Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen W. Rex, MD

Jan, VA Mar 28, 2017

Very caring, responsive, professional, follows up and just awesome. Also has a great staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Dan, MD Mar 27, 2017

In my professional life I interacted with thousands of doctors all around the country for over 35 years. Dr. Rex sits at the top in my experience. He is smart, considerate, compassionate, practical and an excellent overall physician. His staff is kind, efficient and capable. I can't say enough about the help Dr. Rex has given me and my family through some very difficult issues. It is a privilege to be his patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

G. Lee, VA Mar 22, 2017

I am in good hands with Dr. Rex and Staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

emelia anne, VA Mar 21, 2017

I am 90 years old and my doctor treats me as if I were 50. He never referrs to at your age as some do. He treats me as if I am just as healthy as any body he has. When I do get sick he will call and or send someone to see that I am doing all right. He treats me like someone who he can trust to understand what he is saying. I like this because many people think a 90 year old is just not with it enough to understand and therefore must be treated as a child. Good Doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Harry, VA Feb 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with my experience with Mount Vernon Concierge Care. I have complete confidence in Dr. Rex and am very pleased with my ability to contact him whenever I need. He responds prompltly to my inquiries and gives me excellent advice. I live alone and, on occasion, have special needs related to my health, such as getting home from appointments at medical facilities from which I a not allowed to travel alone. Dr. Rex has always responded to these needs with personal attention. I cannot imagine having a better informed, more attentive and caring doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Deborah, VA Mar 26, 2014

Dr Rex is a very caring and conscientious doctor. He is very prompt when returning replies to emails either by phone or email. Even before he became an MDVIP doctor he would personally call me instead of having his nurse call when he felt I needed a little extra reassurance since I am a worrier. He can be reached in the evening or weekends if needed. The evening of my gallbladder surgery I was experiencing strange things with my vision and he explained it was from the anesthesia and would be ok the next day and it was. Of course he always says if things arent better or if there are any other problems to be sure and get back to him. I had atrial fibrillation (afib) for 7 years and was on an antiarrhythmic medicine which was causing side effects yet I was reluctant to get an ablation. My husband and I travel frequently (especially cruises) and I was always worrying that I would not come out of an episode of afib, and not be able to get electrical cardioversion if I needed it. Dr Rex caringly explained the reasons I should get an ablation. The risks are low and if it worked Id no longer have afib and would have no worries. The ablation worked and I am enjoying each day to the fullest.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

John and Judy, VA Feb 23, 2014

Words can't begin nor adequately express what it means to us to have you as our primary health care professional. Simply stated, we couldn't be happier and more satisfied. You have set the bar high for your colleagues -- a standard that goes far and above that is called for/expected in this day and age. Caring, compassionate, and dependable, you have always been there when we needed you; greatly appreciated and never taken for granted. We are proud and indeed fortunate to have you as our Doc and friend. Many thanks, best wishes, and blessing to you and the Rex family. You are truly a remarkable person!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Florence, VA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Stephen Rex I think that MDVIP is a wonderful concept for providing outstanding healthcare. Dr. Rex has been my family doctor for many years. I had always been very pleased with my healthcare during those years and I was happy to make the transition to MDVIP with him. Things have even got better since his change over to MDVIP. Access to his care has been excellent. When I call the office with a health concern, the staff gives me an appointment to see the Doctor almost immediately and then I am seen shortly after arriving at the Doctors office. Dr. Rex always takes the time to listen, discusses alternatives and then prescribes the best course of treatment. His staff is professional and courteous . they greet me by name with a smile. I am very pleased to be a part of Dr Rexs MDVIP program.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Kenneth, VA Feb 13, 2014

I was raised in the foothills of the Smokies during a time when country medicine was practiced by most everyone and Vicks and mustard plasters and poultices were much used. Visiting a bonafide Doctor was rare indeed. Enlisting in the Marine Corps for a princely sum of $ 78.00 per month, I was introduced to military medicine which was richly attuned to take two APCs and see me in a week. It was easy to understand that military medicine was focused in getting or keeping you ready for combat. Episodes in Navy hospitals too many to relate reinforced that getting you ready again for combat was prime. I first met Dr. Rex when he was knee-high to a short duck. I wondered if he was old enough to be a doctor! He immediately proved his competence. For the first time in my experience I was dealing with a doctor who was interested in me for my sake. He was personable, professional and actually listened to you. He gets to know who you are! He agrees that most ailments, left alone, will cure themselves over time. He once said, If we treat that, it will take about seven days to cure. If on the other hand we leave it alone, it will take about seven day to cure! A doctor after my own heart. Dr. Rex is not only my doctor, he is my friend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

Harry, VA Feb 11, 2014

I first saw Dr. Rex many years ago, shortly after he first came to the Mount Vernon area, for a minor workplace accident. I have been seeing him, or the CNP who worked with him at least annually ever since and would never consider going to anyone else, except specialists that he recommends. His health-related advice has always been excellent and I am thankful to have known him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

John, VA Feb 7, 2014

When Dr. Rex was beginning his practice in Alexandria, Virginia he listened patiently to my story of constipation, but then acted. He got his co-partner in the practice Dr. Maurice Lieberman to come in while he did an examination. I had never had a rectal examination and never knew that was a next step. Since then I have always found him ready with action and with advice. For instance my eye complaint led to his suggestion of where he purchased his glasses. I had never owned a pair of glasses and never thought I'd need them.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen W. Rex, MD

maria, VA Feb 7, 2014

For years, my husband & I had been telling Dr. Rex he should become a concierge Dr & we would definitely be one of his first patients to sign up - his caring manner & extensive attention to detail just wasn't given justice in the previous method of regular practice - we were thrilled to learn he was converting to a concierge type practice & we are certainly benefiting from this experience! Being proactive about my health is something Dr. Rex strongly advocates & I feel he is an active partner in my efforts to lead a long, healthy life!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.