Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alyson P. Thal, MD

Virginia Aug 4, 2017

no story - just think this is a particularly good medical practice

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Mark, NM Apr 17, 2017

no story, just a caring understanding doctor...Dr. Thal and staff are all good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Jerry, NM Mar 30, 2017

There is more than you want to know. Thank you, Dr. Jerry

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Phyllis, NM Mar 30, 2017

Thank you Dr. Thal. Phyllis

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Arthur, NM Mar 30, 2017

After my intital visit with Dr Alyson That, I am very pleased to have her as my family doctor Not only is her unique in the way she treats each patient but I have learned from others in her garden group, that she gives the produce to others less fortunate, like St Felix Pantry I look forwards to many years with her as I meet more patients and learn more about the people in her team

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

karla, NM Feb 12, 2015

Like having a Dr. available when we need one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Marie, NM Feb 25, 2014

Dr Thal is an angel to me. I've been with her since she started her practice in Corrales, NM in 1999. She has helped me through so many events in my life with her knowledge and kindness and caring; my breast cancer after having a breast reduction, my mother's death which devastated me, and my husband's death from acute myloid lukemia at the young age of 69. She can be very blunt and to the point when it comes to her patient's health but it's all because she cares what happens to us. On the other hand she has hugged me and held me as I cried over my personal losses. Dr Thal has been there for me every time I have needed her. She helped me find one of the most knowledgable oncologists after my breast cancer diagnosis. When my husband died she told me that before he passed on he asked her to take of me which she has done. I don't know where I would be today if it wasn't for Dr Thal's attention and love and concern for me. You don't find many, if any, doctors today who show so much devotion to their patients as she does. With the health care in this country changing to such a dire situation for many of America's citizens, Dr Thal has clung to the old practices of the patient's life being most important and embraced the concept of teaching about preventive care to live long and healthy lives. I know she has had many set backs in her life as we all have but she is the most courageous warrior in keeping the doors open to her practice for her patients that I have ever known. She doesn't give up and she instills that principle in all of us as her patients and friends. Yes, I said friends because she treats all of us patients also as her beloved friends. Thank you, Dr Thal and God bless you always.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Patricia, NM Feb 10, 2014

It is my pleasure to tell you about My Doctor Alyson Thal. Years ago I was going to a doctor who I like very much and she made a decision to leave the health field. She told me about Dr. Thal whom I had heard about through my daughter who was seeing her. I made the change and I have been with her ever since.I use to sit in her office and wait for her for a hour or two. My wait was tiresome but I know she was the best and I could stand to wait for the best. I knew she was very busy with other patiences who loved her like me. I told my family about her and most of them switched over to her. When Dr. Thal, decided to join MDVIP, it was hard for me to stay with her because of the cost. It didn't take long for me to make up my mind. I knew I could never get the care she gave me with another doctor. My choice was the best one I have made in along time. The office staff is the greatest and I never have to wait anymore. I have had some bad times with my health and she is always available if I need her, which has been many. My daughter has been very sick and I have now enrolled her in the program. Dr. Thal treats her like a daughter. I could go on and on but when it comes down to it there just isn't anothert doctor that could fill her shoes!!! She is the best. P.S.I would send a picture but I don't know how!!!!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

margaret, NM Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Thal has always been available whenever I've needed her; wherever I am; by phone;by text; and in person. She challenges my ideas about what's going on with my health and invariably is right. As I've gotten older my health issues have become more complex and she has referred me to the best specialists available when she didn't feel qualified to handle the problem I was experiencing. However, she remains the person with the most holistic view of my health ,completely informed about all aspects, and someone I rely on and trust to make any decisions about my health that might be necessary. Ours is a collaborative relationship that I greatly value. I probably would not undergo the extensive testing the MDVIP wellness exam provides if she hadn't signed up with MDVIP. but have gained invaluable information as a result of her affiliation.I recommend her to all my friends.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Cecilia E. "Liz", NM Feb 8, 2014

About a year ago after a one day stint in the hospital for a viral infection, I felt so discouraged as for over the past 3 years after moving back to New Mexico, I was unable to find a doctor. The one I did find did not seem to have time for me and could not even remember me on my third visit. I found the Corrales Family Practice and thought I would call since it is near my workplace. I was informed that Dr. Thal would see me and explained the MDVIP program associated with her. I went to my appointment and was so very glad I made that call. Dr. Thal is so down to earth and spent time getting to know me. Her staff is also great and caring and they immediately began working with me on my history and my medical issues. Since then, I have had the attention that I so desparately needed, I feel so much better and feel like she really cares about me and that I am not alone anymore. Dr. Thal really cares about her patients and listens and is so very honest. I want to take this opportunity to thank her for all that she has done for me. She absolutely made a difference in my health and my life! Thanks Dr. Thal!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Debra, NM Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Alyson Thal is an amazing, caring noligable woman/dr. The day I met her my life changed. For the first time I feel as though a dr. Is listening, LISTENING, to me! She spends time finding out all that concerns me. Then we begin w/the most important concern & work from there! I trust w/out a doubt what she recommends & who she trusts. When I see a dr. I will discuss the out come w/Dr. Thal, we bounce off information then I proceed to what I/we think is best. I love her involvement in our community! She stands behind all she says & goes beyond what I ever expected from drs. I have come across in the past. She reminds me of dr's from years ago that will go beyond their office doors to help a patient in need. If every medical professional was as passionate the health care environment would not be so scary for the patient

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Alyson P. Thal, MD

Bettyann, NM Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Thal is the best example of a caring, thoughtful, intelligent physician I have ever had in my medical care of 82 years.In addition to paying attention to every aspect of your medical issues, she has brought her patients together with a spirit of community and great humor through her private organic garden involving her clients...then giving the extra produce to the local food banks), classes in topics such as: nutrition,: buying the best over the counter drugs for particular medical issues with a local pharmacy, financial planning, hiking groups, etc. I could go on but is a very special physican...and friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.