Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Kathleen, TN Mar 30, 2017

Dr Holliday's availability has been amazing and reminds me of History and how it used to be when you could pick up the phone and get help with your concerns. His office staff has been incredible. Not many doctors in this world comparable to him. Gratefully,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Treva, TN Mar 30, 2017

I had always used a female physician all of my life. I felt very at ease with her. My daughter told me about her doctor that she had had several years and how much she trusted him and that he was in the new program mdvip. She explained the concept and I decided to try. The first meeting last appro. 2 hours which I had never been give such good attention. He first talk to me about my general health and then proceeded to give Meds that he felt conducive to my problems. Ordered Test he felt I needed. He as been a blessing. I now enjoy my appointments with him and my nerves have calmed down. Thank you,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Shalane Mar 24, 2017

I just love Dr Douglas Holliday, I was born with 2 holes in my heart, I have had 20 surgery's over my life time. And now having a pacemaker and oxygen for the rest of my life. And also sleep apnea, I appreciate all the testsand time Dr Holliday takes and spends with me to explain my problems and to deal with my depression. He's a wonderful doctor and a great dear friend to talk to which is so important to a patient like me with downsyndrom.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Emmma, TN Mar 1, 2014

Hope I can be included because I forgot the cutoff date! Doc is special to me as welll as Deb for a number of reasons not the least of which is they are my friends. Doc is an extraordinary listener and has never failed in helping me even while on a duck hunt in Louisiana, Ithink! At my husband's death in 2006,, they came some 40 miles west to visitation and most recently, assisted me in getting a knee replacement surgery scheduled within a week. He and Deb are just tops in my life and always help me with not only medical needs but as friends. Gratefullly

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Faye, TN Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Holliday & his front office girl, Debbie, who is also his wife & a big part of his team, make my health care so easy. I can email or call with a concern or question & get immediate attention. MDVIP is very fortunate to have Dr. Holliday join them, as he not only provides individualized, personal care, but stays abreast of new trends & ideas in the world of medicine. He can meet most of my health care needs, but discusses with me anytime he thinks I need have a specific test or to be evaluated by a specialist. Debbie then asks me the days & times I would prefer & sets up the appointment for me, so all I have to do is write it on my calendar. I am not just another patient in Dr. Holliday's office. He explains things to me, allows me to ask questions, do my own research & make my own choices. Several other family members have chose Doc as their MDVIP physician & we are all very thankful to have him in our medicine chest!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Lillie and Frankie, TN Feb 18, 2014

Devoted/diligent Open-minded Compassionate/committed/concerned Hard-working and hilarious (at times) Outstanding Loyal Listener--GREAT Intelligent/intuitive Dedicated/dependable Amicable/extremely accessible Youthful spirit Dr. Douglas Holliday is not only our physician but our doctor and our friend. He treats the patient as well as the individual, and we are exceptionally blessed to have him as the chief negotiator for our health care needs. Our hats are off to him for his dedicated and faithful service.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Donny & Mary, TN Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Holliday is a very caring and concerned Doctor. We are blessed of the Lord to have him as our Dr. He knows what he is doing and has helped get my diabetes under control and my blood pressure also. Dr. Holliday listens and explains things well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Reba and Russ, TN Feb 12, 2014

The first time I met Doc, he and Dr. Miller were out front of the Bellevue office planting a tree. That was close to 35 years ago. We are getting old! I have never needed him when I did not get connected to him in some way. When Russ had his last surgery, he was in Argentina hunting ducks and I think he spent more time texting me that he did shooting ducks. Even with his weird sense of humor, we still love him!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Lawson, TN Feb 11, 2014

Doug Holiday is the bet doctor I have ever had. He is simply the best at what he does.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Mary, TN Feb 6, 2014

Been a patient since beginning of his career there is no other like him. Trust him explicitly with my healthcare needs. Never have to wait to get in for my appointment & everyone is friendly, courteous & helpful, never been in there when anyone was out of sorts. In my opinion this doctor is TOPS, there will never be another Dr. Holliday.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Edward, KY Feb 6, 2014

I trust Dr Holliday not only as my Dr but also a friend and I appreciate the way he really cares for his patients. Thanks Dr Holliday.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
H. Douglas Holliday, MD

Doug Nov 14, 2012

I am 70 years young and Doc is the best doctor I have ever had. While he is always professional, at the same time, he takes time to be a real human being, laughing and with good jokes. I always feel that he really cares about me and my health.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
No results found.