Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Laurie Blanscet, DO

Barbara, CA Mar 9, 2016

Dr. Blanscet has been my doctor for the past 13 yrs. She has worked closely with me to assist and guide me with my medical conditions. What l love about Dr. Blanscet is her availability. When ever l need to ask her advice, all l need to do is text her, to find out how l should proceed. She recently helped me when l was having extreme stress at work by listening to me, referring me and quiding me to help me make the best decisions for myself. I appreciate Dr. Blanscet and know she is there for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Patti, CA Feb 28, 2014

I LOVE that I can reach my Doctor 24/7 via e-mail,and can expect a response in a very reasonable period of time. I also love that Dr. Blanscet is very thorough and takes her time with me whenever I have an appointment. I never feel rushed or that my questions were not all addressed. She greats me with a hug:) Very cool!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Rosanne, CA Feb 26, 2014

MDVIP with Dr. Blanscet has only enhanced her ability to help me better my health through offering educational programs, immediate access to specialty screenings and extra labs not ordinarily prescribed. She is pro-active for additional tests, x-rays (whatever is required) to be certain of proper diagnosis and treatment. Peace of mind comes knowing, if urgently needed, I may access her by cell phone. When I was out of town for my brother's funeral, I developed a severe headache, which she was able to diagnose by phone and suggest treatment (which was successful). But on a personal basis, this program is only enhanced by Dr. Blanscet's smile, positivity and her exceptional staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Rosemarie, CA Feb 23, 2014

It is so comforting to have such a kind, caring, and conscientious doctor who attends to every detail about every condition I present to her. She is totally present to me and listens openly and compassionately, while imparting a positive and confident attitude. She has surrounded herself with a staff that shares the same qualities. My calls and emails are always answered, no matter what else is going on that day. I feel so grateful to be part of her MDVIP family. That in itself is an important factor in the process of healing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Mona Rose, CA Feb 22, 2014

I met Dr. Blanscet 15 years ago when my daughter, then 8, bumped her head and we went to the local emergency center. We immediately knew that she was no ordinary doctor. Her kindness, compassion, and professionalism has been unparallelled in our. Our family has experience has followed her through our surprise pregnancy and birth, coronary events, ingrown toenails, depressions, acid reflux, flu, anxieties, high cholesterol, low thyroid, menopause, puberty, marriages, grandchildren, from kindergarten to college, and she has never wavered! She has bravely stepped up the whatever challenge we have brought to her, and brought us back to health with true caring, understanding, and compassion. Medicine is an art form, and Dr. Blanscet is a true artist.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Charles, CA Feb 20, 2014

Doctor Blanscet couples technical medical excellence with an exceptionally positive way of interacting with people. She really listens to what her patients are saying and gives honest advice about possible alternatives in treatment options. She has gently helped me move to practices that limit medications and embrace wellness. Her most recent victory was to help me stop taking acid reflux drugs by using an alternative therapy. She is my partner in wellness.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Petra, CA Feb 19, 2014

Love Dr. L. Blanscet!!!!!! She is so incredibly supportive, not just verbally and emotionally, but also by taking immediate action that would benefit her patients. My husband has several health issues right now, and Dr. Blanscet and her assistant Kelly are going out of their way to facilitate his care among several specialist and help with appointments as well as making sure all Doctors involved are receiving the latest test results. Dr. Blanscet calls me with lab/scan results as soon as she receives them, long before the specialists do. I am so glad we have her overseeing our healthcare with kindness and compassion, she and her staff are very important in our lives and we are grateful for them. MDVIP allows her to spend more time with her patients, it is hard to place a monetary value on it. The benefits are especially important when you have health issues and concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

John/Ruth Ann, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Laurie Blanscet is a caring and loving doctor with us. She takes the time to listen and is determined to help you in any way she can. If she is not available to speak with you at you request, she and her assistants get back to you as soon as possible. She has chosen the best staff anyone could ask for in excellency. She tries to get you on the right track for the best health ever. Thank you Dr. Blanscet for being our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Ralph, CA Feb 9, 2014

I was 76 when I lost my wife of 34 years to cancer. My ability to function as a normal human being was severely impacted. I was in the grieving process. Dr Blanscet recognized my decent into depression and took the time and interest to direct me into a life of meaning and balance. In other words, she cares!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Rusty, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr Blanscet is not only my doctor but my friend. She is awesome and gives extra time to me as her patient every time I see her. She always follows up when I have been referred to a specialist to see how it went. I've been having knee problems and she has gone out of her way to help me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Linda, CA Feb 7, 2014

10 years as my primary doctor, and past two years as my concierge physician, Dr. Blanscet remains as caring and compassionate as ever. Boy am I spoiled: I love the encouragement of open access, e-mail, call or text. yet, I try not to abuse it. Empathy is a powerful tool and Dr. Blanscet and I continue to make our way to a genuine empathic connection. Why? She takes time and interest to listen, which has at times reduced my anxiety and even pain. Approachable and confident I love she is not threaten by any medical advocate attempts I make and is very gentle, yet candid, in giving me feed back. Changes in medicine are constant and I intuit she may often burn the midnight oil to be on top of the technology changes in medicine as well as natural alternatives. Thank you Dr. B. for being in a position to give the time I need. And accepting me when I am completely unacceptable, helps my overall well-being, not just physical but mental. Oh! can't forget her sense of humor. The safety of knowing she is available ncy phone call away night or day, helps me cope more with uncertainty sometimes- ha. Life changes in an instant a ordinary instant.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Laurie Blanscet, DO

Mary, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Blanscet's lighter patient load, ability to get to the bottom of a medical problem through appropriate referrals, and her readiness to respond to urgent situations makes me seek her help when, before, I would have toughed out an illness or delayed getting help due to the perfunctory, unsatisfactory nature of the care provided. As a result of Dr. Blancet's current practice, and her referral to the right specialist, I am finally enjoying relief from a painful sinus infection that had gone undiagnosed for 30 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.