Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Barbara, GA Feb 23, 2015

I can't imagine seeing any doctor other than Dr. Meinhold. He is the most patient person I have met in the medical field and he is smart besides. He cares about his patients and has their best interest at heart. I love to laugh and he has a great sense of humor. He is accomodating and is always willing to listen about your problems. If I could not see Dr. Meinhold I would be devastated. I wish him great health for the next 100 yrs. and that is because I am selfish.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Michele, GA Feb 23, 2015

One night recently my heart began to beat erratically. I called Dr. Meinhold early the next morning on his cell phone and explained my issue. He immediately asked if I was in pain or having trouble breathing. As I was having no other symtoms he arranged to meet me immediately at his office to have an EKG. He also referred me to a cardiologist and spoke with him personally to expedite an appointment. Dr. Meinhold always gives this kind of personal and immediat attention to me and my other family members. I am grateful to have him as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Robert (Bob), GA Feb 14, 2015

I enjoy the amount of time I can spend with Dr. Meinhold discussing present issues and past related issues. You are never rushed. I never had to wait more then a few minutes to be seen buy the nurse and or Dr. Meinhold. It is a great feeling to know that he is always there for you. What the MDVIP progrem is so good about, I know longer need to make extra appointments with the labs, my ent doctor, along with the other doctors I was visiting in the past. This saved me a lot of time and costs. Oh yes!, I did need to see all these doctors at my age! I can highly recommend Dr. Meinhold ( which I have) and the MDVIP program. At my age I know their will be health issues., Dr. Meinhold and the MDVIP program gives me a good feeling that I can extend my quaility of life. It also gives me a great feeling that he is only a phone call away should I need him. This is a wonderful feeling when you are traveling.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Connie, GA May 26, 2014

MDVIP SAVES LIVES. My husband and I joined MDVIP this year. We debated over the cost, but being an MDVIP patient has literally saved my husband's life. He had a variety of symptoms and was seeing multiple specialists. Our primary doctor (who is now and MDVIP doctor) had over 5000 patients. Therefore, it was difficult for him to see patients for more than a few symptoms each visit. When he was able to dedicate the time that MDVIP allows, he determined that my husband had Cushing's. The tumor that caused the Cushing's turned out to be adrenocortical carcinoma (a very rare cancer that only 1 in a million people have). It is typically an aggressive and the survival rate is not optimal. But, with MDVIP, his doctor found the problem prior to any spread of this cancer. When you think about the cost of the MDVIP program, it pales when you are talking about a life. Thank you MDVIP for Dr. Rolf Meinhold. Currently, my husband is undergoing radiation, but the prognosis is excellent.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

John, GA Mar 26, 2014

Founding Dr Meinhold in the early 2000 made a difference in our life. Since that day we were very happy to have him as our family Doctor. Before that time we had different doctors almost every time we had to see a doctor for our health care. I'm a Army retiree and We used the Military facility for our health care until we found Dr Meinhold. It makes a lots of differents when you see the same Doctor every time. Until he become MDVIP-affiliated doctor he was kind of stressed, now he is more relaxed. We always liked our office visits, but now it is more relaxed. Dr Meinhold is a very dedicated, caring and mostly experienced doctor. We are very happy to have him as our family doctor. Happy Doctors day for the best doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

John, GA Mar 25, 2014

We see our Doctor at the time of our appointment. He can take time with us no rush. All together everything is more relaxed than before.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

George, GA Feb 11, 2014

I'm thankful that I have Dr. Meinhold as my family doctor. He is always prefessional and is excellent to diagnose my health issues. I live close by and on several occasions, I have had to seek medical assistance on short notice. He has always come through tosolve my health issues. I wish him many happy returns in the years ahead.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Kenneth Leon, GA Feb 10, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Meinhold for over 19 years. I kept going to different doctors until I came to Dr, Meinhold.. I have been able to call and even just talk to him when I was having panic attacks due to my major spinal surgery with titanium and I was also in a lot of pain all the time. I had laser surgery first and then the titanium. Dr. Meinhold is the only Dr. that listened to me. All the other doctors wouldn't listen to me but Dr. Meinhold would anytime. His staff ladies were also very at tentative when I called and now that he is doing this new MDVIP it is even more special and personal.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

wanda, GA Feb 10, 2014

I never had a regular Doctor until Dr. Meinhold.. My new husband had been going to him many years and that is how I met him. He is a great Doctor and really cares about my problems and keeps up with all I need. He will call back within a few hours most of the time, depending on his schedule. I have now been going to him for over 11 years and I Thank God I have. The first time he saw my spinal ex-rays, he was surprised and said No wonder you are in pain. I moved away for 2 years (knowing I was coming back) to SC and still drove to Georgia every six months to see him. I always said (& still do) I will not give up my Doctor Meinhold. I can't thank him and the staff enough for always being there, even on weeks.... ! Thanks Dr. Meinhold. !!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

alice, GA Feb 8, 2014

During a traumatic health event, Dr. Meinhold was there throughout the ordeal. He met me at the emergency room, contacted and coordinated with my surgeon, even visited me during my stay in the hospital. There have been three additional episodes. Dr. Meinhold called me at home to check up on me. I feel as if I have his full attention and expertise. He explains in terms I can understand what is happening to me medically. Thank you, Dr. Meinhold!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Hal, GA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Rolf Meinhold is a wonderful doctor because he does those things that are most important - he listens and he cares. Rolf has been my primary physician for years and when he decided to go the MDVIP route, I didn't hesitate to enroll with him. He has always taken his time to fully understand whatever it is I visit him for. His medical advice has been invaluable. On top of his listening, caring and medical skills, he is a genuine and nice person.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Rolf W. Meinhold, MD

Christine, GA Feb 7, 2014

My husband and I have been with Dr. Meinhold for over 25 years. There is no price that can be placed on the fact that he saved both of our lives through paying close attention and spotting my thyroid condition and my husband's heart condition. I can honestly say that without him, neither of us would be alive today. Please thank him for the extra 12 years I have had with my husband and the 14 years of my own life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.