Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

richard, MD Mar 24, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Gil for 30 years, He is the finest doctor I have ever known. Not only is he a highly skilled physician, but he is warm and caring as well. He takes the time to listen to you and is never dismissive of your complaints. I consider him to be my friend as well as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Richard, MD Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Gil has consistently gone beyond ordinary attention to extraordinary attention. When I was hospitalized three years ago, he was at my bedside every day over a two month period. He checked up on, and advised, the nurses about my needs, and oversaw their treatment of me to ensure that nothing was missed. It sounds trite to say I would trust my life with my doctor, but I would.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Robin, MD Feb 20, 2015

It is truly HEALTH CARE. The focus is on improving or maintaining your health with the encouragement and CARE of your physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Li-Hui, MD Feb 19, 2015

Dear Dr. Gil, Thanks. May God bless you and your family.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Patricia, VA Mar 2, 2014

I first met Dr. Gil when I was experiencing debilitating joint pain. I had not been to a doctor in many years, and I was petrified because I knew something was seriously wrong. Within days he diagnosed my rheumatoid arthritis and referred me to a wonderful rheumatologist. I have been Dr. Gil's patient since then, which has been over twenty years. He is thorough, well informed, and kind. And, most important to someone like me, he has removed the fear that I have always had of going to the doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Sam, MD Feb 26, 2014

I like the fact that I can get in to see him when I need to without a lot of waiting. He spends time with me, and I get the feeling that he really cares about his patients. We had previously been long term patients of Dr. Gil. We didn't join when he first went with MDVIP because we thought it was expensive, but then we realized that we were missing out on the excellent care that we were used to. We were glad to be able to join after the first year. It might be a little more expensive, but in the larger scheme of things, we're at the age where we don't know what lies ahead for us medically, so we prefer to be with the doctor we trust. One of his specialties is geriatrics, and that is becoming more important to us at our age.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Rosemary, MD Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Gil had been our primary care physician for years, and now we are happy to continue with him as our MDVIP doctor. His skill in diagnosing and treating medical problems is greatly appreciated, as is his ability to explain what is happening in layman's terms for easier understanding. I've found it great incentive to exercise more due to Dr. Gil's walking group at the Rio Washingtonian Center. It is fun to meet other people our age, and Dr. Gil makes certain that he personally chats with each participant on the walks. It will be nice to once again have nice weather so that they can begin again. In the meantime, deep water swimming has been an excellent way to maintain my mobility. It is so reassuring to know that Dr. Gil genuinely cares about his patients and encourages them to maintain a good weight and healthy lifestyle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Jay, MD Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Gil is my friend and physician. Together we're cobbling together a lifestyle plan for me to keep me in optimum health. That involves a lot of research on Dr. Gil's part including speaking with physicians in many specialties. Dr. Gil is indefatigable in his efforts on my behalf and I'm very appreciative of his hard work and expertise.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

lynn, MD Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Gil is very conscientious I believe there is always an advocate reviewing my health status and reports

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Diane, MD Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kevin Gil has cared for my family and me for over 20 years. He is the most conscientious and thorough physician I have ever been to see. I have two children with spouses and a husband that see him as well. Each of us values the way Dr. Gil diagrams organs and various anatomy when explaining our individual health issues. We even collect his drawings just as fun. Dr. Gil is conservative and unafraid to ask questions for clarification before administering treatment, which is much appreciated. He always follows up with a call, when a health incident occurs that may be concerning. Emails and calls are responded to quickly. In today's environment, it is a blessing to have such a professional and competent physician in our lives. We are very fortunate. It is also nice to see a doctor who encourages health and worklife balance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Diane Sep 22, 2012

I followed Dr. Gil to MDVIP because he is an excellent physician. He respects his patients, listens, always administers treatment holistically and conservatively. It is rare to find a physician who takes the time to work WITH his patients. Dr. Gil stays current medical changes and is sensitive to costs related to testing. I very much value my relationship this physician.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin M. Gil, MD, FAAFP

Marge Jun 19, 2012

Because of Dr. Gil's perserverance in trying to find the root cause of an ailment, he helped me receive an early diagnosis of pancreatic cancer. He would not give up on trying to find out why my liver enzymes kept increasing. I don't think either of us though the diagnosis would be pancreatic cancer, but it was. Due to his tenacity, I believe that we might have caught it relatively early. Nonetheless, because of Dr. Gil, I competed in the Pancreatic Cancer Purple Stride Walk/Run in DC for the second year in a row. A feat not many with PanCan will achieve. Dr. Gil is the ultimate family doctor and I am blessed that he is mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.