Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Kevin W. Turner, MD

Mark, AZ Mar 28, 2017

Great doctor awesome staff

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Barbara, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Discusses test results In a way I understand easy to talk to, relaxed atmosphere

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Bonnie, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Turner has been available by phone even when he or I was out of state. He is awesome! He always takes time to listen and tries to answer any questions I have. He stays in touch with my specialists.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Mark, AZ Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Turner has been great! He helped me find the right surgeon to treat my condition. I had been to many doctors in the past and they were not able to offer any help. Dr. Turner did not give up on me and always went the extra mile. In the end his communication with the surgeon treating me and finding me the correct doctor to do so was amazing. I would recommend him to anyone that wants a great doctor with exceptional service!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Nancy, AZ Mar 27, 2017

My MDVIP Doctor literally saved my life & he was able to do that because he's an MDVIP doctor and took the time to talk to me. Doctor K. Turner is nothing short of spectacular.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

William, AZ Mar 24, 2017

I've been with Dr. Turner basically since he started his practice here in Arizona. When he told me that he was going with MDVIP I did not hesitate to join as I wanted very much to have him continue to be my Doctor. The relationship not just with him, but his staff as well, makes for a relaxed visit to his office. I'm the type to not visit the Doctor unless I have physical problems, therefor I only see him when I get my wellness examination. This is not to say that if I need attention for a problem I know that he would see and take care of me. Top notch Doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

John, AZ Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Turner really cares about you as a person first and then as a patient. I would not trade him for any other doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Rick, AZ Mar 23, 2017

Dr. Turner has been our family doctor for 20 years. It is clear that he truly cares for his patients and will go out of his way to help them. He is easy to talk to and is never rushed to get to his next appointment. He was a fabulous doctor before joining MDVIP, but now he has the time to practice medicine in a way that suits him best and greatly benefits his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Dwayne Oct 3, 2016

Has improved my outlook on life and my health 1000 x over.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Susan Oct 3, 2016

I had recently lost my husband when I came on board with Dr. Turner. He and his staff have been supportive of my loss and Dr. Turner has been working with me to program my new life as a widower with positive suggestions on eating habits, exercise and mental health. I am taking baby steps to gain confidence in myself and am already enjoying new adventures all on my own. Thank you for being there then and now and in the future for me!!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Bonnie, AZ Mar 10, 2016

I am very happy with Dr. Turner. He is very thorough, friendly and takes his time to explain things. I love his bedside manner. His staff is also friendly and accommodating.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Kevin W. Turner, MD

Sherry, AZ Jan 29, 2015

Dr. Turner is doing a phenomenal job. I would be thrilled enough with the changes in my health since he joined MDVIP last year, but recently I have seen another side to this as well. In 9 months, I have dropped 49 lb, HgbA1C has gone from 6.3 to normal (after 6 months), have been weaned off bp meds (after 2 months), and triglycerides have gone from 388 to 112 (after 6 months). My life has completely turned around in terms of health and wellness as well as mental attitude. I am able to do things with family and friends that I havent been able to do in years. That in itself would be enough for me to strongly recommend MDVIP. However, one notices different things when there is something acute going on. I have a history of severe arthritis in my right knee and a previous surgery 10 years ago for torn meniscus. I sustained an acute injury on Dec 30 during water aerobics. Dr Turner did a very thorough exam and said there was more torn meniscus & referred me to my ortho MD. I have always liked my ortho MD, but he missed the boat on this one. He seemed very stressed, very rushed, and did a very minimal exam (only checked range of motion on each knee). His answers did not make sense to me and he provided no explanation for any of it. I would have accepted that if he had done a more thorough exam or ordered an MRI, but I was not completely satisfied with that experience since there was nothing objective on which to base the lack of treatment options. I contacted Dr Turner, told him what was going on, and asked if he would order an MRI and consider sending me for a second opinion. He immediately ordered the MRI, even though ortho should have ordered it. I had my MRI done in the afternoon on an afternoon Dr Turner was not even in the office. Before 8 am the next morning, the office had already to notify me of the results (torn meniscus on both the medial and lateral right knee) and provided a name for a second ortho consult, which I will be seeing next week. Regardless of what the second ortho MD says, the quality of care that I am getting from Dr Turner far exceeds what I got from my longstanding ortho doctor. His explanations have made perfect sense and he has helped me to understand what ortho MD was not able to convey to me. He went over what options may be available and why. Ortho may be the expert in the situation, but Dr Turner is the one who has been providing a far superior level of care. It is wonderful to have an MD who is truly a patient advocate.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
No results found.