Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Alicia L. Chen, MD

Carol, FL Apr 4, 2017

A knowledgeable, caring, professional , and down to earth Doctor. Dr. Chen stays current with the newest medicines on the market. Dr. Chen goes the extra mile to listen to your concerns and to deal with each and every issue you may have going on with your body. Dr. Chen is extremely thorough and does very good follow up. She has trained her staff to be patient and understanding of the needs of her clients. Dr. Chen goes above and beyond in the medical care of her MDVIP

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Ingeborg, FL Mar 30, 2017

I remember when I became Dr. Chen's first patient about 20 years ago. She has become a friend and my favorite physician. Dr. Chen is caring and believes in medications and treatments beneficial to my well being. She is there for me, 24 hours a day. There is not a finer and caring doctor that I know of.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Ruth, FL Mar 29, 2017

If you are looking for a GREAT doctor who is committed to helping you get well and stay well - LOOK NO MORE I went to Dr Chen after months and months of not feeling well and no satisfaction from my present doctor - Dt. Chen immediately started working with me trying to find and fix my health problem. She listens to every word during your visit and never makes you feel rushed. In addition she has the best office staff EVER. You leave her office with a written plan of your visit and what she recommends. Believe me - You can't go wrong with Dr. Chen

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Beverly, FL Mar 28, 2017

I've been with Dr. Chen from the beginning, when my OB/GYN couldn't work anymore and highly recommended her. I am so fortunate that I found a caring Dr. like her. No matter what the problem is, I am never rushed while she thoughtfully gives me some options. She does care what matters to me and will let me make my own decisions after giving me her choices. I hope that she will continue to practice long enough to get me through old age - she's that special. Thanks for being such a wonderful, caring person, Dr. Chen - YOU are appreciated very much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Betsy, FL Jun 3, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Chen since before she became an MDVIP physician. The care I received from her prior to her switch was the main reason in my decision to continue with her. Dr. Chen has always taken an interest in me as a person. I never felt rushed with her, and felt comfortable in discussing anything I needed addressed. She has worked with me on many health issues from fibromyalgia, breast cancer, and arthritis. She had always exhibit a caring, professional attitude. Now as an MDVIP physician, I continue to receive excellent care from her. Bottom line, Dr. Chen is a physician for all the right reasons!!!

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Joe, FL Mar 12, 2015

Dr. Chen is the best. She understands the patient needs and offers great advice to support their health. When I moved to Hawaii, she arranged visits when I was able to travel back to Pensacola. I now live in Georgia and she continues to be my doctor.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Joseph, FL Feb 14, 2015

She has kept me on the GREEN SIDE and HEALTHY

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

Celia, FL Feb 11, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Chen for the past ten years. I went three times then didn't go back for three years because I wasn't sick. One of my sons went to her and told her she was my Dr. She looked up my record and said if I didn't come in in the next few months I wouldn't be on her list any more because it had been so long. I made an appointment for a physical and through screenings she set up, we found out that I had stage three colon cancer. She was there for me through chemo and radiation after my surgery, helped me when I got a blood clot, supervised my medication and has been there for me whatever problem has come up and helped me get my health back. She is Moe than a Dr., she is a friend.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.
Alicia L. Chen, MD

DONALD, FL Mar 7, 2014

My wife and I met Dr. Chen through friends at Calvary Chapel in Gulf Breeze shortly after we had moved to Florida 10 years ago. She has been a friend as well as our Primary Care Doctor since that time. Her awareness of changes going on in my blood work pointed me to Dr. Tan (an exemplary Oncologist) for further testing. Because of this, my diagnosis of CLL was determined early and has been under control for the past 5 years. On March 23rd, 2013 my wife and I celebrated our 50th anniversary. I thank Dr.Chen for her proactive approach to both my wife and my medical health.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.
No results found.