Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Russell H. Myers, MD

John, VA Mar 9, 2016

Dr Myers has been great for me, my wife and my daughter. My daughter is not capable of funding this service at present. Dr Myers follows all of my specialists and reports of each of them. Wonderful Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Antoinette, VA Mar 5, 2016

You're the best!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

John, VA Mar 4, 2015

Dr. Myers has been our physician for over 25 years. I would recommend him to anyone who wants an intelligent, honest and caring doctor. Dr. Myers is always upbeat and understanding to any illness or injury. His recommendations for specialist are always the best. WE moved almost 30 miles away from his office and we continue to see him because he is the best doctor. I will regret the day when he retires from practice.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Janice, VA Feb 21, 2015

Our family considers Dr. Myers as best Doc on the planet. He always has time to listen and address all of your concerns! He always continues to work with you until the problem is treated and resolved as well as possible. He is a very com- passionate doctor and is interested in giving all of his patients the best care available. He IS considered part of our family and we never hesitate to contact him. His staff is very considerate and efficient. My family has been seeing him about thirty years and we have never left his office dissatisfied. He is a GREAT DOCTOR and has a GREAT SOUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Charles, VA Feb 20, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Myers for over 20 years. It is very difficult to find a physician that you know in your heart, cares about your health, makes time for you, makes you feel at ease and treats you as he would a family member of his own. Dr. Myers is this kind of doctor. Several years ago, he literally saved my life. Dr. Myers has also come to the hospital to check on me and my care on his own time. I have had to contact Dr. Myers on a weekend and he was there to assist me. The MD/VIP program is very fortunate to have Dr. Myers on their team. I am fortunate to have him as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Faye, VA Mar 28, 2014

Dr. Meyers has been my family doctor for over 30 years. He has been there with me for my mid life years to now my senior years. He is very kind, caring and considerate and always willing to listen without you felling rushed. He has always been there to treat and guide me through many medical issues. I feel truly thankful and fortunate enough to join him in his new venture with MDVIP. I had my first wellness exam this week and he explained all the test results and helped me understand them better than I have in the past. He made some suggestions and advice on many lifestyle changes. I am going to really put through a major effort to follow his advice and hopefully on my next wellness exam my scores will be much higher. Thank You Dr. Meyers for your many years of service and caring. Hope to see you for many more years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Nelson, VA Feb 26, 2014

Dr. Myers has been the Primary Physician for our family for about 34 years. He has agreed to include our children, their mates, and our 5 grandchildren in his practice even when he was not taking any more patients. The most outstanding event of our years together is the time when he saved my wife's life. Marion had an appendix burst. After the initial surgery, her care was being managed by the surgeon and she was not recovering well. She had a temporary colostomy. Dr. Myers examined her and had the material in the colostomy bag examined in the lab. The lab found fecal material in the bag. If this had not been diagnosed and treated promptly and properly, she may have died instead of recovering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Colin, VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Myers is great at diagnosing medical issues quickly and accurately. He is also a good listener and easy to talk to. Im happy to continue as Dr. Myers patient under MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Bethany, VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Myers is wonderful and everything I could want in a primary care physician. I especially appreciate his ability to quickly diagnose a medical problem. His kind, bubbly personality makes it easy to build a strong doctor-patient relationship. I feel so thankful to be one of his new MDVIP patients!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Benjamin, VA Feb 21, 2014

I have been under the watchful eyes of my health care professional,Dr.Russell Myers, for over 30 years.I consider him to be the Big Box Storeof GP's!!During this period of time as I aged different ailments cropped up.These ailments included hernia problems,skin conditions,eye problems,ear problems,and lung problems.Dr. Myers referred me to the specialists who addressed each area of concern.All of these Doctors were excellent and were able to remedy my ailments.I thanked him each time for the professional care he turned me over to.His motto,I only referred you to those who I would go to for treatment gave me a lot of comfort.The last referral and the one that probably saved my life came as a result of my annual physical.Dr.Myers always included a chest xray in his checkups.After the physical I received a call from him asking me to return for another xray as the one I had just gotten indicated that I must have moved when taken.So back I went.Later that day received call that there was something on my lung that shouldn't have been there.He immediately put me in touch with an oncologist who determined that I should have the lung removed.By the end of April I had had the lung removed and was back home.The knot on the lung was malignent and the lymph nodes which were removed were benign.Therefore,I required no radiation or chemo,as the discovery of my cancer was at a vey early stage.Since then constant checks have indicated that I was cancer free!!Thank you,Dr.Russell H.Myers!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Craig, VA Feb 20, 2014

DR. Myers has been our family doctor since 1986 and has always been more than anybody could ask for in terms of his manner and care and attention when the need arises.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Russell H. Myers, MD

Kathleen, VA Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Myers has been my family doctor since moving to Richmond 27 years ago. He has taken care of both my immediate and extended family. Compassionate, professional, and articulate are words that come to mind when I think of his excellent care. He has just treated me for a sinus infection. I emailed him over the weekend and he responded immediately and was then able to see me on Monday. What excellent service from an excellent physician!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.