Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

W Philip Morrissette III MD

Joan, VA Mar 30, 2017

March 30, 2017 Dr. Morrissette tended my family of five for more than twenty-eight years wearing many hats as family physician, pediatrician, and specialist. He did so with the utmost professionalism, medical expertise, personal integrity, and quiet demeanor. We always felt he truly cared about us, as he was caring for us. In short, Dr. Morrissette became part of our family. His dedication to the medical profession and devotion to helping others has always been evident. Even before he became affiliated with MDVIP, Dr. Morrissette made each one of us feel as if we were his only patient. As Ive gotten to know Dr. Morrissette over the years, it has become crystal clear that he lives a life of good Christian values, not by proclaiming them but by doing. That is one of the chief reasons this gentle man and gentleman will continue to be my personal physician. Sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Ronald, VA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Morrissette has been there to help me with my health needs and my family's needs for many years. I've always felt that talking with him was like talking to a good friend. He and his office have always been there when I need them. Dr. Morrissette was there to help me with my Dad's final days and I will always remember his kindness and respect for my family during that time. I hope that Dr. Morrissette will never retire.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Michael, VA Mar 24, 2017

an absolute example of what a doctor should be!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Mike, VA Mar 12, 2016

A kind, caring yet very confident and knowledgeable man who treats me and my family as equals. He has calmed my tears over a potential health scare with true compassion and concern. He made me laugh and he accepted my fear as real to me..... He took my concerns and helped be take proper action that benefits me to this day. My doctor is my friend and he created a great trust !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Cheryl, VA Feb 19, 2015

I appreciate the compassion and concern Dr. Morrissette shows during my visits. He is not patronizing, nor does he diminish my health concerns. He honors me where I am on my journey and offers real solutions. Dr. Morrissette treats me as a whole person by listening, asking questions and without judgement, understanding my point of view and respecting my choices. Truly, Dr. Morrissette is my partner in my health care, going the distance so I can achieve the best life outcome possible. He is honest, yet tender. He is kind, but determined. He does not offer or impose a decision that he, himself, would not embrace for his own wellbeing. And, lastly, he is brilliant! In a world of cold, calculated health care, Dr. Morrissette is a rare gift to humanity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Joan, VA Feb 12, 2015

Dr. Morrissette has been my physician and my family's physician since 1989. He knows me and my family like the back of his hand, and has always been as invested in our health and well being as we have been in our family of five. Dr. Morrissette could read and interpret an x-ray better than any doctor with whom I've come in contact. He has always taken the time that we needed for questions and answers, performed exceptionally thorough examinations, and always provided clear and comprehensive explanations of treatment. Since I was not about to lose him as my long-term doctor and family physician, I joined MD VIP. It has given me great peace of mind to be able to pick up the phone and talk with him or get a same-day appointment when I have a need. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Morrissette's judgment. His staff is great, too!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Jackie, VA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Morrissette has been our family doctor for many, many years. We always found him to be a very competent and knowledgeable physician. After years of being his patients we believe he has always provided us with excellent medical care and, if needed, referred us to very competent specialists. One of our two sons had a medical condition requiring specialists and surgeries and Dr. Morrissette always followed up with us and kept up with his progress. As a young couple with two small children it was very comforting for us to have Dr. Morrissette as our family physician. As the years have passed, it is now just me and my husband and with the MDVIP program feel we are able to receive the specialized medical attention that prepares us for the needs that might arise. We believe the added bonus of such a long term relationship is that we feel not only a medical connection but a personal connection to Dr. Morrissette and his wonderful nurse assistant, Kim. Thank you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Diane, VA Feb 14, 2014

I greatly appreciate Dr. Morrisette for several reasons. He is a good listener and values my input regarding my own health and body. I also feel he is very good at diagnosis. He is a warm caring person and always has time for you! Most important, I trust him with my health.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Edgar, VA Feb 13, 2014

Thanks to the GOOD LORD and 30+ years with Drs. Morrissette, I am still enjoying life at 83 years of age. Thanks Doc. for your medical expertise but even more for caring about me. May you enjoy life and doctoring more than ever and may we enjoy our relationship as we go forward in MDVIP. GOD BLESS US BOTH!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Winton, VA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Morrissette has been my primary care physician since sometimes in the 1980's. I give him full credit for my good health and well being. Early on he discovered pre cancerious pylops in my colon via a sigmoidoscopy. The pylops were removed. I have had a colonoscopy every 5 years since and have experienced no additional problems. He performs an annual physical on me and most recently my PSA was elevated. He referred me to a urologist. My biopsy revealed prostate cancer and I am currently going through the procedures for treatment. The cancer was discovered early and is contained in my prostate. He has called me several times to check on my status and to get an update from me. Dr. Morrissette is a dedicated and very caring doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

Dennis, VT Feb 8, 2014

When my wife and I first moved to VA, in 2001, we needed a family doctor. Our niece recommended Dr. Morrissette. We went to him and have never had a second thought on our care needs. Through cancer scares, kidney stone, colds, flus, aches and pains, he and his staff have been our rock to lean on. When he decided to go with MDVIP we had no hesitation to joining his group. We feel very comfortable on our check ups and issues. When we get there the time taken and follow up gives us a heightened sense of awareness that we have the best care. Especially impressed with Kim, his nurse, who knows us and does great on follow up, going over instructions, showing us how to do our own injection, chasing issues, etc. Adding Amanda has been an added pleasure, she's on the ball and we never feel like we are just another number in the system. It's nice to be on a first name basis with Dr. Morrissette and his staff, we feel very secure with our personal medical needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
W Philip Morrissette III MD

susan, VA Feb 8, 2014

Phillip's dad was my family's doctor from the time I was born until his passing. Having Phillip as my doctor since then has been a true comfort to me as I know he really cares and I feel he always takes the time to listen and help me in any medical situation. I have had some serious bouts with depression in my adult life and he has really listened to me and helped with that so much and for that I am truly grateful. My husband and I are back and forth to Florida A LOT and having him readily available to help me get my refills or with any other trouble i may have is such a comfort and he has helped with that many times already and very quickly. Thank you Phillip for being such a CARING AND GOOD DOCTOR AND FRIEND! In this day and time I'm afraid it is more of a rarity than the norm and I feel very fortunate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.