Explore MDVIP Member Reviews


Gloria, IL Mar 13, 2014

It is such a pleasure having Dr. Kehoe for my physician. His patience with his patients, his wise counsel, his availability when problems arise, and his wonderful caring and concern are all very special. I hope that our patient/doctor relationship continues for many years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Edward, IL Mar 4, 2014

Long before MDVIP, you were a lynchpin in our family's healthcare. From the diagnosis of our daughter's thyroid problem up to and through the death of our youngest, you have been not only an outstanding clinician but a valued friend. When both of our daughters were diagnosed with breast cancer, you personally saw to it that they received the best of surgical and follow-up care. your expert council assured our family, including two by-pass surgeries, surpassed the highest level of physician/ patient care. our family will be forever indebted.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Don, IL Mar 2, 2014

Know him for years--not only a great doctor but a great person. . Has been very very helpful over the yearts not only with personal treatment but also steerilng to ourtsanding specailists . The annual fee I pay is as great investment

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Charlotte, IL Feb 24, 2014

My husband and I are both enrolled in MDVIP with Dr. William Kehoe as our personal physican. We appreciate his medical knowledge and support along with his respect of our time. My husband had an adversion of going to the doctor on a regular basis; but he actually looks forward to our yearly physical exam. As a very young child, he was hospitalized for several weeks with a chronic medical condition; therefore as an adult, he did not like 'going to the doctor'. A couple of years ago I was diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. Dr Kehoe has been extremely encouraging as I control the disease with diet and exercise. Most of all--as we do not have children or family living nearby, we feel secure knowing that we have someone in our corner for those possible medical situations that may require a decision in the middle of the night. One place that we have had the opportunity to observe Dr. Kehoe is how he supported and treated one of our friends who had a terminal illness. There were so many medical challenges coming at our friend, John, that he felt he needed someone to direct the medical traffic. We recommended Dr. Kehoe and MDVIP. John and his wife were extremely thankful for the kind and caring manner that Dr. Kehoe provided John until his passing. He helped both John and his wife on this difficult journey. We are grateful that we have Dr. Kehoe as our primary physican doctor since we know he will be here for us when we either hit bumps or potholes with our health. (Reading ahead the declarative statements below, I do not want to answer the ones that just refer to MDVIP because Dr. Kehoe made MDVIP great. He has changed the way we think about healthcare, given us a high level of wellness and prevention,and made us become more proactive about our health. Our responses are in regards to Dr. Kehoe and not MDVIP exclusively.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

David, IL Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr.William Kehoes for over 25 years. He is the epitome of what a physician should be. He is kind, available, compassionate, a fabulous diagnostician, and wonderful at referring you to some of the best cardiac and nephrology specialists in the state when things are beyond his specialty. I have been hospitalized for many things and having Dr.Kehoe by my side has been a blessing. I have been in for everything from a fractured pelvis, lower disc problems, heart attacks, stent procedures, pacemaker issues, dialysis related problems, and an accident that put me on life support and changed my life forever! On July 27, 2011, I was with my wife at Oak Brook shopping centre. I was at the top of an escalator and tumbled all the way to the bottom. I was taken to Elmhurst Memorial Hospital, and Bill Kehoe was there to assist my wife and children with what turned into a very trying time. After two days of hospitalization, I was placed on a ventilator and things began to spiral out of control for myself and my family. Dr. Kehoe is not on staff at Elmhurst, but was kind enough to have constant contact with my wife, my children, the hospitalists and specialists that were assigned to my case. He comforted and guided my wife with decisions that needed to be made. He didn't hesitate to call the doctors at Elmhurst for information regarding my condition. He came to visit me, and view my medical records to assist with further decisions. He assisted my family in choosing the best rehab facility, and continued overseeing my care there. Dr. Kehoe has gone above and beyond the call of duty. He is always pleasant, always comforting, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to get you the best medical experts when needed. He is willing to assist with anything whether it is support, arranging for my transport from one hospital to another, or just taking phone calls because I am not feeling well. Sincerely,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

David, IL Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr.William Kehoes for over 25 years. He is the epitome of what a physician should be. He is kind, available, compassionate, a fabulous diagnostician, and wonderful at referring you to some of the best cardiac and nephrology specialists in the state when things are beyond his specialty. I have been hospitalized for many things and having Dr.Kehoe by my side has been a blessing. I have been in for everything from a fractured pelvis, lower disc problems, heart attacks, stent procedures, pacemaker issues, dialysis related problems, and an accident that put me on life support and changed my life forever! On July 27, 2011, I was with my wife at Oak Brook shopping centre. I was at the top of an escalator and tumbled all the way to the bottom. I was taken to Elmhurst Memorial Hospital, and Bill Kehoe was there to assist my wife and children with what turned into a very trying time. After two days of hospitalization, I was placed on a ventilator and things began to spiral out of control for myself and my family. Dr. Kehoe is not on staff at Elmhurst, but was kind enough to have constant contact with my wife, my children, the hospitalists and specialists that were assigned to my case. He comforted and guided my wife with decisions that needed to be made. He didn't hesitate to call the doctors at Elmhurst for information regarding my condition. He came to visit me, and view my medical records to assist with further decisions. He assisted my family in choosing the best rehab facility, and continued overseeing my care there. Dr. Kehoe has gone above and beyond the call of duty. He is always pleasant, always comforting, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to get you the best medical experts when needed. He is willing to assist with anything whether it is support, arranging for my transport from one hospital to another, or just taking phone calls because I am not feeling well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

David, IL Feb 22, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr.William Kehoes for over 25 years. He is the epitome of what a physician should be. He is kind, available, compassionate, a fabulous diagnostician, and wonderful at referring you to some of the best cardiac and nephrology specialists in the state when things are beyond his specialty. I have been hospitalized for many things and having Dr.Kehoe by my side has been a blessing. I have been in for everything from a fractured pelvis, lower disc problems, heart attacks, stent procedures, pacemaker issues, dialysis related problems, and an accident that put me on life support and changed my life forever! On July 27, 2011, I was with my wife at Oak Brook shopping center. I was at the top of an escalator and tumbled all the way to the bottom. I was taken to Elmhurst Memorial Hospital, and Bill Kehoe was there to assist my wife and children with what turned into a very trying time. After two days of hospitalization, I was placed on a ventilator and things began to spiral out of control for myself and my family. Dr. Kehoe is not on staff at Elmhurst, but was kind enough to have constant contact with my wife, my children, the hospitalists and specialists that were assigned to my case. He comforted and guided my wife with decisions that needed to be made. He didnt hesitate to call the doctors at Elmhurst for information regarding my condition. He came to visit me, and view my medical records to assist with further decisions. He assisted my family in choosing the best rehab facility, and continued overseeing my care there. Dr. Kehoe has gone above and beyond the call of duty. He is always pleasant, always comforting, extremely knowledgeable, and willing to get you the best medical experts when needed. He is willing to assist with anything whether it is support, arranging for my transport from one hospital to another, or just taking phone calls because I am not feeling well.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ruth, IL Feb 22, 2014

I feel very blessed and eternally grateful that Dr. William Kehoe has been part of our lives for over 30 years. This kindness, knowledge and expertise are unparalleled. With the enormous benefit of his MDVIP program,we were able to overcome some of the most difficult circumstances. Thank you for giving me the strength to keep going.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Harve, IL Feb 13, 2014

Bill Kehoe has worked hard to keep me healthy. He is a friend and a wonderful MD. Anytime I phone him..for an apmt., with a question, for a prescription called in to my Walgreens, he is there and if he is busy he will always call me back withing 30 minutes no matter where I am. It is comforting to have him as my Doctor and also have him associated with a fine hospital in Chicago (Rush Pres). Thanks for everything,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lewis, IL Feb 12, 2014

I have known Bill for over 20 years now. When I leave his office I always feel better than when I entered. What comfort Bill brings to me and my wife Annie, is not mainly his medical knowledge, but rather his wonderful and caring ability to bring to us his humanism and wit. Bill and I always share many stories during my visits, and in the end we remember mostly how we made each other laugh. That is the best medicine I know...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bonnie, IL Feb 11, 2014

With his permission, I have put Dr. Kehoe's name and phone number into my cell phone as ICE In case of Emergency since my daughter lives in California. He coordinates all procedures I have had and not only e-mails me results but is available to answer any questions I might have. HAPPY DOCTOR'S DAY, BILL!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dwight, IL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Kehoe provides excellent medical advice and, quite importantly, responds promptly to telephone calls. Some years ago, at my annual physical exam, he suggested that I get a colonoscopy, which I did and discovered I had colon cancer.The operation was successful becaue the cancer had been discovered early and I will always be grateful for the good and timely advice I received from Dr. Kehoe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.