Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William L. Striegel, MD

Leon, MS Mar 31, 2017

After many doctors trying but not delivering results that I needed, I finally found doctor Striegel. He was making the change to MDVIP when I first saw him. He immediately went to work to do what it took to get my health to the best it could, even though I suffer from a debilitating disease. I am in much better health thanks to his persistence to 'fix' all that had been overlooked and treated incorrectly by past doctors. I can't express the amount of thanks in just these words, but THANK YOU sincerely.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Carlon, MS Mar 30, 2017

I have never had this level of care. I feel that I can talk about anything with Dr. Striegel whether medical related or not. Not only a great doctor but a wonderful friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Eddie, MS Mar 25, 2017

I have known Dr; Striegel since I first moved back to the Gulf Coast in 1994. He was the physician who signed both my parents' death certificates and has been my personal physician for most of those years. I trusted his recommendations and references for my mother, father and myself and surely hope he stays in practice as long as I am alive. Since I am already 83 and hope to live to 97, as did my mother, it is unlikely he will want to be in medicine for that long. He is a trusted diagnostician and knows the correct specialists to whom to send his patients. His bedside manner is great and he is a trusted friend of the patient. I would recommend his service to all my family and friends.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

James, MS Feb 12, 2015

just wanted to say thanks for all the care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Jean, MS Feb 10, 2015

Always there to help and explain. Very polite and personal. Very kind and gives good examinations with many tests to protect my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Anne, MS Mar 12, 2014

Dr. Striegel is an excellent doctor. He has been our (my husband's and mine) doctor for more than 20 years. Dr. Striegel has always been interested in our total care, not just specific pockets that are simple to define and treat. He is the most proactive and caring doctor I know and counsels us on individual wellness practices. We value his opinions and recommendations. His skills did not begin with MDVIP association, so I view his link to MDVIP as mainly a plus for MDVIP; however, his partnership may well combine Dr. Striegel's abilities with more time and range for his patients.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Buster, MS Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Striegel has been my doctor since 1992, when I moved to Ms. After I retired in 1994, I started to investigate health issues, as my family(daughters) have experienced autoimmune issues(Lupus). I have found that he is very receptive to my opinions. I personally do not have any major health issues, and in my eighty fifth year of life I feel blessed

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Sandra, MS Feb 22, 2014

My husband Bob and I have been patients of Dr. Striegel for over twenty years, and he has always administered to us an excellent quality of healthcare. His diagnostic abilities and his commitment to his patients make him an outstanding medical professional. We continue to be blessed by his care and compassion.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

William, MS Feb 18, 2014

In less than six months as an MDVIP patient, Dr Striegel has identified indicators, ordered tests and diagnosed treatment that should have been taken care of months and years ago since my last MDVIP experience in 2009. He is innovative in thinking and approach with his emphasis on arterial and heart health. I feel confident in my knowledge of my overall health and physical condition.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Valene, MS Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Striegel is Dr.WOW! I am 68 years old. I have been going to Dr Striegel for about 8 years now. I had a wonderful Doctor from age 16 and he had passed away about 15 years before I found Dr. Striegel. I have HBP and the medicines I was taking were making me sicker than the HBP itself. I continued to ask my Doctor about it and he would not change any of it. I heard about Dr. Striegel thru a neighbor. I called for an appointment. In the discussion between Dr./ Patient, Dr. Striegel changed my meds.Immediately ,I started to feel better. Early in my life I was blessed to know what a great Doctor was like. Now after going to various Doctors, I had found another great one. If you want a Doctor that listens to you,cares about you, then Dr. Striegel is the one you need. I have serious health issues. Without Dr. Striegel, I would be terrified. I am old enough to know the differance between being a Doctor, and being a GREAT Doctor. Dr. Striegel is a GREAT Doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

John, MS Feb 10, 2014

Wow! What a great idea. Dr,. Striegel has always been there for both my husband and myself. He has encouraged us to take better care of ourself and has always taken time to make up feel comfortable with any situation we might have encountered. I was very pleased with my yearly check up for he did a complete and comprehensisve exam. I have never had such a check up. The blood test that were performed reveiled some situations that I need to know and was never done before. As a result I am now participating in a planned workout program that addressed my needs and my diet has begin to change. He keeps a close watch on both my husband and myself and I appreciate it very much. I must tell you this short story that just happened a couple of weeks ago. I had returned to Dr Striegel's office just for blood work. As I was standing in the waiting room at the receptionist desk, Dr. Striegel walked by on his way somewhere and he stopped and asked me Do you need me. I was pleased that he asked even though I was not there to see him. What a blessing to have a Dr. who is that thoughtful. God Bless Dr. Striegel.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William L. Striegel, MD

Cindy, MS Feb 10, 2014

Dr Striegel has been my physician since 1982. I would do anything to keep him as my physician. Probably 15 years ago he made a house visit to help my sister with anxiety issues. My husband sees him regularly. I now have my mother and my children see him. He gets the full picture of all our issues. He tries to get to the root cause of the problem and not just medicate symptoms and move on to the next patient. I wouldn't give you up for any amount of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.