Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

D. Stephen Carson, MD

Rudy, GA Mar 11, 2016

Very much appreciate your expertise and care along with your terrific staff!!! Thank you, my friend!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Jane, GA Mar 10, 2016

Dr carson is very friendly and makes you feel at ease very thorough and sincere he cares about my health

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Judy, GA Feb 10, 2015

Doctor Carson has provided the support my family has needed during the past year. Without his reassurance I don't think we would have made it through. He was always wiling to listen and give advice when needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Denise, GA Mar 9, 2014

Dr Carson is exceptional! He is caring and compassionate. We never feel rushed. We feel as though we are being given the utmost care. It works just like he promised. We never have to wait. We can get an appointment the same say that we call. He really cares. It's not just about the bottom line. He really wants to make a difference. We are convinced.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Judy, GA Mar 9, 2014

Dr. Carson has helped me to be aware of my needs while being a care giver to many family members. He has been supportive and taken an active role to allow me to achieve better health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

GAry, GA Mar 9, 2014

Dr. Carson has helped me to be able to retire and enjoy my hobby of carving. He has provided an office staff that never fails to bring a smile to my face. I feel relaxed when I go into his office

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Rhenita, GA Feb 24, 2014

I am a three time Cancer surviver. Dr. Carson has been my doctor for years. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Carson. He has taken such good care of me over the years. It doesn't matter what time day or night I need him, he responds. Even if he is out of town, he makes sure I am in good hands. When he went with MDVIP I was not sure I could afford to stay with him. I got so upset about having to switch drs. My children stepped up to help me stay with my wonderful Dr.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

JAMES, GA Feb 23, 2014

JUST TO LET EVERYONE KNOW DR. STEPHEN CARSON IS THE EPITOME OF WHAT A DOCTOR IS SUPPOSED TO BE. HE IS OUR FAMILY PHYSICIAN AND IS/HAS BECOME AN INTEGERAL PART OF OUR OFAMILY. I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY OTHER DOCTOR WHO WILLING TO TAKE PATIENT CARE TO ANOTHER LEVEL.(ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT IS EXPECTED.) AS AN EXAMPLE MY 82 YEAR OLD FATHER-IN-LAW CAME TO LIVE WITH US DUE TO UNFORSEEN CIRCUMSTANCES. VIVIAN, MY WIFE ASKED DR. CARSON IF HE WOULD TAKE HIM AS A PATIENT, WITHOUT RESERVATION OR HESITATION DR. CARSON SAID YES. MOST DR. WOULD HAVE SAID NO WHICH WOULD ADDED TO OUR DISTRESS. ON ANOTHER OCCASSION VIVIAN, MY WIFE WAS HAVING GALL BLADDER PROBLEMS. I CALLED DR. CARSON 3:00AM , 4:00AM, AND 6;00AM BECAUSE MY WIFE WAS IN A GREAT DEAL OF PAIN AND I WAS ALL ''STRESSED OUT DR. CARSON ANSWERED THE PHONE EACH TIME NOT AN ANSWERING MACHINE ,NOT AN ANSWERING SERVICE , HE ANSWERED THE PHONE WHICH TO ME SPEAKS VOLUMES FOM HIM. HE GAVE ME INSTRUCTIONS ABOUT WHAT TO DO AND LATER THAT SAME DAY HE MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO HAVE THE GALL BLADDER SURGICALLY REMOVED.( DR CARSON ROCKS!!!!!!) I AM HONORED TO HAVE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO SPEAK ON THE QUALITY OF HEALTH CARE DR. CARSON AND HIS STAFF REPRESENT . I TELL YOU THEY ARE THE BEST. DR. CARSON IS WHAT PATIENTS EXPECT IN A PHYSICIAN. DR. CARSON EXCEEDS THAT AND MORE, I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM WITH NO RESERVATIONS WHATSOEVER. HE UPHOLDS THE QUALITY OF HEALTH CARE THAT MY AND I FAMILY HAVE GROWN TO EXPECT.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Sylvia and Jerry, GA Feb 23, 2014

2013 was a traumatic year for our family. In December of 2012 Sylvia was diagnosed with kidney cancer. On January 23, 2013, Sylvia had a kidney removed because of the cancer. In July of 2013 Sylvia had bladder cancer and subsequent surgery. Dr. Carson has been with us all the way advising us and supporting our decisions. He has provided us with referrals for treatment as well as care throughout the recovery time from surgery. He is concerned about the health of both of us and monitors our progress. He oversees all of our medical needs and is always available for consultation and encouragement. We know that we would not have made it so successfully this year without Dr. Carson's help. His wisdom and concern for our well being has guided us through what could have been a dismal year. We have confidence and assurance that we will through Dr. Carson have access to the best medicine and care possible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Pamela, GA Feb 19, 2014

When we learned, Dr. Carson, that you were going to be a part of MDVIP, we had a major decision to make. I told Charles that we were getting to an age where we might need a doctor more often. After making the commitment, I have needed a doctors care more than I have ever needed before. I have found it much faster to make an appointment than when you had a large number of patients. Actually Im reminded of the access I had to my doctor when I was a small girl. My dad had an independent pharmacy in a small town and was a friend with the local physician whose office was directly across the street from Dads store. When I was sick, Dad would call the office, and I would be seen immediately. The main difference was I would enter through the back door of the physicians office. Thank you, Dr. Carson, for the excellent care you give, the timely manner in which you do, and the sincere, compassionate way you treat each patient. You always encourage me to take care of myself so that my quality of life will be the best it can be. Thats what I desire so I can enjoy life and all Gods blessings. Ive included a picture of myself with one of those special blessings. P.S. Your staff is exceptional ... love them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Brenda, GA Feb 18, 2014

Having a serious health issue, it has been so comforting to know Dr Carson is just a phone call away. I can reach him any time, day or night. He meets my healthcare needs quickly and efficiently. I always feel I get his undivided attention.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
D. Stephen Carson, MD

Raj, GA Feb 18, 2014

Having lived-in and experienced health-care providers, in Asia, Great Britain and the United States, I feel that I have a comparative perspective on this matter. Dr. Stephen Carson and his excellent staff provide as close to a perfect medical experience as I have ever encountered. Dr. Carson's bed-side manner, attention to detail, and professional-humanity are evident with every experience, either at his office or in hospital. We are fortunate to have both our adult sons also under Dr. Carson's care and MDVIP could not have emerged at a better time to quell the chaos that presently reigns in medicine. As a business professional I define quality customer-service as satisfaction from the entire experience and Dr. Carson has made it a point to surround himself with quality staff that radiate his values. Dr. Carson, it is a distinct pleasure to honor you on National Doctor's day and my family and I thank you for the excellent compassionate care that you provide us all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.