Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Sharon, NY Apr 9, 2017

I always look forward to seeing Dr Sue....she is the epitome of a listening doctor! So many doctors don't give you the time of day or REALLY listen to what you are saying. She works with me on my health issues; I feel like we are partners, and she explains everything in detail so I can understand her reasoning. I have referred her to many people and recommended her highly.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Alexandra, NY Mar 21, 2017

I chose Dr Susan because I wanted a doctor who would listen to me and treat me without reaching for a prescription pad first. I was seeing as many as 10 specialists and still felt horrible. Dr Susan gave me a thorough physical exam and immediately put me on Nano vitamn supplements, specially compounded hormone replacements and 2 prescriptions that solved all my health problems. Recently I was frightened of the potential radical extent of scheduled surgery. In the pre op Dr Sue listed to my fears, analyzed my options and asserted my rights to make certain decisions for my best health outcome. This was very helpful and comforting, and I expect no less from my primary care physician. I thank God for Dr Susan Merola-McConn.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Laura, NY Mar 8, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr.Susan MerOla Mcconn for about 20 years ,I am very happy with the care I have gotten. I am a RN and I feel I can talk to her about any issues I may have. I feel confident in her medical knowledge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Collette, NY Mar 8, 2016

Amazing care, staff, and Inam finally able to feel healthy and vibrantly young again!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Gloria, NY Mar 13, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Sue's for many years. Her expertise, caring personality and ability to clearly answer questions regarding my health are a few of the qualities that make her an outstanding doctor and a fine example of what MDVIP is all about. For me, her wealth of knowledge and experience especially with bio-identical hormones has greatly improved my quality of life and health. Thank you, Dr. Sue!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Sharon, Cazenovia, NY Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Susan is fantastic and has worked with me over the years to achieve a level of fitness and health that has improved my lifestyle. I am in my mid 60s and everything starts changing during this decade health wise. Hormones are key to feeling great and she has worked with me to prescribe, especially my thyroid medicine, dosages right for me. Prior to her, I was depressed, cried at the drop of a hat, and didn't feel like myself. I couldn't be more pleased with a doctor!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Pamela, NY Feb 8, 2014

Dr Sue thinks out of the box by being mindful, patient and creative...She walks the talk and is with me in mind, body and spirit. She listens and remembers.... Dr.Sue has earned my trust because of her authenticity.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Susan Merola-McConn, MD

Suzanne, NY Feb 8, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Merola-McConn for many years. It was difficult to make appointments because she was always busy but when I DID see her, she always spent time with me. When she announced she would be changing her practice to MDVIP, I was hesitant because of the cost but I knew I wanted to stay with her, so I decided to join. Now it's much easier to make appointments, and she spends as much time as I need. The annual physical is comprehensive and Dr. Sue is able to make adjustments to medications, offer counseling and make suggestions based on the results. She truly cares and I feel well taken care of! The only negative is the price of the membership which concerns me that I may have to switch doctors in the future.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.