Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jack E. Yakish, MD

Russell, PA Mar 30, 2017

I woke up one morning about 7 AM with a serious issue, I called Dr. Yakish and left a message, he called at 8 AM told me he called in a lab test Stat, I think that means priority, I went to the lab and they took me immediately. Dr. Yakish called me about 10 AM and told me a prescription was waiting for me at he Pharmacy. Problem diagnosed and a treatment issued in 2 hours.. Outstanding! I am thankful for Dr. Yakish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Elizabeth, PA Mar 29, 2017

It doesnt get any better than Dr. Yakish and his team kind, professional, and readily available. Their commitment to health and wellness is unparalleled. Dr. Yakish impressed me with his proactive approach from the first time I met with him, and because of his guidance and treatment, I am much better today than I was four years ago. The road has not always been easy; achieving optimal health is hard work, both mentally and physically, and remains an ongoing challenge. Through it all, I have known that I can count on Dr. Yakish to lead me in the right paths. I am happy to add my words of appreciation for Dr. Yakish on National Doctors Day. Everyone should be so lucky!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Patricia, PA Mar 29, 2017

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Yakish in the MDVIP network after making a move from FL to PA. The home office was so helpful in finding him. Dr. Yakish is so thorough, approachable, kind and respectful. He has a wonderful staff in Maryellen and Mandy, who complete the positive picture in the office. ,So, thank you......!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jeff, PA Mar 10, 2016

I have gotten personal one on one care like never before, I personally feel as if Dr Yakash truly is interested in my current and future health. I'm also impressed with the amount of time they spend with me each time I'm there. It's also very easy to get in and out in an efficient manner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Mar 9, 2016

I have had a rough couple of years and no matter what Dr. Yakish is always there for me. He always tells me he is always up to a challenge, and I think I have given him a few! He is always so patient and understanding even when I just want to give up. Thank you so much for always being in my corner and helping me keep the faith!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Feb 19, 2015

I was having a medical issue that Dr. Yakish diagnosed as a neurological condition. He made arrangements to get me in with John Hopkins Neurology. I had to have surgery at John Hopkins and Dr. Yakish was with me all the way. I am so great full for the continuing care of Dr. Yakish and his staff. I do not believe I would have gotten the correct treatment/diagnosis with out Dr. Yakish. Thank you so much Dr. Yakish,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Sheila, PA Sep 3, 2014

I knew Dr. Yakish because I taught pediatric nursing for twenty years at St. Vincent Hospital and knew his strengths as a physician. I have a complicated medical history but he agreed to take me on. Recently I have been dealing with an allergic reaction which took months to get to the source. Afterward because my eosinophil count continued to increase I had chest CT. The contrast resulted in renal failure. Although I was still urinating, I honestly don't think this would not have been caught without the secure message system or if I had a doctor juggling 3,000 patients. I would have been white noise instead I had on the ball care and support.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Elizabeth, PA Feb 24, 2014

Thanks, Dr. Jack, for keeping my ship on an even keel! If you like your doctor, you stick with him -- but life brings changes, like it or not, and when I lost the PCP I had for over 15 years, I felt like a shipwreck. I chose to join Dr. Jack's practice and have never looked back. Great doctor, great communication, great staff. Thank you, everyone, for your outstanding care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Yakish has been my Doctor for almost 20 years. Since joining the MDVIP program it has allowed him to monitor and treat myself and all of his patients with care that he has always wanted to provide. I was amazed at all of the health information that he was able to provide me, which allows me to work with Dr. Yakish in monitoring my health. It is comforting to know that he is always available when he is needed. The additional time and care that he is able to provide allows him to catch and treat any potential health issues as early as possible. I am very grateful that Dr Yakish made the choice to become part of MDVIP. I have always said that I want to Dance at my grandsons wedding (when he is 30). I believe that with Dr. Yakish and MDVIP I will achieve that goal. It will help keep me active and enjoying life for many years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jay & Audrey, PA Feb 23, 2014

Why I like Dr. Jack Yakish: He listens to everything we have to say, he shows that every problem we have is important and tries hard to fix all our ills. He is an excellent doctor but also acts like a regular guy. The only one out of many who tried to cure my acute hypertension.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Judy, PA Feb 22, 2014

I have been physically disabled all my life. Despite that, I've maintained good general health, and for the last 20 years, Dr. Yakish has kept it that way. I'm grateful not only for his medical abilities, but sometimes (and more importantly) for his care and concern for me. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jennifer, PA Feb 19, 2014

I recently had surgery to remove a malignant neuroendocrine tumor from my pancreas. It's all good--it was found at stage 1--because of the care of Dr. Yakish. When I started to have abdominal pain and nausea, he was a phone call away. He worked to find answers, and had he not been so quick and so thorough...well, he was and I am here. Going through episodes of extreme pain and knowing what's coming when they start is frightening and depressing, but I always knew Dr. Yakish would be there when I called. He was 100 percent supportive and celebrated with me when it was over. I trust him and am thankful for the access to my physician and his wonderful staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.