to us. Thank you Dr. Marcalus and your staff for collectively and consistently providing us such wonderful care. Sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Andy, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Marcalus spends plenty of time with you while you are in the office for an examination. He goes over your test results in detail and offers suggestions on how you can better your health. He is very thorough on his examinations. He found my prostate cancer and referred me to a urologist for further tests. He has helped me quit smoking after 50 + years. In an emergency he can be reached at anytime, and it is comforting to know he is always there for you. He is more than a doctor he is a friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Ernest, MD Feb 21, 2014

My wife, Brenda and I have seen Dr. Marcalus for years and wanted to stay under his medical care. He has listened to our troubles and concerns and has great follow up. One of our first experiences was a follow up call with good results and news. we were use to only get bad news calls from doctors. When my mother was diagnosed at 85 with lung cancer he listened and advised and even called us personally to help. He made a house call to see mom and had a way of comforting mom and us. He followed up with mom thru that year and was definitely an answer to prayer. Dr. Marcalus shares great ideas for overcoming the stress and getting on track for a healthy lifestyle. My wife and I would not want to go to any other doctor without first seeing Dr. Marcalus. He is the best. Thank you so much Dr. Marcalus for great medical care and the way you care. It is a comfort to know our doctor actually knows us and cares about us. God bless you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Amedeo, MD Feb 19, 2014

Thank God we have been pretty healthly but we know that whatever we need no matter what Dr Marcalus is there for us. Never had a problem with any situation that he hasn t taken care of. We love him for being there. Would never want any other doctor to care for us. His staff is the best

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Rave'y, MD Feb 19, 2014

Dr.Marcalus is the best doctor John and I have ever, and we have had a few, had. I was told by my previous doctor, after a 11/2 year problem to go home, take the meds that I had been taking for 1 1/2 yrs with no results and stop bothering him! That was when we found Dr. Marcalus.....Problem solved within two weeks. We love his new practice. He always has time to listen to problems no matter what kind. So glad he is our doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Maureen, MD Feb 16, 2014

Dr. Eric C. Marcalus is not only our doctor, but our friend. He is always available to hear our concerns and offer suggestions. He is a fine physician, taking care to listen attentively as we explain our ills. We have gone to many doctors in our 50 or so years of marriage but have never been to a doctor who really listens and cares as much as Dr. Marcalus. MDVIP is truly blessed to be associated with Dr. Marcalus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

dale, MD Feb 16, 2014

I know there will be other stories of how Dr Marcalus was there for his patients in emergency situations...my story is different. I am 68 and retired Agee years ago. I was overweight was borderline diabetic and had high cholesterol My doctor gently encouraged me to change my life style and made suggestions that have changed my life. I am no longer have borderline diabetes my cholesterol & blood pressure are where they need to be & my weight although not yet at goal is much closer to normal. Dr Marcalus instructed my in how to stretch so now i can exercise without pain I play tennis 2 or 3 times a week and work on strength training. Once or twice a week and walk the dog longer than ever before I am on the road to a healthier fuller life & my dog is benifiting too

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Carol, MD Feb 15, 2014

If I had not walked into the wrong office that day in 2004, I would never have learned about your practice and never known the special doctor and friend you would become to Mom and myself. We both felt honored and priviledged to have such a talented and caring doctor looking after us all those many years. The little schoolboy was Mom's description of you each time she saw you. You were her favorite doc and you knew Mom so well. Always treated her with respect and had a very caring doctor and patient repore. That meant so very much to us both. I am such a blessed patient to have a doctor who always goes that extra step to make sure of my wellness and your understanding manner and friendliness of your very special characteristic Dr. Marcalus. Never change; the world is such a better place with a doctor like you who cares so much and recognizes how to really keep your patients healthly and happy. Have a wonderful National Doctor Day with all my best wishes to a very special person. You are the best Dr. M.!!!!!! You will be my favorite doctor always......

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Carol, MD Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Marcalus has been a terrific doctor for me. His professional and compassionate care for us during my Dad's passing was exceptional. His persistence that I have my back looked at and follow up after my surgery helped me to recover and I was able to ride my beloved mare on my 70 th birthday. He continues to advise me in wellness and I know I can count on him at anytime!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric C. Marcalus, MD

Ariel, MD Feb 13, 2014

Dr.Marcalus is an amazing doctor. He is kind, compassionate and always there when I need him. He is patient and always has time to answer all my questions and makes me feel at ease. I have a sense of peace and calm knowing that I can contact him anytime and he will be there offering his professional expertise with any health concerns or questions. Not only is he an amazing doctor, he is an exceptional person as well. I feel very comfortable talking with him about any concerns or health issues and he always offers such comfort and excellent health care service. He has helped me work through anxiety and depression and is always there to offer support and kindness. I don't know where I would be if I didn't have Dr. Marcalus as my doctor. He has truly enriched my life and I am a healthier, more confident person having him as my doctor. Thank you Dr. Marcalus!! :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.