Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Patricia A. North, MD

Frank, SC Mar 27, 2017

Excellent DR. - saved my life last year --

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

David, SC Mar 25, 2017

Dr. North has cared for me for over 20 years. When I first met her she walked in with my complicated history (in a binder about 5 inches thick.) I told her that she would grow to regret taking me on. She said that she had already read my history and was eager to help me. Since then 1996, Dr. North has always listen, questioned and recommended ideas to help me. She is always aware of what my other 4-5 doctors are doing with me. I would be lost without her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Thomas Oct 25, 2016

I like my doctor a lot. She shows she cares by spending valuable time with me during annual physical appointments and for follow-ups. She makes sure I understand what she is saying; because my actions (slip-ups) don't indicate that I do. She has patience with me, which I don't deserve (but I love that she does). I will to do better because I know that she wills that I do also. She's the best!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Catherine, SC Feb 17, 2015

I consider Dr. North to be an extremely qualified diagnostician, who adheres to the highest standards of professional and personal communication. There is not a question she cannot answer and her continuous care of my health is proof positive of her dedication to her passion. That attention to detail follows right through to her staff who are also friendly, caring and confident of what they are there to do.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Sue, SC Feb 13, 2015

Don't even think about retiring!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Keith, SC Feb 20, 2014

We have been with Dr. North and MDVIP for less than two years, but have had two occasions upon which non-emergency medical care was needed by someone vising in our home. The first was a grandchild needing attention for an ear infection, and he got a referral who was able to see him almost immediately. The second was a friend of the family who came to visit us with a very bad cold and needed a check for strep. He was in Dr. North's office within two hours of our phone call. Our friend had been a practicing urologist for over 30 years, and joked that he had never seen a non-emergency patient that fast in his entire career. It's nice to have that king of resource.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Jand and Bob, SC Feb 19, 2014

Dr. North has been the only primary care physician we have had since building our Hilton Head Island home 25 years ago. A sports phrase is our most apt descriptor for Patty North, SHE ALWAYS COMES THROUGH IN THE CLUTCH. And, that designation has been earned time after time without regard to week-ends or holidays whenever she felt either my wife's or my quality of life were involved. We have been fortunate to have had many practicing physicians and surgeons as social friends. One of them, a renowned cardiologist in New Jersey, has always been our go to expert with whom we shared the diagnoses and treatments recommended by Clutch. In every instance, without exception, our friend who had been an internist early in his career, concurred with Patty North. And over the years because it became redundant to confer with our dear friend, our trust in Clutch has grown exception. We are both healthier physically and mentally because of Dr.North. When Clutch decided to fold down her practice and ally herself with MDVIP we were personally unsure that a concierge route was what we wanted to follow. The day of reckoning was approaching when I faced a decision brought about unexpectedly by a urological occurrence. In business and social travels I relied upon concierge services, often choosing specific hotels solely because of concierge fulfillment throughout our stay. I wanted to be sure that Patty North would be as good to the concierge appellation as she had been as our primary care ombudswoman. She has been that and more. Were it necessary we would throw a net over Clutch so that she could never get away. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best, it would have to be much, much higher till invaluable is reached.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

john, SC Feb 19, 2014

best doctor ive eer been to. kind, caring, compassionate, down to earth, and really cares. what more can I say!! keep the faith. your patient and friend

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Suzanne, SC Feb 17, 2014

Dr. North knows how we feel about the care and time that she gives to us, remarkable in todays time, to have a Doctor who is always there any time of day or night. She answers my e-mail with a quick response and always answers as what we should do. We feel very comfortable at our age to have someone there for us. Dr. North is the best, I could say that I feel for her as I do a friend, very special relationship.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Joann, SC Feb 12, 2014

One of the best thing sI ever did was to start using Dr. North many years ago and to switch to MDVIP. Love being able to get an appt. within a day or two. Dr. North is a compassionate doctor and listens to what you are saying. We think that she was instrumental in saving my husband's life more than a year ago. We are more than happy with her practice and her caring concern

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Sara, SC Feb 11, 2014

What a blessing to have my medical care now under the umbrella of MDVIP and Dr. Patty North! There's a confidence in knowing she's my first call when there's a physical need, without waiting or being passed around from one specialist to another searching for answers. She takes a personal interest in my well-being - from the vitamins I take to the surgeons I may need to consult. And her staff is responsive, friendly, and competent..my thanks to them all: Rita, Nicole, Phyllis and Janiese, and especially to you, my doctor and my friend on National Doctors' Day - Dr. Patty North.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Patricia A. North, MD

Jean, SC Feb 10, 2014

I can call Dr North at any time. She even gave me her cell phone number. She is very thorough and I trust her treatment always.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.