Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Perry, WA Mar 26, 2017

Suzanne and I had met Dr Schock more than a year ago. We were visiting our children and was not a resident of the state We both came away with a feeling of caring, kindness and knowledge. He was always conservative in his council and we think the most of him as a top physician and friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Cheryll, WA Mar 21, 2017

Dr Schock is among the greatest human beings I've been fortunate enough to know. He's taken care of my family for 40 years and I trust him as much as anyone in my family. He helped my husband find peace with his PTSD from horrors of WWII just prior to his death. Dr Schock goes way above and beyond the duties of a Doctor and takes an important place among my friends and family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Patricia, WA Mar 15, 2016

I feel important and cared for and my concerns are given proper attention.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Danielle, WA Jun 3, 2015

Frustrated from the lack of availability of appointments and medical professionals who had the actual time to accurately treat and care for me, I turned to MDVIP after hearing others talk about Conceirge medicine, which is much more expensive and is not part of a larger network, nor does it vet it's doctors. MDVIP represents only the best and highly scrutinized caregivers with an excellent track record in the communities they represent. I have not been disappointed and feel like I now have the right person overseeing my long term health, and not just treating illnesses that occur along the way.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Peggy, WA Mar 11, 2014

Dr. Schock is amazing. When I have an appointment with him, he makes me feel like I'm his only patient and his focus is totally on me. When I need to see him, I am able to get in the same day and he takes just as much time with me as I need. He always makes me feel better with his kind words, reassurance and his whole demeanor. He's been my doctor for many, many years, and has always been there for me when I need him - in good times and in bad. He truly has a passion for his work and his patients. Thank you, Dr. Schock!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Dave and Anne, WA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Schock has been our family physician for over 30 years--our fat personal files are filled with memories of many caring and compassionate visits to see him. His expertise combined with the time he would spend answering questions and guiding us through our various stages in life have revealed a very special man who loves his calling to be a physician and who also loves his patients. In facing our latest challenge he has made personal calls to us to encourage, inform , offer his professional assistance and we consider him a great friend. We believe that God has gifted him in so many ways and are so grateful to have become part of his practice and of his heart.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Tom, WA Feb 20, 2014

Peter Schock has been my Dr. for over 20 years. During that time, he never appeared to be having a bad day, although there must have been a few in there. He saved my wife's life when he diagnosed her cancer symptoms and recommended a leading researcher and oncologist he knew personally. He detected early my cholesterol and blocked arteries, and probably saved my life too, although he would never take credit for either manifestation of his caring spirit. He's the kind of person you'd want for a best friend, let alone a guy who knows how to make you smile and truly cares about your well being. Doc Schock's holistic approach is unique, and now as my new VIP MD, he has more time to make a difference in my life. And I now have more time and health to share with my grandkids Thanks, Peter.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Olive (Peggy), WA Feb 19, 2014

I really didn't have to think twice about continuing with Dr. Schock and joining MDVIP! He & Bellevue Family Medicine have provided our family's healthcare for 30 years. This adds an extra level of healthcare to the excellent care we have been receiving. I am a responsible healthcare consumer and its so reassuring to know that I can contact or be seen by Dr. Schock when necessary. I signed with Dr. Schock & MDVIP never thinking that Id realize the benefits I did in July. The immediate care, referrals, & continuing care I received were outstanding. Dr. Schocks experience in the community has always meant top referrals. His care and compassion are greatly appreciated!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Robert, WA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Schock has been my PCP for many years. I am so pleased to continue the association with him and MDVIP. I have always valued his level of care and the network of specialists to which I've been referred. I had never thought I'd need the extra services offered by Dr. Schock and MDVIP but in August I found myself in need of immediate attention for a retinal hemorrhage, Dr. Schock's availability and response were above and beyond! The 1st stop was to ER, where the dr. contacted Dr. Schock who set in motion the visits to the ophthalmologist and then the retinal specialist. The care I received was outstanding and, in my case, success in treating the AMD. I am so fortunate for have Dr. Schock as well as MDVIP! He offers years of experience in dispensing care with compassion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

george, WA Feb 16, 2014

I find Dr Schock easy to communicate with, has good advice, gets right back with questions I have and I feel comfortable being in his medical care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

Paul, WA Feb 10, 2014

We have been honored to consider Dr. Schock doctor our Doctor for over 30 years. He is incredible. He caught early stage cancer in both my wife and myself, and we have both successfully beat it!! We love Dr. Schock, and will be honored to call him our Doctor for many years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Peter B. Schock, MD, ABFP

John, WA Feb 10, 2014

Peter is very proactive in providing medical care and the application of appropriate medical tests and communication of the results of same.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.