Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

William R. Schetman, MD

Carol, PA Mar 30, 2017

I think my Doctor, is wonderful and Sincere. Dr.Schetman and I have really grown together and I feel I can talk to him about anything. He takes the time to Listen to me and I Like that.. I find him always Willing to help me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Vincent, PA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Schetman is always available and is attentive to any of my issues. Below I would indicate all 5's. Not sure why but when I tried nothing popped up.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Robert Silverman. Oct 26, 2016

I had a serious cardiac arythmia in Dr. S offiice. Within movements Dr. S got a wheel chair his staff called ahead and within minutes I was on the ER with my Cardiologist and Dr S by my side I lived!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Ann, PA Feb 23, 2014

I feel very confident in Dr. Schetman's care and know that I am able to reach him quickly if the need arises. He is very thorough and always has a positive approach when discussing my health issues. Since my wellness physical and follow-up appointment I have been more aware of healthy choices and have lost some weight.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Anne, PA Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Schetman for over 25 years. He is a dedicated doctor. His knowledge, patience, unrushed appointments, patient oriented, pleasant manner and personal interest in helping a person get the proper care at the time of a health issue rates him the BEST doc in my book. Thank you, Doctor Schetman, for always being there for me; I am grateful that you are my doctor. With deepest appreciation.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Margaret Jaskulek, PA Feb 22, 2014

We thank you, Dr. Schetman, for your patience, your exceptional diagnostic skills, your willingness to communicate in detail about any issue of concern to us, and for your congenial bedside manner. For the last ten years, we have relied upon you to treat a variety of medical problems. You have allayed our fears and have provided a reasonable treatment plan to address each problem. On this National Doctor's Day we gratefully acknowledge the impact you have had on our lives and applaud you as our excellent doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Joseph, PA Feb 21, 2014

WILLIAM R. SCHETMAN, MD Dr. Schetman has been our primary physician for many years. There is a very good reason for that. From the first day we met Dr. Schetman we were totally impressed with him both as a physician and a person. He has extensive knowledge of the science of medicine and has always provided us with expert treatment of any condition that we have presented. He has also seen us very quickly when we sought his help. In addition, it is obvious that Dr. Schetman has the respect of other top specialists who respond as soon as possible when he calls for their input. Dr. Schetman has a pleasant manner that makes a patient feel comfortable during an exam or treatment with his friendly yet focused approach. He has the unique ability to explain complex health situations in terms and examples that are very understandable. And, he has a good sense of humor to put a patient at ease. During a recent hospital stay, it was so comforting to see Dr. Schetmans smiling face each morning as he looked in to provide an update on progress. We knew that he was genuinely interested in making sure we were receiving the best care. But he is also firm and decisive. Despite our insistence that we were ready to go home, it wasnt until he was sure our condition was suitably contained that he approved the release. Also, he prescribed a rigid program of follow up to regularly monitor the situation to prevent a recurrence. We cant imagine having any other doctor than Dr. Schetman. Words just cant express just how much total confidence we have in him. We cant visualize addressing any health concern without consulting with Dr. Schetman. We believe that the most important health decision that we have made is enrolling in Dr. Schetmans MDVIP practice. We feel very fortunate to be included in his family of patients. Dr. Schetman is definitely our go-to physician for any of our health care concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Alan D, PA Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Schetman has been my family's doctor for almost 15 years and there has never been a time when he was not responsive to our needs. I particularly enjoy his thorough explanations of his diagnosis and recommendations. After the medical conversation I never fail to give him unsolicited recommendations in child rearing and travel which he patiently tolerates with apparent interest. He is truly a unique person.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

Steve, PA Feb 13, 2014

Dr Schetman is available whenever I need him. There is never a wait involved in getting my questions answered or an office appointment. If my problems are big or small I get as much time as I need with Dr Schetman. When I needed a consult with a GI doc, he coordinated an appointment for me that same week vs. the 30 day lag time I would have experienced without his willingness to make some calls. Thanks Dr Schetman for providing care that far exceeds today's lack of patient centered care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
William R. Schetman, MD

michael, PA Feb 8, 2014

dr schetmanhas always been there for mehe is immediately accessible and is someone who takes a sincere interest and is someone I highly trust.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.