Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Philip Roth Jr., MD

Jo Anne, AL Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Philip Roth, Jr. has been my Primary Care Physician for over 20 years. I am blessed to have him watching over my health. He is caring and listens. I am blessed to call him my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Elizabeth (Beth), AL Mar 22, 2017

In recent years, several major events altered my life in significant, potentially health-affecting ways. Dr. Roth was always supportive, compassionate, knowledgeable and available, and I credit his outstanding care with my weathering those days without major difficulty. He is an excellent physician who listens well and explains thoroughly, and I leave his office satisfied that I have all necessary information. His staff is equally outstanding, always kind and consistently professional. I consider him a friend as well as a top-notch doctor and am most grateful to him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Youell, AL Mar 18, 2016

Dr. Roth has been my doctor for over 25 years. I respect him greatly and always value his recommendations and opinions. In 1995 I went through some very emotional times. Dr. Roth was understanding, helped me get the special help I needed. Through my husbands illness I could always depend on Dr. Roth to be available or be sure we had what we needed. After two occurances of breast cancer and various other things including my husbands death I truely depend on Dr. Roth. I also appreciate him and each of his office staff.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Jack, AL Feb 16, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Roth for many years; I have always appreciated his conservative approach to medical care. He has always set up appointments with specialized care doctors when needed by me. I give Dr. Roth and the Urologist he recommended that I see, approximately 19 years ago, for curing my prostate cancer, after noting a rise in my PSA numbers.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

CAROLYN, TN Feb 10, 2015

I have total confidence in Dr. Roth. He listens carefully and responds quickly. I have known him for many years and am totally happy with his care.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Mary, AL Feb 10, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Roth for over 30 years. I have never had a more caring and conscientious health care provider. He knows when to refer and never discounts any condition you tell him about. In fact, he has the name of being, if not the best, one of the best family care providers in the Huntsville, AL area. He recently discovered that I had an irregular heartbeat and immediately scheduled me for every test available to make sure that this wasn't a serious condition. He kept me informed daily and assure me that he will keep a close watch on this and repeat the tests next year to be sure nothing has changed. Whenever I have and tests done or procedures in his office, his very efficient staff calls immediately with results. Sometimes this stretches my budget, I elect to do without something else just to keep him as my physician. I would recommend him to everyone I know if he were taking new patients. He shows an interest in your daily life and even other family members that he does not treat. I pray that I will be able to keep him regardless of tight finances at times. Love, Love, Love this competent, caring man. I wish I could share him with the world.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Youell, AL Feb 9, 2015

Dr. Roth has been my family doctor for approximately 25 years. He was also my late husband's doctor. The care and personal attention Dr. Roth gave him was always professional and always caring. Of course this made me appreciate him as doctor and friend. As for myself, when Dr. Roth went with MDVIP there was of course the consideration of the amount of money to pay out at one time. I had to reconcile that with the idea of going to someone else. After the last visit I had with Dr. Roth, before MDVIP began, it was very clear to me that I wanted to stay with him. He knew my medical and family history and could help me see a clear picture of the situations that came along. I appreciate that he has more time to spend with me and as always answers any questions I have. The decision I made to continue with Dr. Roth was the best decision for me. THANK YOU DR. ROTH!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Alice, AL Feb 8, 2015

Very satisfied with your continue concern of me.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Fernando, AL Mar 20, 2014

very, very prompt response to an incident involving heart arrythmia

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Michael, AL Mar 13, 2014

As far as I am concerned they don't come any better then Dr. Roth. He takes better care of me then I do myself. If and when he has any concerns about my health he has always put me in touch with the people that can solve the problem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Dan, AL Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Roth literally saved my life. I suffered a brain aneurysm, was taken to the emergency room, and the hospital released me. Dr. Roth examined me and immediately checked me into a hospital where they operated to plug the aneurysm. I believe doctors are underpaid and overworked. MDVIP appears to be a step toward alleviating this. Thanks again, Dr. Roth.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Philip Roth Jr., MD

Denice, AL Feb 24, 2014

I have been using Dr. Roth since 1988. As a newly single mother, I had asked my peditrician to transfer files for my sons to Dr. Roth so that we would have a local doctor. Shortly after moving to Huntsville but prior to having my sons in his office for their annual check up, my oldest son was running a high fever one night. It took me longer than I thought it should to get his fever to break. I called Dr. Roth at home and explained that although we had not seen him yet, medical records had been transferred to his office. I then went on to tell him of my concerns about my son's fever. He listened to all of this and then assured me, and explained why, that Matthew would be fine until I could bring him to the office the next day. He then told me that if I were still concerned, he would meet me at the ER and check him out immediately. Because of his explanation, I was relieved and said I would wait until the next day. He did this for a new patient he had never even met! We have recieved the same high caliber of care ever since. Dr. Roth listens and works WITH his paitents to determine the best care plan for each individual. He has truly been a blessing to me and my family.

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
No results found.