Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Tracy, TX Mar 29, 2017

Best Doc and staff ever...almost make sick being fun!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Louis, TX Feb 13, 2015

Having an M.D. who is willing and capable of coordinating with multiple specialists is so important in my husband's life. As a stroke patient, he has had multiple specialists. It became almost overwhelming to coordinate among them all. And sometimes there were conflicting opinions about drugs, etc. My husband has been with Dr. Mefford only a short time, but already we have seen that he is capable of running certain tests and lab work formerly done by several doctors. What a relief! And to know that he could continue to support Louis in an emergency or hospitalization is most comforting, should we need it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Steve, TX Mar 7, 2014

I've been driving approximately 80 miles round trip to see Dr. Mefford for the past 12 years or so when I could've settled for a doctor a lot closer. That in itself should tell you how valuable he is to me, but let me say more! Dr. Mefford has the best bedside manner I've ever experienced from a doctor. Always friendly, always takes time to listen. His diagnosis have always been thoughtful and spot on. I've never been over diagnosed and he takes the time to explain things in terms that I can understand. Plus he offers samples when available saving me money. I'll continue to drive the 80 miles round trip until one of us gives out! Thanks for everything Dr. Mefford, you're the best in my book!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Laura & Nahum, TX Feb 25, 2014

As new members, our experience with Dr. Mefford is limited, however in the short time we've been with him all of our contacts have been positive. Some of these are: On Laura's hospital stay in November, Dr. Mefflord was very attentive and kept her in over the weekend even with pressure from the hospital to release her, because we didn't have help at home for her. We have had numerous occasions to contact him by ;phone and he has always answered immediately. In every case he has properly diagnosed our problem and ordered the proper medication for prompt pick up. All of our office visits have been timely and cordial with him and his entire staff have ben exceptionally efficient and friendly.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Louis O., TX Feb 20, 2014

My MDVIP doctor is really good. I can count on him whenever I need any medical thing or suggestions or advice. He is close, handy and available. His wonderful garden has provided beautiful flowers, succulent foods and a fine place to rest and talk. He has such a wonderful pool at the proximity of the garden to make it even more handy. Now, if someone would just tell him that the pool requires water.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Richard, TX Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Mefford has been good for me. He listens and reacts to my concerns about my health. I appreciate his care for my conditions and his ability to allow me to be a part of my diagnosis. This makes me feel good and that I can tell him everything that is happening to me without an over reaction. I have appreciated the written document on my health which he and I can discuss each time we meet. His availability has been very good and I enjoy his staff as they are kind also. I think MDVIP has helped the process but have enjoyed being a patient of Dr. Mefford.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Kevin, TX Feb 19, 2014

I would like to recognize the excellent care Dr. Mefford provides me as one of his long time patients. Ive just turned sixty and Ive been an active endurance athlete for over 30 years. I can always depend on Dr. Mefford to take the time to discuss and address any issue I bring his way to keep both my general health and endurance training on track. After joining the MDVIP network with Dr. Mefford over a year ago, I can always depend on prompt attention and the peace of mind that the health resources are there when I need them. Thanks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Lou, TX Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Mefford has been taking care of our health needs for several years. My wife and I are now 86 and the nicest compliment we receive is You don't look or act that old which is a tribute to the care he has given us. We are very grateful for the personal interest he takes in our well being and when we thank him, he says, You're my friends and I want to keep you in good health so you can enjoy life as long as possible. That says a lot about him, not only as a great Doctor, but as a great person. Thank you for the opportunity to share these thoughts about our Doctor and our friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

A. J. (Tony), TX Feb 8, 2014

Following Open Heart Surgery, I lost about 60 pounds. Yes, I was over weight! I now am lighter, but still have that Santa Claus tummy! On one of my last visits, I weighed in at about 195#! I suggested that I was trying to lose another 10 pounds! No! Your fine right where you are! Wow, the first time I heard that since 1958!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Cynthia, TX Feb 7, 2014

Dear Dr. Mefford, I am so happy and blessed to have you as my doctor. Over the years, you have treated me with respect and kindness. Congratulations on being named Oakbend's 2013 Physician of the Year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

Joe, TX Feb 6, 2014

My wife Carol and I have been going to Dr. Mefford before he entered into the MDVIP Program and we have continued seeing him on a regular basis. He is quick to keep our appointment times and has been very knowledgeable of our needs. WE hope he doesn't plan to retire anytime soon. We love you Dr. Mefford and Happy Doctor's Day!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ivan N. Mefford, MD, PhD

lene, TX Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Mefford can quickly be described - he is simply the best. Always available, always patient, always clear in his explanations and a great support when ever needed. AND we love his sense of humor!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.