Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

bridget, MT Mar 28, 2017

love the personal time and in depth approach to my healthcare.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Myra Feb 28, 2017

We just wanted to give our Dr. Merritt Dunlap here in beautiful Carson City, NV a BIG thank you for all of the time and work that he and the entire staff do thank you. What a GREAT team! Dr. Dunlap is amazing as he takes the time to greet me, ask questions and listens with concern. I so appreciate that he goes over my chart and every detail that is explained to me so I always have a clear understanding how to stay informed of any changes I could or may need to make. This is also along with support of what to do and how to do it. He also reminds me of information that is available on the MDVIP web page. Doctors office is always very clean with a comfortable atmosphere and the team that works with him is always very pleasant, sweet, nice and very helpful. They are very good at what they do! Even if just a simple task or a blood draw. ALL of you are a true treasure ! Thank you Respectfully Myra Porter

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Robyn, NV Mar 10, 2016

Dr. Dunlap is extremely kind & caring. He never rushes through my visits & always listens to what is bothering me. He's gone the extra always in regards to my many prescription issues with the carrier! I lost my husband this year rather suddenly & has been there to advise & encourage me along during this awful time. He is also helping me with my disability issues. HE is the reason I've stayed in the group!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Mary, NV Mar 9, 2016

I was a patient of Dr. Dunlap prior to his joining MDVIP. I don't have many medical issues. Considering my age, that's pretty darn good. What I appreciate about his change to MDVIP is the improvement in the amount of time he can spend with me. He takes time to explain things to me and to be sure I understand. The office is never crowded and I have not had to wait to be seen. When I have called with a question, I always get a return call with an answer. His office is very friendly and I don't feel like I'm being hurried along. I appreciate Dr's attention and his follow up care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Charles, NV Mar 8, 2016

Thank you for being there, day and night, to answer my questions and address my concerns. MDVIP has made the doctor/patient relationship a far better experience than conventional methods.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Juanita, NV Feb 17, 2015

During the onset of dementia with my partner, Dr Dunlap was genuinely concerned on how the situation was going. He is always willing to listen to even the smallest problem, when I had a recent knee replacement even though he was not the original surgeon. If I have a gripe about drugs, service etc. from outside his office, he is always ready for a laugh.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Deborah, NV Feb 14, 2015

Dr. Dunlap, I just took the survey, and although I haven't been to see you for the wellness exam yet, I just wanted to tell you how happy I am to be starting this whole process and coming back as your patient in this great program.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Ken, NV Feb 13, 2015

Merritt Dunlap is the best doctor I have ever encountered. You are not just a number, but are treated as a human being. He is more than a great doctor; he is a friend who will do what it takes to provide the best medical care to me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

ALICE, NV Feb 9, 2015

THANKS DOC FOR BEING AVAILABLE WHERE EVER WE ARE TO WHERE EVER YOU ARE -

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Diane, NV Feb 9, 2015

I feel he is truly interested in my health and well being. He is an exceptional doctor and I am blessed to be his patient. I have told may people about him and what excellent care he gives, also that is always available.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Rose, NV Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Merritt Dunlap is just the very best doctor. He truly cares about his patients, takes time to discuss their concerns and provides such helpful care and advice to having a more quality life as we age. There is never a long wait to see the doctor. His office staff is very professional. I am just very happy that Dr. Dunlap is my doctor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Merritt W. Dunlap, MD

Laurie, NV Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Dunlap is always available to help me and my family. He has always been so thorough finding the answers to any medical problem I've encountered. He has really focused on ways to help improve my health with exercise and a better diet. I feel so encouraged to make improvements in my heath with all the information he has provided along with programs he has initiated for all the patients in his practice. The peace of mind knowing he's there to help is priceless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.