Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Gary, CA Mar 11, 2016

Dr. Dylla is so much better than any doctor I have ever had. She is always available. She is well prepared for my appointments. She is very personable which puts me at ease .

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Jenny Feb 20, 2016

The first time I walked into Dr. Dylla's office I didn't realize it - but I was in pretty bad shape. High blood pressure and cholesterol, overweight, borderline diabetic and out of breath. With Dr. Dylla's advice and help, I have lost 75 pounds in the last 10 years! My health is now excellent and I am so thankful I walked in her door. Thank you Dr Dylla and thank you MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Laura, CA Feb 21, 2015

We are very pleased with our personalized care plan with Dr Dylla. We like the fact that she is easily accessible to us by phone. Our only problem is that we have moved out of her local area and do not use the same labs or consultants anymore and have to drive a 100 miles round trip for a visit with her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Paula, CA Feb 21, 2014

Because of Dr. Dylla, I have changed my diet and lost 20 pounds eating all the way and never hungry. The changes were the right ones! Now a bonus occurred, my husband received the best report from his doctor. He too is trilled with The Dylla Experience. We feel better, sleep better and love life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Inger, CA Feb 13, 2014

Wendell and I so appreciate the thorough and thoughtful way you practice medicine - the old fashioned way with time to answer all our questions and concerns. It is a great comfort to us knowing you will always be at the other end of the phone when and if we need you. Many thanks.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Stephen, CA Feb 13, 2014

One follow-up to my wellness exam was to get a skin survey. To make a long story short, the dermatologist found some melanoma which was successfully removed. I am 67 years old and would probably never have taken the proactive steps to discover and treat this cancer had it not been for Dr Dylla and the MDVIP approach to my wellness. As a result, I'm pretty sure I will have many more years to spend with my grandson (see photo).

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Paula, CA Feb 10, 2014

My husband and I are both patients of Dr. Dylla. We are honored to have her care for us! there have been occasions when she was skillfully able to diagnose a problem affliction that was occurring and treat it with professional ease. We are grateful to have Dr. Dylla as our primary care physician. She brings us tremendous peace of mind.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Peri, CA Feb 8, 2014

I love Dr. Dylla! She makes me feel like she has all of the time in the world to answer my questions and talk about my health. I feel so comfortable and so well taken care of! It's the way doctors used to be growing up in my small town many years ago. We need this kind of relationship with our doctors! I just can't get used to the fact I can call her on her cell phone if I need her :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Olga, CA Feb 7, 2014

I have two stories to share. Recently, I called Dr. Dylla on a Saturday and she had my records at her finger tips and could respond to my situation immediately. It was a wonderful experience and I was on the road to recovery within the hour! Dr. Dylla really respects her patients' time. I tell friends that I walk into her waiting room, hover over the chair for 1 second and the nurse calls my name!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Deborah, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Dylla has been my internist for almost 10 years. She has always provided me with attentive and astute care. One day I received the notice that Dr. Dylla would be evolving her practice to become a MDVIP member physician. At first thought my heart sank a little because I did not know anything about it, but thought it was going to cause me to incur added expenses to see my doctor on top of my annual health insurance costs. At the same time, I realized the number of patients Dr. Dylla would have in her practice was going to be limited and the thought of me not being one of her patients put me into a panic! I diligently went to the MDVIP website and scoured its entire contents. The program and its philosophy and offerings sounded phenomenal to me. I knew then that I needed to stay with my doctor who I felt so comfortable with, who was always there for me, who pinned even the most elusive health situations, who always listened and considered my observations as a patient and who always saw me to the other side of any health obstacle. I now had the task of sharing my need to join the MDVIP program with my husband! I had to convince him it would be worth the added expense. All said and done we decided to go for it, knowing that I could join and if the program did not fulfill my needs or validate the extra expense over time, then I could always drop the program. I now have to say that I would never dream of leaving Dr. Dylla and the MDVIP program! Her connection with me as a patient has continued to be more than optimal. Her kind and attentive care is stronger than ever, there is never any rush in the office, I am always seen in a timely fashion and she always takes the time it takes during my appointment. She is completely thorough. One time I had to go into the ER and she called ahead telling them I was on my way. When I arrived they took me right in. It was incredible, no waiting. I have her cell phone number, I can call her anytime (and I know she means it), I can arrange an appointment with her even same day and even immediately if necessary. The annual well care physicals and health checks are so thorough, covering more than I would have expected by far. The patient specific details of some evaluations and procedures make me feel like a real personnot just another patient in an office getting a routine checkup. The wellness plans for each year are so helpful for staying in a fit for life mindset. I feel empowered to take care of my health more than ever, which in turn enables me to be here on this earth as long as I can and as healthy as I can with my wonderful family and friends. I am so incredibly grateful to have Dr. Dylla and the MDVIP program in my life! She has made a lifetime difference in my life and I could not ask for more. She is one of those one in a million finds!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mary Jane Dylla, MD

Carol, CA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Dylla is by far the very best doctor I have ever had. I'm 65 years old and have had many, many health challenges throughout my life, so I have a long list of physicians to compare her to. Her bedside manner and knowledge in her field are unparalleled! I don't know what I'd do without. She's a gift!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.