Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Doris, MD Feb 10, 2015

I can always talk to him, and he will help me. Think he is great.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Pamela, MD Mar 9, 2014

I have a short story. I went to see my doctor before going on vacation out of the country with major cold symptoms. He prescribed an antibiotic, cough syrup, and a steroid.. After 7 days I was no better or worse. I sent him a message via MDVIP website, he responded immediately. He was able to call the pharmacy where I was and order another antibiotic and an inhaler which saw me through the remainder over the vacation. When I returned home he ordered a chest X-ray. I was amazed if I was not a member over MDVIP I would have had to gone to see an Island Doctor someone that did not know anything about me it would have taken hours and who knows how many dollars later. I love my doctor and this program. Thank you Dr. Rameriez

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Greg, MD Feb 24, 2014

While I am a patient of Dr. Peter Ramirez and I am extremely pleased with both the preventive and immediate care that he provides, I think that the measure of Dr. Ramirez as a doctor is best exemplified by the way he took care of my father who just recently passed away. My father was a patient of Dr. Ramirez for the last 10 years of his life. He was not a well man but you would never know that if you met him primarily because of the care that Dr. Ramirez was able to provide him. Until he passed away, he was able to continue to live a full and active life and never slowed down. Unfortunately, six years ago my father was diagnosed with pre-leukemia. This made him susceptible to a number of health issues that included two bouts of pneumonia, a double bypass and a build-up of fluid in his body that led to further complications. My father survived all of these obstacles because of Dr. Ramirezs quick action, his accurate diagnoses and the network of specialists that he works with that were able to provide my father with the highest level of care care that helped get him through numerous crises. Because of Dr. Ramirez, my father was able to live for a number of years longer watching his children, grandchildren and great grandchildren grow up time that he never would have had without Dr. Ramirez as his doctor. I could go on for a page on his extraordinary medical capabilities but that would only be representative of half of what it means to have him as a doctor. What truly places Dr. Ramirez above his peers is his responsiveness, his demeanor, how he becomes personally invested in his patients as individuals and, most importantly, how he involved our family in my fathers treatment. It goes without saying that with each new crisis, my mother and our family went through the mental anguish that every family experiences when a loved one requires hospitalization or has an illness. Dr. Ramirez always responded immediately when my mother called him and he made it a priority to stay in contact with my mother to provide her with updates on his condition and care. This provided her a sense of relief and comfort that cannot be put into words. His patience in dealing with all of our questions and his ability to express in laymans terms what was happening is a skill that Ive experienced with very few medical professionals. Lastly, the concern that he showed for my father and our family was best demonstrated at my fathers passing. Dr. Ramirez waited for us through a sleepless night to make sure that he was present when my father passed away and to make sure that we were at peace. Words cannot express what his presence at my fathers viewing meant to us. He is not just a doctor that treats patients; he is a man looking out for his family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Ray, MD Feb 24, 2014

This is the completion of my first year with Dr. Ramirez after joining the VIP program and I must say it has been highly positive and beneficial to me. Most importantly, I now believe I have a true partner in my health care and not simply a clinic style 1 symptom per visit experience. Here are 2 examples of how my health and health care have drastically improved: First, while taking the extra time to truly examine my health, Dr. Ramirez found an interesting oddity in my past medical history that had been continuously ignored by other doctors as one of those things and never fully researched. Dr. Ramirez took a much more aggressive approach and discovered a condition long untreated and potentially dangerous as I age. I then went on a 9 month long regimen to correct this condition. Second, and most important to me, was a painful condition I had been experiencing for several years and, again, was never fully diagnosed and called part of aging. Once again, Dr. Ramirez did not accept this and more thorough diagnosis provided not only an answer about the condition, but (through the assistance of a terrific referred specialist) actually provided significant relief from pain and a great improvement in my daily lifestyle. There are several other examples I could list, but the bottom line is that with the extra time available and the aggressive approach to diagnosing and treating various conditions and problems, Dr. Ramirez has had a significant and highly positive effect on me and my ability to enjoy my life. I can't recommend him highly enough.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Joan, MD Feb 24, 2014

My husband, Jack C., to whom I was married to for 54 years, passed away December 14, 2013. His diagnosis in 2008 was myelodysplasia and therefore he was prone to infections. He survived five years with this diagnosis and lived an active life until his death this past December. We feel he did so well because of Dr. Ramirez excellent treatment and knowledge of many specialists, including lung, gastroenterologist, oncologist, podiatrist and nephrologist. Every time I called Dr. Ramirez, he was quick to respond and told me what action to take, whether it be get a new prescription or bring Jack to his office for further examination. I feel because of this swift action, Jack survived many more months or possibly years. I cannot praise Dr. Ramirez enough for being so concerned, so comforting, and helpful during a very difficult time. I am thankful he is our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Daniel J., MD Feb 23, 2014

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Peter Ramirez well over 20 years and since Dr. Ramirez became affiliated with MDVIP we have experienced increased benefits. Dr. Ramirez has treated my wife, Madeline, on numerous occasions following her 20 plus surgeries in addition to her many health problems and not hesitating to recommend extra necessary testing. As for myself, Daniel, Dr. Ramirez has treated me quite often for my COPD, diabetes and heart related issues. In addition, Dr. Ramirez instituted a weight loss program for many of his patients on which I have personally lost 25 pounds to this point. The annual wellness exam and screenings as part of the MDVIP program have improved our overall health greatly. Our ability to make appointments with Dr. Ramirez without delay has enhanced our well being. Dr. Ramirez maintains a caring and friendly manner provides ample time to address issues. On several occasions Dr. Ramirez has phoned us in the evening after office hours to give test results and check our condition. We remain very happy with our relationship with Dr. Ramirez and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Kermit and Barbara, MD Feb 15, 2014

We already liked and appreciated our doctor before MDVIP. His taking the time to really listen to us and to explain things to us impressed us a lot. One difference now with MDVIP is that he has more time to spend with us. Another thing we like is being able to communicate with him by email and knowing we will get a prompt reply. Of course, his friendly manner is still a plus, before and since MDVIP began.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Maureen & Michael, MD Feb 11, 2014

In treating both my husband and myself, Dr. Ramirez explains clearly the importance of our test results and how we can improve our health. He has always responds quickly to any problems, we both feel like he knows us well, and we are grateful he is younger than ourselves so that he will be our physician as we age. Dr. Ramirez has always had these qualities, but MDVIP has allowed him more time with each of us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Edwardine, MD Feb 9, 2014

I just love Dr. Ramirez! I've known him for many years now. I am a retired nurse, but when I'm sick I just want to be the patient. I have medical problems that other folks seem to bounce in and out of the hospital, but my doc has kept me stable. He listens to all your problems and answers your questions patiently. I recently had a problem while out of town and it was of an urgent nature. He counseled me on what to do and was available so quickly. He's the best!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Robert & Arlise, MD Feb 8, 2014

Arlise and I are very fortunate to have a primary care physician like Dr. Peter Ramirez. From a communication perspective, he is always prompt in his response to any question or issue, is very easy to talk with and he takes whatever time necessary to make sure we understand any and all medical processes, procedures and results. More importantly, Dr. Ramirezs depth and breadth of medical knowledge is amazing. Together, we have a number of medical issues across the spectrum. He exhibits intimate knowledge about all of our issues and infirmities. In fact, in more than one instance, his assessment was correct vs. a particular specialist. We view Dr. Ramirez as a multi-disciplined specialist who serves as our primary care physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Sandy, MD Feb 8, 2014

Thank you for always taking care of me and my family! Thank you for going the extra mile to research my moms bladder issue - we know we are always in good hands!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter P. Ramirez, MD

Howard, MD Feb 7, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Ramirez since he first opened his practice as proven by my account number (18). He is the only reason I opted to join MDVIP. He has helped to keep me healthy and alive for over 20 years since my heart attack. Men in my family do not usually last this long. I am 67. My father died at the age of 38 and my brother was only 44. Pete has become a caring friend over the years and keeps me up to date and well informed with test results and what they mean. How many doctors will take time at the end of a busy day to call you directly with information and recommendations. How many physicians will extend a routine visit to an hour long encounter when medically necessary or appropriate, making same day arrangements to coordinate care and visits with a specialist? He takes the time to listen and allows his patients the opportunity to talk. While his office keeps up to date with new technology he actually takes time to look his patients in the eye rather than staying focused on a computer screen. This has become a rare experience for modern day patients and one that I really appreciate!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.