Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Gordon K. Wang, MD

Jane, FL Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Wang is the most caring doctor I have ever gone to. You are never rushed and he has a personal concern for what you are going through. I had a situation where I was in Tennessee and need to locate a doctor to give me Botox shots. Dr. Wang called the MDVIP doctor in the area and se saw me within 24 hours. She assesed my situation and had one of her staff spend a great deal of time calling all the neurologists to find someone who would give me the shots. The staff ,member finally found a doctor 100 miles away who said he would see me. Always answers all questions very quickly and calls the next day to see how you are doing. This doesn't happen with other doctors. His staff have the same work ethics. It has been a pleasure to be associated with Dr. Wangs practice. .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Gary, FL Mar 22, 2017

he is a very special person

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Jolene Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang instills confidence at all times. He is always on top of any medical issues I am experiencing. I've always been very healthy and proactive in making certain I do all things that I think will insure that I stay healthy. Two years ago, I was playing golf and couldn't breath. Having always exercised, this was most unusual. I went to see Dr. Wang the following day - he ran some test and immediately sent me to a cardiologist. I was suffering from Congestive Heart Failure which we later determined had been caused from stress. I am the founder of a charity which feeds needy children. I was immediately given a life vest, put on medication and eventually had a defibolater/pacemaker inserted. Today, my ejection/fraction is almost normal, I have been taken off most medication and am active again and feeling fine. Dr. Wang monitors my health constantly and I am trying to control my stress level. I consider Dr. Wang a Partner when it comes to anything involving my health. He keeps me updated on all new medical news. He is completely professional yet he makes me feel he cares about my health as much as I do!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Kim, FL Mar 5, 2016

Dr Wang and his wonderful staff have not only contributed to my improved general health but also has been there for me at times of medical crisis. The expert, personalized and accessible care is irreplaceable and worth the MDVIP annual fee. Thank you Dr Wang!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Maco, FL Mar 4, 2016

Both times I have been very sick, Dr. Wang has seen me immediately & started treatment. As we age, we realize how important a day can make in how quickly we progress. He is so caring and attentive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

GLENN, FL Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Wang always has the time & interest in finding a solution To any problem I am experiencing. He is a very caring person & has found solutions to my heart issues that my CARDIOLIGIST HAS NOT PROVIDED.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Glenn I, FL Mar 25, 2014

Dr. Wang takes the time to respond to any question or need that I ask him about; either by e mail or phone. He encourages exercise which I am a firm believer in doing frequently. I like to ride my bike 6 days a week if possible. Also eat a healthy diet. He takes the time to research a problem if he does not know the immediate answer & if necessary refer me to the right test or medical help that I am needing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Pat, FL Mar 12, 2014

I left a Dr. I had been with for over 20 years to be a patient of Dr. Gordon Wang, It was the best health decision I could have made. A Doctor who takes the time to listen, to find the best path to keep me on the good health path has been my experience. Thank you Dr Want.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Betty, FL Mar 7, 2014

I am so very thankful that I have Dr. Wang and that he is an MDVIP-affiliated doctor because I have had major health problems develop during the last year, and he has literally been my life saver. I could hardly believe that there was a doctor now who would be available to me literally 24 hours eery day of the week, even if it meant coming to my home or to the hospital. Dr. Wang expresses an interest in my health the same way I think he would feel about one of his parents. He is also very knowledgeable in so many specialties, and knows if he needs to have me see a specialist. However, with his knowledge it is not often I need to see another doctor. I feel like Dr. Wang is as interested in my health as much as any member of my family is, and thus he will give me the attention I need.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

allan, FL Mar 4, 2014

THANK YOU DR WANG You have always been there for me when needed you, both in FL and MA. Keep up the Good Work

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Patrice, NE Feb 24, 2014

Being new to the area, Dr. Wang has made our life so much easier, during my 91 year old Mother's's illness. He and his staff have gone out of their way to connect us to what Mother needs. He is so thorough, compassionate , responds quickly to us any time we have a concern, and even made a home visit to see Mom after being discharged from the hospital. He has been wonderful to walk us through everything. Don' t see how we could have made it without him. We are so fortunate to have Dr. Wang for my Mother's care. Thanks are not enough.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Gordon K. Wang, MD

Bjarne, FL Feb 23, 2014

To say I am grateful to have access to a physician of Dr. Wang's talents, is an understatement. As we age, it seems as if our individual medical vocabulary of assorted ailments and conditions expands exponentially. Personally, I deal with prostate cancer, a coronary stent and numerous orthopedic issues. Few physicians have the broad-spectrum of knowledge that Dr. Wang possesses. . While many physicians tend to treat symptoms to produce momentary relief, Dr.Wang seeks to determine the underlying causes and does not rest until he has considered every possibility. His accessibility and his attentiveness to my personal health issues are exceptional. Some physicians are quick to listen and provide a less-than-thoughtful diagnosis, but Dr. Wang carefully listens to the words of a patient and arrives at his conclusions after very careful consideration and personal research. He practices medicine in the most thorough, understanding and supportive manner. At the age of 72, the results of my own personal blood work have never been this good in years. Every day, I can awaken without pain and enjoy the life God has planned for me in my golden years. I believe God takes care of us individually if we seek Him, but He usually utilizes the talents of a gifted physician such as Dr. Wang and the unique talents he has been given and learned. Dr. Wang's focus on preventing medical problems before they arise, is exceptional. He stimulates me to take better care of myself through exercise and diet. My own career has been in the area of drug development for cancer and viral diseases. It is very gratifying to me to be able to discuss my own health issues on a more scientific basis with my physician. Dr. Wang is very comfortable and knowledgeable in doing this. In summary, if I were to list the optimum qualifications for my own family physician, Dr. Wang epitomizes all of them. His care allows me to enjoy travel, physical exercise, and growing old gently and comfortably witnessing the growth of my grandchildren such as the Down Syndrome young lady in the attached photo.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.