Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Charles P. Shenker, MD

Mary, FL Mar 29, 2017

There is no more compassionate, caring, or skilled physician we know than Dr. Shenker. He is an amazing physician and friend. We do not know what we would do without him. We truly thank him for EVERYTHING he has done to care for us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

David, FL Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Shenker has been an excellent doctor who has helped me for many years. When I was hospitalized for vertigo twice and in the E.R., he coordinated efforts to have certain tests done for me immediately. He also visited me in the hospital when this occurred. He has coordinated me with certain doctors such as a diabetic doctor and a cardiologist. He takes periodic blood tests on me and always has great suggestions on how I can improve my health. He was the first to diagnose my severe sleep apnea and set up sleep study tests in the hospital. This led to my getting a BiPap and concentrator machine for oxygen. So, as you can see, Dr. Shenker has done a great job in dealing with these issues and keeping me as healthy as possible.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Dr. Mary Lou, FL Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Shenker and his staff have always been there whenever I needed them Dr. Shenker supported my husband when he had a catastrophic cancer. During the time of his demise, I was having chemo for a serious cancer, which we beat. Dr. Shenker came to my chemo treatment to tell me of Don's death and later came with his wife to the funeral. What a kind and brilliant man. Thanks, Dr. Shenker

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Diane, FL Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Shenker is a very compassionate and caring doctor. I have been a patient of his from before he joined the MDVIP program. If and when I'm sick, he always calls me to check on how I'm feeling and I find that so comforting. His staff has been with him for many years and they are amazing!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Myron, FL Jun 3, 2015

I was taking a tour in Canada with a companion, and the weather was really erratic, with changes of 8 - 10 degrees in the different cities we went to. My companion got a virus and couldn't speak or do anything, as she was really suffering. When I arrived home I called the doctor, and he said he would see her that afternoon. He checked her, and gave her medication. The next day she was feeling much better, and the day after that she was about normal. I am really glad to have Dr. Shenker as my physician and that I am a member of MDVIP.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Gail K, Aventura, FL Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Shenker listened to me complain about my energy for two years. When I was too weak to stand, I was admitted to Aventura Hospital. Dr. Shenker sent in an endocrinologist who diagnosed me. Dr. Shenker is a smart, compassionate doctor with a super intelligent staff. He saved my life!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Louise, FL Feb 19, 2014

Dr Shenker and the wonderful ladies that do their best to keep us healthy have made a huge difference in our care. They feel more like family or friends then a healthcare group. Since they care for me and four of the most important people in my life, I am very glad that we found them. Thank you

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

David, FL Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Shenker has done a fantastic job in keeping me as well as possible. When there is a major problem such when I was hospitalized 6 months ago with vertigo, he was coordinating with the doctors and staff there to follow his directions to get me healthy. When my glucose level was way too high, he directed me to an endocrinologist. Dr. Shenker has sent me to a cardiologist or other doctors when necessary. He always tests my blood every 3 months or so and does a major check-up annually. He is always available when I get sick. When I was conking out on the road to work every day, he sent me for sleep study tests in the hospital and ordered a sleep apnea machine for me. He is a great doctor and a super nice person. I am glad he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Sonya, FL Feb 12, 2014

Having experienced offices filled with patients and waiting for hours, having an appointment with Dr. Shenker is an incredible experience. Barring an emergency he is always on time and I don't have to wait days for an appointment. Dr . Shenker was willing to prescribe medication for my visiting granddaughter when her own physician wouldn't do so. Several times I have called when out of town and he has responded immediately and prescribed medication to a local drug store which avoids having to find a physician in a strange city. Dr. Shenker and his staff are always pleasant and responsive to any medical needs. When my husband was ill he called me each day from the hospital to update his condition. He also returned calls from Europe to assist us with long distance medical care. This is special care and much appreciated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Myron, FL Feb 10, 2014

Whenever I called with what I thought was a serious problem, the doctor would always return the call to discuss with me the problem. His office staff are great, making an office appointment either the same or next day, and handling any clerical issues that arise. I am very glad I go to Dr. Shenker.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Helane, FL Feb 9, 2014

I appreciate Dr. Shenker for many of his qualities, mainly his calm and reasoned analysis. Further, is his availability thru email when I have been out of the country and consulted a doctor with inferior skills. Most of all, I have the utmost confidence that he is giving me the best of care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Charles P. Shenker, MD

Dr. Mary Lou, FL Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Shenker and his entire staff always are there for their patients. My husband had a very aggressive cancer and unfortunately past away eight years ago. I am so very grateful that he was under Dr. Shenker's care during this entire time. He then became involved with my care when I was diagnosed. Fortunately I am a survivor and continue to feel confident in my future. Wellness lectures, methodical care and encouragement seem to be the keys to good health in this practice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.