Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jeff, PA Mar 10, 2016

I have gotten personal one on one care like never before, I personally feel as if Dr Yakash truly is interested in my current and future health. I'm also impressed with the amount of time they spend with me each time I'm there. It's also very easy to get in and out in an efficient manner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Mar 9, 2016

I have had a rough couple of years and no matter what Dr. Yakish is always there for me. He always tells me he is always up to a challenge, and I think I have given him a few! He is always so patient and understanding even when I just want to give up. Thank you so much for always being in my corner and helping me keep the faith!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Feb 19, 2015

I was having a medical issue that Dr. Yakish diagnosed as a neurological condition. He made arrangements to get me in with John Hopkins Neurology. I had to have surgery at John Hopkins and Dr. Yakish was with me all the way. I am so great full for the continuing care of Dr. Yakish and his staff. I do not believe I would have gotten the correct treatment/diagnosis with out Dr. Yakish. Thank you so much Dr. Yakish,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Sheila, PA Sep 3, 2014

I knew Dr. Yakish because I taught pediatric nursing for twenty years at St. Vincent Hospital and knew his strengths as a physician. I have a complicated medical history but he agreed to take me on. Recently I have been dealing with an allergic reaction which took months to get to the source. Afterward because my eosinophil count continued to increase I had chest CT. The contrast resulted in renal failure. Although I was still urinating, I honestly don't think this would not have been caught without the secure message system or if I had a doctor juggling 3,000 patients. I would have been white noise instead I had on the ball care and support.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Elizabeth, PA Feb 24, 2014

Thanks, Dr. Jack, for keeping my ship on an even keel! If you like your doctor, you stick with him -- but life brings changes, like it or not, and when I lost the PCP I had for over 15 years, I felt like a shipwreck. I chose to join Dr. Jack's practice and have never looked back. Great doctor, great communication, great staff. Thank you, everyone, for your outstanding care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Kathy, PA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Yakish has been my Doctor for almost 20 years. Since joining the MDVIP program it has allowed him to monitor and treat myself and all of his patients with care that he has always wanted to provide. I was amazed at all of the health information that he was able to provide me, which allows me to work with Dr. Yakish in monitoring my health. It is comforting to know that he is always available when he is needed. The additional time and care that he is able to provide allows him to catch and treat any potential health issues as early as possible. I am very grateful that Dr Yakish made the choice to become part of MDVIP. I have always said that I want to Dance at my grandsons wedding (when he is 30). I believe that with Dr. Yakish and MDVIP I will achieve that goal. It will help keep me active and enjoying life for many years to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jay & Audrey, PA Feb 23, 2014

Why I like Dr. Jack Yakish: He listens to everything we have to say, he shows that every problem we have is important and tries hard to fix all our ills. He is an excellent doctor but also acts like a regular guy. The only one out of many who tried to cure my acute hypertension.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Judy, PA Feb 22, 2014

I have been physically disabled all my life. Despite that, I've maintained good general health, and for the last 20 years, Dr. Yakish has kept it that way. I'm grateful not only for his medical abilities, but sometimes (and more importantly) for his care and concern for me. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Jennifer, PA Feb 19, 2014

I recently had surgery to remove a malignant neuroendocrine tumor from my pancreas. It's all good--it was found at stage 1--because of the care of Dr. Yakish. When I started to have abdominal pain and nausea, he was a phone call away. He worked to find answers, and had he not been so quick and so thorough...well, he was and I am here. Going through episodes of extreme pain and knowing what's coming when they start is frightening and depressing, but I always knew Dr. Yakish would be there when I called. He was 100 percent supportive and celebrated with me when it was over. I trust him and am thankful for the access to my physician and his wonderful staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Rena G., PA Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Jack Yakish has been our family physician for over 20 years and I've always felt we had the very best physician in the world. However, when my 57 year old son, who has been disabled due to an car accident 35 years ago, had his yearly physical this past October, I think Dr. Yakish and the MDVIP program have exceeded 'best' to 'Exceptional'. He has always been so caring and thorough with my son's health problems and special needs that the accident has caused, but this exam was more extensive and gave us so much more information. Dr. Yakish patiently explained, in detail, all the tests and the results and recommendatiions to make my son's life more manageable. I rest easier with confidence that my son is in such excellent care with Dr. Yakish and his proficient, caring staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Jack E. Yakish, MD

Michael, PA Feb 12, 2014

Dear Dr. Yakish, We want to thank you for your interest in our health and the maintenance of our quality of life. It is so important, as well as a comfort, to have you as our partner. Your interest, kindness and compassion are deeply appreciated. We know that there will be a time when we need to lean on you for guidance and direction as our health needs change. Your partnership with us provides security as we go forward. Best wishes to you and your family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.