Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Michael R. Book, MD

Nancy, SC Mar 24, 2017

My husband and I love Dr. Book. He is attentive, kind, caring and always available to answer questions or assist us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Patricia, SC Mar 23, 2017

It gives me such great comfort to know that Dr. Book is there for us. He is always generous with his time and wisdom. To know that we can count on Dr. Book when we have a question or a concern has been wonderful. Thank you Dr. Book for being an exceptional person!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Kathleen, SC Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Book is extraordinary! He listens. He tells you what all the test results mean. He is so kind. He helped me while I was under stress while dealing with my husbands declining health. His office staff are the BEST.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Toni, FL Mar 17, 2014

My Husband and I are traveling around the United States in our motorhome. Dr. Book has been unbelievable in helping me when I had an ER experience in New Iberia, LA and needed a hand specialist in Santa Fe, NM. He was right there to help me in these crisis situations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Elizabeth, SC Mar 12, 2014

We have been patients of Michael Book since 1996/7. During this time Michael has treated all members of our family. His patience, gentle manner and great diagnostic ability have served us well. We are now full time residents of Kiawah Island and have the greatest confidence in our medical care:entrusted to Michael Book. In both minor and major medical need Michael's diagnosis, treatment and eventual outcome have been spectacular. Thank you Michael

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Deanna, SC Mar 9, 2014

Dr. Book helped save my father's life at the age of 93 when Dad had an infection in one of his heart valves. Father will be 100 in July. He also cares for my Mother Grace (89), and my husband William (72) and me. He is always available, even out of town. Bill had an infection this year in his jaw bone after an extraction of a wisdom tooth. Even though Dr. Book was in California for a family gathering he was totally engaged in Bill's care. We love him and are so grateful that he is our Doctor!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Cecelia, DC Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Book, when you decided to join MDVIP, I knew without the slightest doubt your program was for me. Your gentle, caring interest in my health is most sincere, You're professional, thorough, honest and those qualities keep me here. To lose the care of you, fine Doc, would spell CATASTROPHE, For you, alone, made me agree to a 2nd colonoscopy! So I thank you, Dr. Book, For giving me the very BEST HEALTH CARE IO could have!!! I have the greatest confidence in you And I'll state till I turn BLUE, I'll keep coming back to you YEAR AFTER YEAR!!!:):):) Note: This is actually meant to have been a musical video, but I am lacking in how to make it ... therefore, I am submitting it as a poem.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Joyce, SC Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Book, Thanks for your caring manner. Gerry and I have been with you for a long time and we have the utmost confidence in your assessment of our health care and medical needs. You have always directed us to good specialists and followed up to see that we were doing well. You are always generous with your time and we feel lucky to have you as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Barbara Lynn, SC Feb 21, 2014

My experience with Dr. Book has been nothing less than OUTSTANDING. He returns phone calls, even if I am at my second residence in New Jersey, that day. No question or concern of mine is considered trivial. He makes himself readily available. Dr. Book spends TIME with me. He asks questions, so that he knows my lifestyle as well as my general health. He appears to be an excellent diagnostician. I rely on Dr. Book.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

Mary, PA Feb 20, 2014

Billy and I were concerned there was something seriously wrong with the fainting and lethargy so DR BOOK made sure we went to the ER lickety split where we found out it was nothing but a broken heart! (broken heart syndrome, relatively rare)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

William, SC Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Michael Book has been our primary care physician for over 15 years and his skills and caring are above reproach.He has our complete confidence. He cares and he cares for...a great combination!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Michael R. Book, MD

A J, SC Feb 20, 2014

Thanks Dr. Mike for being there for all of us. You can always count on Mike for a through and accurate exam and referral if necessary. Look forward to you being there for us for a long time.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.