Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Russell H. Myers, MD

Michael, VA Apr 1, 2017

We first met Dr. Myers about 30 years ago. We decided to keep him and selected him as our primary doctor. But he was so much more. He researched many of our diverse problems even when he certainly didn't have to do so. He made us well and he struggled to find solutions when conventional therapy did not suffice. He has been a lifelong partner in our ongoing rehabilitation and is not indispensable to us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Elizabeth, VA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Myers goes above and beyond in the care of his patients. He has responded in exceptionally timely manners when I've had to contact him during off-duty hours for unplanned medical issues. As for planned well-visits, Dr. Myers spends a lot of time explaining test results and ensuring all my questions/issues are addressed. He holds me accountable for my own well-being by helping me maintain a proper weight. Dr. Myers recommends websites for exercises, good nutrition, and healthy lifestyles to partner with me in achieving an optimal level of fitness for myself and my family. (Selfishly, I dread the day when he retires...)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Lisa, VA Mar 29, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Myers over 25 years. He is an amazing doctor!! He has been so good to me over the years and has always been there to help me with everything I have been through. Dr. Myers is always willing to listen to any concerns that I may have. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Rex, VA Mar 29, 2017

My family have been patients of Dr. Russell Myers for over 30 years. He has been with us thru all of our ups and downs of life as a healer, confidant, and friend. He has a great personality and explains complicated conditions and procedures in a way that makes sense and is easy to understand. God Bless him and thank you for all your care and understanding.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Regina, VA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Myers has been a friend, as well as a doctor I trust and depend on. He understands the dynamics of how stress takes it's toll. He's also not afraid to take a hard line and make things happen. He also listens...and doesn't judge... Having a debilitating disease is frustrating, he gets it. And so many doctors don't.... Thanks, Dr. Myers, for doing what you do...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Virginia, VA Mar 27, 2017

My husband and I have been with Dr. Myers for over 28 years. He has always been there for us through good times and even more so through the sad. My husband and I have been married for fifty years this year.......We know Dr. Myers will be there for us and help us through each of our needs. He is a wonderful Doctor and carefully listens to what we have to say. We love Dr. Myers and trust him completely for our care. Thank you Dr. Myers for all you have done to help us through the years, we are truly blessed to have you. He is our Top Doc!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

James & Barbara, VA Mar 23, 2017

We are always fit in when we need to see a doctor. Dr. Myers is always there for my wife and me at all hours.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

John, VA Mar 9, 2016

Dr Myers has been great for me, my wife and my daughter. My daughter is not capable of funding this service at present. Dr Myers follows all of my specialists and reports of each of them. Wonderful Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Antoinette, VA Mar 5, 2016

You're the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

John, VA Mar 4, 2015

Dr. Myers has been our physician for over 25 years. I would recommend him to anyone who wants an intelligent, honest and caring doctor. Dr. Myers is always upbeat and understanding to any illness or injury. His recommendations for specialist are always the best. WE moved almost 30 miles away from his office and we continue to see him because he is the best doctor. I will regret the day when he retires from practice.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Janice, VA Feb 21, 2015

Our family considers Dr. Myers as best Doc on the planet. He always has time to listen and address all of your concerns! He always continues to work with you until the problem is treated and resolved as well as possible. He is a very com- passionate doctor and is interested in giving all of his patients the best care available. He IS considered part of our family and we never hesitate to contact him. His staff is very considerate and efficient. My family has been seeing him about thirty years and we have never left his office dissatisfied. He is a GREAT DOCTOR and has a GREAT SOUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Charles, VA Feb 20, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Myers for over 20 years. It is very difficult to find a physician that you know in your heart, cares about your health, makes time for you, makes you feel at ease and treats you as he would a family member of his own. Dr. Myers is this kind of doctor. Several years ago, he literally saved my life. Dr. Myers has also come to the hospital to check on me and my care on his own time. I have had to contact Dr. Myers on a weekend and he was there to assist me. The MD/VIP program is very fortunate to have Dr. Myers on their team. I am fortunate to have him as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.