Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

F. P. Wedel, DO

Curtis Jun 22, 2017

I have had many doctors many specialties, settings, and several U.S. states. I have also worked extensively with doctors through my professional work. Out of at least 100 doctors, Dr. Wedel is easily one of the top 5. He is consistently extremely professional, warm, friendly, intelligent, and experienced. He is never condescending. He is very efficient and will do anything possible to help me navigate issues with other doctors, insurance, etc. Dr. Wedel is decisive and flexible. He is extremely skilled at physical manipulation to help address injuries or physical pain without resorting to unnecessary medication like other doctors. He is positive and listens to patients and takes concerns seriously while giving practical and effective advice. As a GP, he focuses on overall wellness but will not overstep boundaries; if he feels that a patient would be better served by a specialist then he will not only say so but help to find one. He is available at anytime of the week or after hours and encourages patients to reach him if needed instead of having to go to urgent care or the ER unless absolutely necessary. I also want to express my gratitude to the wonderful staff that Dr. Wedel employs. Even as a new patient, the staff is attentive, knowledgeable, helpful, available and so extremely friendly. They go above and beyond to make me feel comfortable no matter how sick I may be. In the 12 months I have been a patient and the many appointments I have had, I cannot think of a single complaint or suggestion to improve. Dr. Wedel has earned my trust and appreciation, and he will remain my GP until he retires or I move to another state. I would recommend him without hesitation to anyone in the Tucson area.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Nancee, FL Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Wedel and his staff, provide expert, caring and innovative service. Dr. Wedel possesses a unique ability to listen, diagnose and be ahead of the game in real medical knowledge of many specialists in the Tucson area. His willingness to advocate for his patients with other colleague doctors or medical facilities is outstanding. Every patient is treated like a family member. Even though I work in Florida, I own a home in Arizona and Dr. Wedel continues to provide top quality care to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

William, AZ Mar 28, 2017

My entire experience with Dr Wedel is nothing but 100 positive. He is accessible, he listens and we are able to maintain a great patient/provider relationship. Kudos also to a great office staff and Nurse Susan, a great patient advocate.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

James, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Wedel is just a joy with which to deal. His friendly, warm, caring attentiveness to my individual medical issues are at the heart of the personalized care I receive. Last summer at a distance of 2000 + miles he discussed long-distance a recurring problem of mine, provided me with guidance in dealing with a local urgent care facility, and later initiated a prescription that quelled a part of the issue that the urgent care doctor had not addressed. That's just one example of his continued efforts to assist me in medical matters. As far as I am concerned, I could not ask for a better doctor. Additionally, his staff exudes and warm, friendly welcomeness and personalized assistance; a reflection of his approach to patient care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

michael, AZ Mar 24, 2017

The best manipultaor there ever was! if its out of place, this guy can put it back!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Dan, AZ Mar 9, 2016

Dr. Wedel has guided me toward a proactive and beneficial attitude about healthcare. From diagnosing and prescribing appropriate medication for underlying medical conditions to walking side by side with me through a weight loss program, I have found him to be a genuinely supportive friend and ally. I'm glad he has become part of this great program.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Edgar, AZ Feb 19, 2015

It has cost me more money but I would do it to stay with Dr. Wedel

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Marjorie, AZ Feb 9, 2015

Dr. Wedel's treatment and advice have allowed me to discontinue use of some prescriptions and use medicines more effectively. He, with other protocol providers, has enabled me to recover from a ruptured disk without surgery or injections. His bedside manner is very patient-centered, his osteopathic manipulations very helpful, and his staff friendly and knowledgeable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Dolores, AZ Feb 10, 2014

With Dr. Wedel,what you see is what you get. He gets to the problem pdq and you feel like a new person. He is awlways enthusatic when you first are there for the appointment and you do not feel like you are juut a number in other doctors office. He really listen to you and help you imediately. Have gone to him for many years and will continue to do so.He makes one want to live along time iust to see him again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Lois, AZ Feb 7, 2014

I am almost unable to put into words what F.P. Wedel has meant to my life. He has been my doctor for many years and has treated 3 generations of my family. I trust him with my life every day and know that when I go to see him, he is interested in me as a person not just another patient. His ability to care puts him at the top of the line as far as I am concerned. On a rating of `1 to 10 (10 being the best) he is without a doubt at least an 11 and that goes for his office staff as well.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Jodie, AZ Feb 7, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Wedel for almost 23 years. He and his awesome staff have been right there helping me take care of my health through minor issues and from a pregnancy through a total hysterectomy and beyond. Even before his practice was with MDVIP, I can't recall waiting more than 5 minutes in the lobby or treatment/exam room. There are just no words adequate to describe the trust I have in him, the depth and breadth of his medical knowledge, or the benefits to my health over the years.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
F. P. Wedel, DO

Ron, AZ Feb 6, 2014

I absolutely love going to Dr. Wedel. He is such a delightful person and just enjoy being with him even if he was not my doctor. He is available day and night. I needed an adjustment today because of a stiff neck from sleeping wrong; he had me adjusted within two hours! He, Susan and their staff are first class and so down to earth. What going to a Dr.'s office should be like!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.