Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael J. Downing, MD

David, MD Feb 14, 2015

Since I've been with Dr. Downing he has been spot on with his recommendations for care and treatment of all ailments that both my wife and I have had. He is very personable, easy to talk to, and listens to what we have to say. We both have complete trust in his judgement in treating any problems we have. As far as I'm concerned, you can't ask for anything better than that. Hope Dr. Downing stays in the area and with MDVIP for a long time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

David, MD Mar 30, 2014

Before I started going to Dr. Downing I hadn't been to a primary care physician fir 15 years. I like Dr. Downing's approach and have been seeing him regularly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

David, MD Feb 24, 2014

My wife and I both received this email, so I will respond for both of us. We have been patients of Dr. Downing since he opened his practice here in Glen Burnie, Md several years ago. Our previous doctor had retired and recommended that we try Dr. Downing. What we found was a doctor who seemed to genuinely care about his patients, was easy to talk to, and who would take the time to listen to what you had to say concerning your ailment or problem. He is very thorough in explaining to you what your problem is, in language that you can understand, and finding a satisfactory resolution. He has carried these excellent traits from day one right on through his joining MDVIP. We believe that his involvement with MDVIP has not only been good for him, but for us as patients as well. The added tools he now has plus the extensive testing performed during our yearly evaluations is better for us all. As an example, my total cholesterol has always been a bit on the high side. However, my HDL number was very high and my LDL number borderline. Dr. Downing and I talked about this and did not feel that any medication was needed at the time because of the big difference, for the better, between the HDL and LDL numbers. However, during my MDVIP annual exam and testing, which is much more in depth than anything I have had before, my cholesterol breakdown indicated that I had a maker that could present a problem. Dr. Downing was quick to thoroughly explain that even though my HDL was still good and high and that my LDL levels had improved, he thought because of this marker that I should start a low dose regimen of Atorvastatan as a precaution, which I have done. Thanks to his keen eye and the in depth testing a possible problem has been identified and dealt with. This is but one example of how Dr. Downing gets right to the heart of the matter and makes and explains the decisions to possibly ward off future problems. In conclusion, my wife and I look forward to maintaining a long and healthy relationship with Dr. Downing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Paul, MD Feb 23, 2014

Doctor Downing has and always will be one of the best Doctors that my Husband and I have had. He makes going to the office a pleasant experience always. We feel like he takes as much time as needed to talk to us and reassure us of our health and or a problem. We were glad that Dr. Downing joined MDVIP because it has made his life less stressed. We will always think very highly of Dr. Downing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Barbara, MD Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Downing has been our family physician for many year prior to his joining MDVIP. He is such a caring and trusted member in our lives that I think we would be lost without him. With the changes that are coming to healthcare with the Afordable Care Act, it is nice to know that we will have him on our side as we navigate our health into retirement. He is a master diagnostician, with a caring maner. Always on time and he genuinely cares about his patients. Spending the time going over the annual test results alows for an indepth look into how I can be more proactive with my health. Everyone should be so lucky to have this opportunity. We love Dr. Downing and feel blessed to have him on our side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Terry, MD Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Downing always has a smile on his face and is so encouraging. He listens and you can tell that he truly cares. I had a storm of medical problems recently and he answered all of my after hour calls, some at very early morning hours and worked hard to get me through it. I really appreciate him and am very grateful to have him as my doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Lonnie, MD Feb 11, 2014

Finally--a doctor who looks at the whole situation instead of reading a few lab numbers and reaching for the Rx pad. I really appreciate being able to talk and not feel rushed. It is nice to have a doctor who cares and isn't so rushed or burdened that I'm just one more appointment--I am a person--thank you for that, Dr. Downing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Rick, MD Feb 8, 2014

My doctor has made a difference in our lives by discovering an 8 cm tumor (stag three cancer) in my spouses chest to begin radiation and chemo.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael J. Downing, MD

Stephen & Michele, MD Feb 6, 2014

The first notable difference in Dr. Downing's office is that we do not have to wait to be seen. We receive his undivided attention. He is able to listen to us and take time to answer all of our questions. It doesn't matter what the question is, he will talk with us until we are satisfied with his answer. We are so very comfortable with him . Dr. Downing has made himself available to us whenever we need him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.