Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

John, OH Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Markowicz has truly made a difference in my life, first by saving my life and always being there professionally addressing my health and personal issues. I enjoy a quality of life that would not have happened without his medical guidance health management. His continued effective guidance and professionalism has created a trust and loyalty in me to him that makes going to the doctor a pleasant experience.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Arleivie, OH Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Markowicz has been my doctor over thirty years. I have complete trust in his abilities to get me back on a pleasant pace of life. This I do know; he has save my life on several occasions.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Joy, OH Mar 7, 2016

Allen is an excellent physician. Very informative,listens,cares,knows his Meds and has been very supportive and made excellent suggestions for my physical and mental health for many years. He has a great bedside manner and is a gentleman. His staff are outstanding !!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

marion, OH Apr 23, 2015

I recently went to Atlanta for a family visit. Dr. Markowicz gave me the name of a doctor in that area (just in case). I did have to call him once I had arrived. He responded quickly, helped me with a medical problem, and I was able to enjoy my visit the entire time. I have also in the past phoned my physician , Dr. Markowicz ,after office hours and was taken care of immediately. I would recommend him and the MDVIP health service. It is wonderful.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Lois, OH Feb 13, 2015

In early 1998,when the primary care physician my husband and I were seeing told us he was retiring, he urged us to become patients of Dr Markowicz. We did and learned from the experience of some years of my husband's gradually failing health how fortunate we were to be under his care and guidance. He was always available, took whatever time was needed to explain, sought the best specialists, and bought us 2 extra years. I'm 83 now, and it's even better for me with MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

William, OH Feb 10, 2015

As a recently retired physician (oncologist hematologist) Alan has been my personal physician for about 20 years. I value him as a physician who is superbly competent as well as for his compassion for his patients and deep devotion to the ideals and traditions of our noble profession. I am saddened that physicians must resort to boutique practices in order to make a decent living without being worked to death thus depriving needy individuals of their skills. I am fortunate to be able to afford the additional costs as a subscriber.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

John, OH Mar 4, 2014

Dr. Markowicz is the only reason I am still alive today. He is very thorough, not only during physicals but every well check visit. During hospital stays he is there for you and consistently interfacing with the other hosital. physicians. His presence also generates a comfort to me knowing that my well being is monitored. I really appreciate the ability to contact him anytime through the MDVIP program allowing not only a quick response to my needs but provides an ease of mind knowing he is there for me. He is not only a physician to me but I feel as he is a friend when I need one. A GREAT DOCTOR!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Betty Jane, OH Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Markowicz has been my doctor since 1978 and the care he gives me is exceptional. His expert knowledge of medicine is the very best. He is a caring and very thorough physician. When we patients call his office with whatever our problem is, we get response that same day. I thank God every day that he is my doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Curtis, OH Feb 12, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Allen Markowicz for many years and I appreciate his skill, knowledge and concern for my well-being. When Dr. Markowicz announced that he was changing his practice to MDVIP, I did not hesitate to enroll. In fact, I may have been one of his earliest patients to sign up. His thoroughness is one of his many assets. A little over ten years ago, during my annual physical, Dr. Markowicz informed me that my EKG had changed from the previous year and he immediately referred me to a cardiologist. After a failed stress test and heart catherization, I sunsequently had cardiac by-pass surgery. If not for Dr. Markowicz and his thorough examination coupled with his skill and knowledge, I may not have been able to write this note of appreciation. I am looking forward to my first wellness testing and physical under MDVIP in April as I know that Dr. Markowicz will review my medications, test findings, physical results and give me his expert opinion on a course for my continued well-being. I look forward to many more years of my physician-patient relationnship with Dr. Markowicz. Thank you, Allen, for all you have done for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Allen Markowicz, MD MBA FACP

Bonnie, OH Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Markowicz is a caring, concerned and knowledgeable physician. For the past several years he has cared for my husband and myself in an effective, efficient, and kindly manner which has made him the physician or our choice. We look forward to healthy and happy 'senior' years under his care. He is most definitely a man who makes a big difference in all of his patient's lives. THANK YOU DR. MARKOWICZ!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.