Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Peter G. Gosselink, MD

linda, TX Feb 17, 2015

My doctor is very responsive to my needs and is always available to answer my questions. I cannot thank him enough for the care he has given me this past year. I needed surgery and he was there to guide me every step of the way. He relieved a lot of the stress associated with surgery.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Jack, TX Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Peter Gosselink, my Wizard of Medicine , is like having your House Calling Doctor of old. His knowledge is vast and his energy knows no ends. I have been a member of MDVIP for two years and at 85 years of age I have all sorts of problems. One of which is congestive heart failure. With Dr. Gosselink's help I chart daily, my life signs: weight, blood pressure and blood sugar in order to alert him of any sign of congestive heart failure. Through his knowledge of medicine and the above factors, he has concluded my daily weight is the critical factor in warning of congestive heart failure. We meet every two weeks to review the data and tweak the guides lines. In my case its controlling the weight factor. He must also adjust the INR level for the atrial Feb. I have two other doctors involved in the congestive heart failure and He consults with them for me. Today's MDVIP Physicians are truly like the house call doctors. He is at the other end of a telephone or available at his office any time I need him. This is a comfort and worm fussy feeling having MDVIP looking out for my health. HE IS TRULY MY WIZARD! I thank the Good Lord everyday for him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Harold, TX Feb 24, 2014

I have been very fortunate in that I have not needed Dr. Gosselink for an emergency. Only once since MDVIP have I needed to get in to see him and it was very smooth. His current system of contacting his Medical Technician works very well and she is able to expedite what ever needs to be done.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Katherine, TX Feb 23, 2014

Thanks for being available and for a great medical experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Linda, TX Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Gosselink has provided me with extraordinary care. He helped me through the passing of my husband, and when I was about to remarry, my husband to be was diagnosed with CLL. Dr. Gosselink went out of his way to help us understand what CLL was, how it could be treated and what we could expect. The extraordinary thing - he wasn't even an MDVIP patient! But, Dr. Gosselink cared about me and my well being. We are now happily married and I am happy to report my mother in law is now an MDVIP patient of Dr. Gosselink.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Nary, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Gosselink LISTENS to me! He gives my suggestions a chance but if they prove to be, by blood test, unsafe for my health, he will advise me the safest medications to take. If the test are good he allows me to continue taking non pharmaceutical made products. He will see me if I am sick the same day I call. And NEVER rushes me through an appointment. Keeping up with the newest studies for wellness is important to him!!!! He is the Best Doc I have ever had!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Dorothy & Bill, TX Feb 20, 2014

Bill & I have been trying to think of the many characteristics that we enjoy with our relationship with you...some that come to mind are: compassionate and knowledgeable (and always willing to take the time to share). Knowing that we can (and have) always depend on you anytime is very special indeed. And I (Dot) love being able to send and receive emails with you...as I often did during my recent (holidays) illness. Also, we love that, after our visits, you always write down your instructions or recommendations ...very important for those of us with limited memories. Sooo, we thank you for trying to make us perhaps your first married couple in our nineties...or more?? We don't always follow your recommendations (i.e. eat less, exercise more), but you never nag...only encourage and we appreciate that as well. I will try to send a picture of the two of us on either side of a dolphin with the three of us smiling for the camera....only one of the many reasons we have to thank you for taking such good care of us. P.S. We also love your sense of humor :).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Gary, TX Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Gosselink has given me the most thorough physicals I've had in many.many years. He has spent quality time with me discussing my results and has been very encouraging in helping me to improve my health. He has responded quickly to e-mails when I have any questions and is available when I need to talk to him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Marvin and Delores, TX Feb 12, 2014

Dear Dr. Gosselink, Marvin and Delores agree that you are the best doctor we have had all our lives. We appreciate your help in a friendly yet professional way.You served us in a kind and thoughtful way. We had an example when we rushed Marvin in to your office when he had a fever and other issues. You put your profession and kindness ahead of your other needs. Thank you for all you have done for us in the last 7 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Opal, TX Feb 9, 2014

I have had an extreme tear in my left shoulder Rotator Cuff for over a year. It cannot be repaired by surgery, so Dr. Gosselink freferred me to a specialist and I am in my third group for Physical therapy, walking 15 minutes a day - and I have reached him on his cell phone as he takes his daughter to school, on the Golf Course, and very often after hours at his home - without fail. He is tops in my book!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Malinda, TX Feb 9, 2014

Going to see Dr. Gosselink doesn't feel like a chore to me. It's more of a fun experience about to happen. He is so warm and friendly. He lets me joke with him and he has a great sense of humor. He always takes care of anything and everything I could possibly need. I know I could text him on a Sunday if I needed to and he would do everything he could to help me. He has pushed me to do things I swore I would never do again, even though they were in the best interest of my health. I feel safe and comfortable with him. I have never stuck with any Dr. more than a couple visits and I've been with him around 5 years and I see him at least 3-4 times a year. He is Amazeballs wrapped in Awesome Sauce!! The MDVIP program scared me so much when he entered into it because I thought I was going to lose him but it has made our Dr./Pt. relationship even better than it was before. Kudos to Dr. G and his staff and the MDVIP program for making the most hard headed person think a little differently about her health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter G. Gosselink, MD

Donna, TX Feb 8, 2014

Peter Gosselink is the first doctor that I EVER felt took a real interest in me as a person. And I'm 60. He's fun, he's serious, he's concerned, he's irrevent. Like a friend, which is what I think a doctor should be.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.