Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

George E. Green, MD, FCCP

MICHAEL, CA Aug 4, 2015

I have known Dr. Green for over 25 years. He is an amazing person and an extraordinary physician. He is also a trusted friend.

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Sharon, CA Mar 17, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Green since about 2002 or 2003. He was recommended to me by my Mother-in-law. I find Dr. Green to very thorough, easy to talk with and concerned with my good health. I also recommened Dr. Green to my friends and my husband after my husband was misdiagnosed by his doctor. My husband is very happy with Dr. Green. Now that Dr. Green is affiliated with MDVIP he is able to spend more time with us, plus the test and examines are thorough. Thank you Dr. Green for my good health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

wes, CA Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Green saved my life. He knew exactly what was the problem. He is the best dr. that I have ever had and he has a great personality.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

norma, CA Feb 23, 2014

I think Dr. Green is the BEST! He seems to know exactly what you are suffering from and the best medicine to clear it up. He's very easy to talk to and always very helpful. He's been my doctor for many, many years and I'm very satisfied with him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Roberta, CA Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Green has always been a wonderful blessing to our family. He took such great care of my parents during difficult times. My Mom always called him her son. Now my husband and I are receiving exceptional care from him. He is always available when we need him. When we visit his office it is like visiting with a good friend who knows are medical problems and really cares how we are doing. He is an excellent doctor and a special friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Bob, CA Feb 17, 2014

Judy and I have been with George for 20 years. He has taken great care of our health and has been a good friend.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Ann, CA Feb 17, 2014

I was on a family vacation in Lake Tahoe in August, 2013 when I fell and broke my ankle. I was transported to the local Urgent Care in Tahoe City when they determined I needed surgery immediately, but the Doctors there would not be able to do the surgery until Monday and this was Friday evening. I called Dr. Green on his personal cell phone to tell him my predicament and he said he would get back to me. He called back within minutes and said he was able to schedule surgery with Dr. Tuch in Gilroy the next morning. He arranged for the room, surgeon and everything needed for my surgery. My daughters loaded me in the back of the car and drove me to St. Louise Hospital in Gilroy. When we arrived it was a madhouse, a very busy Friday evening. We waited for awhile when one of my daughters went to the window and let them know about the surgery tomorrow, etc. The attendant said he had no notice of the surgery or room. It was about 12:30 am in the morning and my daughter called Dr. Green once again on his cell phone thinking there was no way he would answer, but he did. He said to give our cell phone to the attendant in Emergency and after a few minutes of conversation the Attendant said we have a room for your mom and will be checking her in immediately. I was so happy that I had the concierge service with Dr. Green otherwise we would have had to wait in the emergency for hours or possibly until the next morning. I was checked into the room and the surgery went on as planned the next morning thanks to Dr. Green and his outstanding service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Eric, CA Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Green is the most knowledgeable, compassionate, caring physician I know. His quest for excellence in treating his patients is truly amazing. He shares a remarkable insight into medicine and healing and is courageous and bold in advocating the best care for his patients. I feel most fortunate to be his patient, and equally blessed to know such fine, dedicated professional. He is simply the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

Wayne, CA Feb 8, 2014

George Green literally saved my life a dozen years ago when he correctly diagnosed my Alpha-1. He has the character traits that make a good MD - great patience, thinking about symptoms, feelings, tests, etc. that often find things most doctors might miss, willingness to answer the phone at bad times, etc. Our family routinely tells us they wished they had as good a doctor as Dr. Green. One who would see them without waiting for a week and find the answer without several visits. He's one our favorite things about living in Gilroy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
George E. Green, MD, FCCP

bob, CA Feb 6, 2014

is there for me ALL the time,morning , noon, or night. very intelligent and knowlegable i all aspects. like a brother to me. trusts him TOTALLY in whatever he tells me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.