Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Joseph DeRosa, MD

Glenda, NJ Mar 27, 2017

I was sick and getting worse on the Sunday of New Year's weekend. I called the office. Within an hour, I was in his parking lot. Before I could exit my car, Dr. D. was outside to escort me into the building (it was very icy). I never expected such concern, and won't forget it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Frank, NJ Mar 22, 2017

Has all ways been there for me and my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Annette, NJ Mar 20, 2017

He is always there for me. Has every quality a good doctor should have and MORE!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Edward, NJ Mar 1, 2014

My wife and I have been with Dr. DeRosa since he opened his practice in NJ. He is an incredibly sensitive and intelligent doctor, we could not imagine not being patients of Dr. Joe. He is the best.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Maureen, NJ Feb 21, 2014

The decision to change doctor's was easy. I called my doctor of 30 years and asked for an appointment since I was suffering from a sinus infection. The first available appointment was in 8 days. It was time to find a health care professional who would take an interest in my health. Finding Dr DeRosa was easy. I polled people at work and in the community and his name kept popping up. I decided he was the doctor for me! How right I was! At the first and at every appointment, the DOCTOR offers me a cup of coffee. The mood in the office is relaxed and highly professional. Dr. Derosa persists until he finds the right treatment for you. He follows up with phone calls ( even on Christmas eve!) to ensure your recovery. I can not say enough positive comments about him. He is Marcus Welby although he is too young to remember that television character. My extended family has switched to Dr.DeRosa and we are all delighted with the structure of his practice under MDVIP.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

John, NJ Feb 21, 2014

I was on vacation with my family at Universal studios. Apparently I was having a reaction to an allergy medicine that put me into Atrial Fibrillation at 2 AM in the morning. An ambulance brought me to the hospital and I was kept and treated and tested for 1-1/2 days. The entire time, Dr. DeRosa was in touch with me and the hospital staff to monitor my condition and keep my mind at ease. Thanks again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Al, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Dr. DeRosa has made a significant difference in my healthcare. When I talk, he listens. We have a good rapport after 12 years. He attentive and caring which I consider invaluable. I would like to thank him and his wonderful staff for their efforts.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

George, NJ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Joseph DeRosa is an OUTSTANDING DOCTOR! He is equally as fine a person. When he announced that he was joining MDVIP, i was skeptical but after reviewing your literature and attending a seminar i was sold.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Peter, NJ Feb 7, 2014

I have had a very positive experience with Dr.DeRosa.I had not had a personal MD for over 30 years. I had been blessed with no serious health problems other than than the typical aches and pains that come with being 75 years old. Was aware that I needed some medical advice that would guide me through my (hopefully) future. A close friend recommended Dr DeRosa.My first impression was that he was a person whom I could trust to be non-threatening and supportive. This past year has brought me to a new level of respect for the medical professionals to whom Dr.DeRosa has referred me.They all have given me very positive advice which has lessened my fear of medical issues. I can now live without fear that I will not be able to deal with health issues in the coming years. I attribute this positive attitude to DrDeRosa and his caring staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Roy, NJ Feb 7, 2014

Dr DeRossa is not only my physician but my friend. We share the same birthday and I find him to be a caring person and a true professional. At a time when the healthcare industry is changing radically, I find old time traditions mixed in with high tech medicine in Joe DeRossa's medical practice. Visiting the doctor is something I look forward to, WOW - how many people can say that??? Walking into his office makes me feel like I am in good hands. He is truly concerned in my health and is a coach that motivates me to live a healthy lifestyle filled with moderation. Thank you Joe for being caring and down to earth.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Lois, FL Feb 6, 2014

Here is a shout out to our Doctor...Dr. Joseph De Rosa!!! He is keeping my husband Jim and I in tip-top shape to enjoy our lives to the fullest! Here's to you Dr. De Rosa! Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

alexander, NJ Feb 6, 2014

I grew up in the early 60's in Brooklyn and my family doctor made house calls...That's all i can recall about seeing a doctor. He came to our home. Fast -forward to Dr. DeRosa, He is my childhood equivalent of a personal doctor that pretty much makes house calls...His office is around the corner from my home, he takes my calls and emails...and even meets me on his days off to accomodate my schedule. Enough said?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.