Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

William, PA Mar 31, 2017

Two years ago I went to see Spencer Phillips for a self-diagnosed appendicitis. After he confirmed my ailment, he spoke with my insurance to get admission authorization and then drove me to the hospital to check me in. How many doctors would do that. Yea - I think he is the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Andrew, PA Mar 28, 2017

I'm not one who feels it's necessary to write these flowery memos. These people are the ones that everyone should get a trophy for participating. My doctor knows me well having been a student at the high school where I taught. I will point out what type of professional individual Spencer Phillips is when it comes to being sincerely concerned about the health and well being of his patients. Two years ago I had a health problem which resulted in having to be hospitalized. At the time Dr. Phillips was on a most deserved summer vacation in Greece. The doctor seeing his patients decided that it was best for me to be admitted to the hospital for tests and observation. I was admitted around 12 noon. After several tests they decided to keep me over nite. Around 6:00 pm the phone rang in my room. When I answered it, I heard Dr. Phillips voice asking how I was doing. Ask yourself, how many of you would expect a phone call from your personal physician within 6 hours after your admitted to the local hospital especially when he's nearly half way around the world from you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Edward, PA Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Phillips has been phenomenal. He is truly on duty 24/7. Recently he saw me in his office on a Sunday to deal with a sudden infection. He is a skilled physician and really cares about his patients. I no longer hesitate to call for help.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Don, PA Mar 22, 2017

Dr. Phillips exemplifies what family doctor truly means. In today's society, everything has become commoditized, even medical treatment. Dr. Phillips reminds his patients that there is still a personal touch to family practice where patients are more than quotas, they are friends and family. That says a lot and means a lot in a world full of daily impersonal transactions and interactions with others.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

William, PA Mar 10, 2016

Dr. Phillips is extremely caring about his patients his care for me cannot be explained in words.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

John, PA Mar 5, 2016

I have been through some extreamly serious health conditions in the last 2 years Dr Phillips and staff have made a tremendous and positive impact. I don't know what the outcome would have been without them. Their professional help was and is fantastic. I want to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Walter, PA Feb 11, 2015

Doctor Phillips listens to what I have to say. When I was hospitalized he was there. When I call at any hour of the day or night he answers within a reasonable time. He takes the time to explain what is wrong with me and explains what other doctors are saying about my condition in words that I understand. That's important to me and my wife. Thank you Doctor Phillips.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Barbara, PA Feb 10, 2015

having my Dr available is a great comfort for myself and husband. He listens to my issues and directs me of how to take good care of our health. DR Phillips is a very caring person plus a wondeful physician. He is very important person in our life

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Scott, PA Aug 31, 2014

I cannot say enough about our MDVIP Doctor, Dr. Spencer Phillips. His bedside manner, and passion for high level engagement in our care is quite amazing. We have been in the MDVIP Program for six months, and our cost has been more than covered twice with the service that Dr. Phillips has provided. We avoided 3 ER visits on Weekends, as there was never an option before. Those three ER visits would have cost me, someone with very good health insurance, about $2,500. Dr. Phillips just left our home, on a Sunday, over a holiday and I felt compelled to let others know how very special this man is, and that the MDVIP program has had a significant impact on our thoughts of what healthcare should look like going forward. Thank you MDVIP and thank you Dr. Phillips. The Kuhn Family

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Spencer Phillips, MD, FAAFP

Eileen, PA Feb 19, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Phillips for so many years, we would have to check your files. My previous Dr. who was with Family First, retired so I decided to stay with the practice. It is always hard to get used to a new Dr., but it did not take long until I realized what a kind, caring man Dr. Phillips was and continues to be. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. He has helped me through so many tough times, and is always there for me and some of my family as well. I am so happy to be able to join this newly formed MDVIP program, it gives me a sense of security, knowing he is always there for me. It is a privilege to have him for my doctor.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.