Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Julia Hope, MD

Kristopher, TX Mar 29, 2017

I have been one of Dr. Hope's patients since moving here twelve years ago. My first impression was spot on and has proven to be as valid today as Tuesday then. I was running out of pills and could not get a refill from my former doctor as she, like so many, was forced from her home by Hurricane Katrina. I picked Dr Hope out a hospital directory and called. She agreed to see me the same day and it wasn't until later that I realized I had pulled her out of a Christmas party. She is sensible, utterly competent, conservative in the extreme in diagnosing problems and generous with her time and attention to each patient. I would recommend her highly I might add that she is also a cute little thing .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Glennie, TX Feb 13, 2015

In 2005 (can't believe it was 10 years ago!), I was very ill. It took a while to figure it out, but when I arrived at Dr. Hope's office (the 3rd time?) with what had been thought was stomach flu, she immediately and literally had her nurse roll me across the street (at that time) into the hospital emergency room, where they were waiting for me, and my life was saved. I have had a wonderful, productive, experience-filled ten years that I would not have had, had she not acted so quickly at that time. She is always attentive, puts up with my quirkiness, and acknowledges with a smile my slightly different approach to life and health. I very much appreciate her ability to listen and work with me, recognizing that I am sometimes non-compliant. Thanks.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Elyse, TX Jun 13, 2014

My doctor is readily available. I feel like a person, not a number.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Kimberly, TX Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Hope you are a wonderful caring doctor! I for one would like to thank you and let you know how much you are appreciated in our household. We feel you always listen to our concerns and help us to make decisions on our health. For over 16 years you have seen us through ups and downs and we are very thankful and feel blessed to know you. Thank You

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Pat, TX Feb 20, 2014

After my wellness exam and consultation with Dr. Hope, I have a sense of security regarding my health that I have not had in many years. She went into great detail to ensure that I understood all aspects of my tests. She is kind, knowledgable and understanding. I hope to continue the relationship for years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Julius, TX Feb 19, 2014

It has been great to have medical care like it was years ago. Just being able to get an appointment quickly and being able to reach your doctor during off hours has been a true blessing and brings back pleasant memories from prior doctor-patient relationships. Everything is better from the physical to routine medical issues.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Jennifer, TX Feb 18, 2014

So far I am very blessed to have good health. My only problem was high cholesterol. I was put on Lipitor and I felt AWFUL. Dr. Hope put me on Gemfibrozil with the idea that it would help a little but that we would probably have to done other things to help get it down. I think she was surprised I responded so well! When she called with my results I could honestly hear her happiness and relief that it was all such a great success. I think the thing that makes it most important is she KNOWS who I am. If I call the office everyone knows who I am. It's a very huge comfort to have a conversation with Dr. Hope or her staff and they immediately respond to me by knowing it's me! THANKS!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

carol, TX Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Hope is one of the finest doctors I've ever worked with. As a former nurse, we're not always the best patients! The best attribute Dr. Hope has is that she's a great listener. She has made my experience in MD/VIP a pleasure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

James, TX Feb 14, 2014

My story related to an episode I have with shingles. The breakout occurred on the Friday after Thanksgiving. I was advised the it was very important that I begin taking an anti-virile drug within a day after the breakout to minimize the pain and suffering from shingles. I called Dr. Hope's office and being the day after Thanksgiving, the office was closed. As a member of MDVIP and having Dr. Hope's tel. number, I called and got her right away. I describe my symptoms over the phone, and she immediately called a prescription into a pharmacy. Thanking about the situation, without MDVIP my only over alternative to get the medication would have been going to the emergency room and waiting hours!!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Debra, TX Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Hope is a great doctor. I started with her in 2013 and had a very thorough physical. She is very easy to talk to and gave me wonderful insight about my health. I have lost some much needed weight with her guidance. I also really like her staff. Thank you

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

George, TX Feb 8, 2014

Just knowing that Doctor Hope is always available is a BIG plus. I've only had two minor occasions to call her, but each time she has diagnosed my problem to the T. Sitting in her office and talking to Dr. Hope, is like talking to a friend and a Doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Julia Hope, MD

Judi, TX Feb 7, 2014

I think Dr. Hope is the most responsive and caring doctor I've ever had. When I'm not feeling well, she's quick to respond and understanding about my health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.