Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Dave, NC Aug 18, 2015

Dr. B. has really helped me reduce my weight and feel more energetic. From the first year to the second year of being Dr. B's. MDVIP patient, I lost 17 pounds. He is a gentle doctor that really listens to my issues. He's the most thorough physician I've ever had. My wife has also received exceptional care from Dr. B.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

John, NC Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Bienenfeld's for 7 years. He was an MDVIP physician before he held the title. I have always been wellness focused in my approach to healthcare and so was delighted to find Dr. B., a wellness-oriented physician in his delivery of sound holistic medicine. I am 70 years of age and challenge myself daily to make healthy decisions regarding my diet, exercise, and staying active gardening, biking, walking, and kayaking. Dr. B., you are my healthcare provider for many reasons. I appreciate the uninterrupted and undivided attention you provide regarding each office visit. You answer all of my questions in a comprehensive and easily understood manner; offer a thorough explanation of all my medical records and test results; keep detailed notes on what we discuss; and offer suggestions regarding actions I can take to improve the quality of my life. I likewise am very impressed with your listening skills, attentiveness to detail, sense of humor, and your desire to include me in goal setting and decision making actions I can take to improve the quality of my life. And lastly, I am thankful for the healthcare partnership we are developing. Today, more than ever before, I believe that healthcare must be fostered through a coordinated and comprehensive team approach in which all medical services are understood and applied in their totality rather than used in isolation. I love the fact that my medical care is goal oriented, team driven, and plan based offering a clear and coordinated pathway forward to improve my health and wellness. I am pleased to be in your care and look forward to many more years being the benefactor in a healthcare partnership that is humanistically focused, caring, supportive, and medically sound in all respects. Thank you for being there!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Patricia, NC Feb 23, 2014

Very simple...during EVERY visit, Dr. B. LISTENS to us describe our concerns and takes as much time as needed to clarify and distill into a treatment plan what we have presented to him. He is an excellent diagnostician and very compassionate. The office staff are excellent, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Ann ( Bunny), NC Feb 22, 2014

My husband and I began seeing Dr. B. when he first opened his practice in Cary. He and his staff were very welcoming and easily accessible when needed. I have been fortunate in that I haven't needed much more then my yearly exam but I know that I'm only a phone call away from assistance should I need it During my physical exam, Dr. B. and his nurse Karen have been so attentive and responsive to any and all questions I might have. I look forward to a very long relationship with him and MDVIP. Thank you for being there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Steven, NC Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Michael Bienenfeld has been my primary physician for several years now. He always spent time with me during my physical examinations with explanations which were very understandable. Since becoming an MDVIP Physician I have been extremely pleased with the most comprehensive physical examination. Go Dr. B Thank you.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Beverly, NC Feb 18, 2014

I came to Cary 5 years ago and could not find a doctor who accepted Medicare. By chance I met a lady in the grocery store who told me to call Dr. Bienenfeld and that was one lucky call. He is an exceptional doctor. I have been lucky not to have anymajor prblems healthwise and he makes sure that I won't in the future. He is very iinterested in your lab tests and goes over each one with you without rushing through your appintment. . I, for one, am glad I found Dr. B.aand hope I will have many years ahead of me under his care.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Aniela, NC Feb 13, 2014

In this age of narrowly focused specialists, Dr. Michael Bienenfeld is a fountain of thoughtful and sound medical advice -- practical in nature and broad in scope. My husband and I feel lucky to have him on our side.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Robert, NC Feb 11, 2014

I appreciate the amount of time Dr. Bienenfeld can spend with us. He is vary careful and thorough, covering all the options. I feel like I am in competent hands.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Donna, NC Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Bienenfeld has been an extremely important factor in our healthcare. He takes the time to know what is going on in our lives that may affect our health. Always available to answer any of our concerns and explains everything in detail. We consider him a very important part of our lives. I would remiss if I did not mention Karen Adamnow, his assistant. Karen is responsive and very helpful whenever we need her.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Patricia, NC Feb 10, 2014

From the very first meeting, I felt very comfortable and 'safe' with my new doctor. He never rushed through our interviews - he really listens and shows deep caring and empathy. Consequently, I keep on referring my own patients to him!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Robin, NC Feb 8, 2014

I find Dr Bienenfeld to be a very concerned and sincere Dr. I am very grateful to.be a patient of his. Thank you

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Michael Bienenfeld, MD

Paul and Joyce, NC Feb 7, 2014

We have appreciated Dr. Bienenfeld this year. Being a part of MDVIP has allowed us instant access for medical help. Because of his advice, we were able to be with our family for our 60th wedding anniversary. Thanks Dr. Bienenfeld!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.