Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Joseph DeRosa, MD

EDWARD, NJ Mar 30, 2017

Dr. DeRosa is the best, he truly cares about us as patients. We have developed a wonderful relationship with Dr. Joe, even before he became an MDVIP member. As a doctor he did not change who he was upon joining MDVIP, but only allowed him to spend so much more time with us. He has really been deliberate in my care for Diabetes, and I have taken his recommendations very seriously. I just hope he does not retire anytime in the near future.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Michael, NJ Mar 29, 2017

When I became ill last year my doctor and friend referred me to a few specialists. Regardless of who I was seeing he stayed in touch and followed up constantly by phone and e mail. I was asked to provide one word to describe him and that word is caring

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Lisa, NJ Mar 28, 2017

Dr. DeRosa has always been one of the most thorough, knowledgeable and caring doctors that I have ever had.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Debbie, NJ Mar 28, 2017

I actually look forward to my yearly evaluations with Dr. DeRosa. This is mainly because I have a great rapport to discuss every issue, which includes not only health issues but personal issues. It is comforting to know that he always has my best interests as a patient as well as a person in mind. I hope we have many more healthy years of well care together. However, I also feel like he will be there for me no matter what the future holds for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Glenda, NJ Mar 27, 2017

I was sick and getting worse on the Sunday of New Year's weekend. I called the office. Within an hour, I was in his parking lot. Before I could exit my car, Dr. D. was outside to escort me into the building (it was very icy). I never expected such concern, and won't forget it.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Frank, NJ Mar 22, 2017

Has all ways been there for me and my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Annette, NJ Mar 20, 2017

He is always there for me. Has every quality a good doctor should have and MORE!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Edward, NJ Mar 1, 2014

My wife and I have been with Dr. DeRosa since he opened his practice in NJ. He is an incredibly sensitive and intelligent doctor, we could not imagine not being patients of Dr. Joe. He is the best.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Maureen, NJ Feb 21, 2014

The decision to change doctor's was easy. I called my doctor of 30 years and asked for an appointment since I was suffering from a sinus infection. The first available appointment was in 8 days. It was time to find a health care professional who would take an interest in my health. Finding Dr DeRosa was easy. I polled people at work and in the community and his name kept popping up. I decided he was the doctor for me! How right I was! At the first and at every appointment, the DOCTOR offers me a cup of coffee. The mood in the office is relaxed and highly professional. Dr. Derosa persists until he finds the right treatment for you. He follows up with phone calls ( even on Christmas eve!) to ensure your recovery. I can not say enough positive comments about him. He is Marcus Welby although he is too young to remember that television character. My extended family has switched to Dr.DeRosa and we are all delighted with the structure of his practice under MDVIP.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

John, NJ Feb 21, 2014

I was on vacation with my family at Universal studios. Apparently I was having a reaction to an allergy medicine that put me into Atrial Fibrillation at 2 AM in the morning. An ambulance brought me to the hospital and I was kept and treated and tested for 1-1/2 days. The entire time, Dr. DeRosa was in touch with me and the hospital staff to monitor my condition and keep my mind at ease. Thanks again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

Al, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Dr. DeRosa has made a significant difference in my healthcare. When I talk, he listens. We have a good rapport after 12 years. He attentive and caring which I consider invaluable. I would like to thank him and his wonderful staff for their efforts.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Joseph DeRosa, MD

George, NJ Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Joseph DeRosa is an OUTSTANDING DOCTOR! He is equally as fine a person. When he announced that he was joining MDVIP, i was skeptical but after reviewing your literature and attending a seminar i was sold.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.