Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lee T. Meals, MD

Tina, KY May 7, 2017

Dr Meals had been my doctor for many many years, even before she became affiliated with MDVIP. She is an excellent physician with an exceptional bedside manner. These qualities made her top notch in my book. Such a caring person!! Thanks Dr Meals!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Sara, KY Apr 3, 2017

Before Lee Meals was my MDVIP doctor she literallu rescued me from a dangerous situation when she was on call for another doctor, so she is special to me. So, I am especially happy to have her as my special doctor now and very satisfied with my care. While she is in Kentucky and I winter in Florida, am happy to know that MDVIP has other doctors in that area should I need one.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Gershom, KY Mar 31, 2017

As a new patient with Dr Meals, I don't know her well, yet. But so far she seems very easy to talk with, very understanding and caring. Thank you,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Paula, KY Mar 30, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Lee Meals for several years. She is more than a Doctor to me. I consider her friend. She and her staff are so personable, efficient, caring and people I actually look forward to seeing when I have an appointment. Sometimes my great granddaughter has been with me for my appointment. I tell her,when you are grown up and pick your doctor, if they do not treat you like this office treats me, your going to the wrong doctor. Thank you.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

KAREN, KY Mar 24, 2017

I FEEL SHE'S NOT ONLY INTERESTED IN KEEPING ME HEALTHY PHYSICALLY, BUT ALSO EMOTIONALLY. SHE'S ALSO INTERESTED IN MY FAMILY AND HOW THEY AFFECT MY HEALTH. WE TALK AS MUCH ABOUT FAMILY AS WE DO ME AND I FEEL SHE PROBABLY PRAYS FOR THEM. SHE'S VERY CARING ABOUT PEOPLE, SO SHE SERVES AS A COUNSELOR AS WELL AS A PHYSICIAN..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Penelope, KY Feb 22, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Meals for several years. When she became part of the MD/VIP group, I wanted to sign up immediately. She is MY doctor & I want the assurance I'll have her for as many years as I need her. It is such a pleasure not having to wait an hour or more for an appointment. It is also a pleasure having Dr. Meal's full attention without feeling I am infringing on someone else's scheduled appointment. I have raved about her for years; so when my husband got fed up with his doctor, he asked me to get in touch with Dr. Meals. He is now a patient of Dr. Meals!! We are both very happy with our choice.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Charlotte, IL Feb 22, 2014

My elderly mother and I both began seeing Dr. Meals many years ago and she did such a great job of dealing with Mom's issues until her passing last July. Fortunately, I had only been having annual checkups for many years with no serious health problems. This year when I determined I had an issue with high blood pressure, I was able to see her immediately and she got it under control right away. In January I had robotic surgery in Nashville, and on the day of my surgery, Dr. Meals called my son to see how I was doing. While most people complain about never being able to speak to their doctor, it is comforting to know that she cared enough to check on me and that I have access to her at any time. She is always so cheerful it makes me feel better just to have her walk in with that big smile on her face !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Penelope, KY Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Meals has been my primary doctor for about 10 years. The usual scenario was: appt. at 1:00; see her an hour or more later for 15-20 mins. What a pleasant turnaround the first time I had an appt. with her in the MD/VIP group!! This time I got in at the appointed 10:00 & we chatted for an hour and a half about every problem I am having. I never really felt rushed with Dr. Meals before, but I knew there was a waiting room full of people to see her. In fact, when I saw how long I had been in with her this week, I asked if I was treading on someone else's time. She said I didn't have to worry about that any more. I am looking forward to my May appt. for my Wellness tests knowing I am in the best of care. Keep up the good work, Dr. Meals.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Matthew, KY Feb 19, 2014

The MDVIP experience is very new, as I just begun the process. The wellness exam was enlightening as to my overall health and definitely provided goals based on several wellness indicators to improve my overall health. Dr. Meals has been accessible, kind, and generous with her expertise and time. She represents some of the most notable aspects of professionalism and is the reason I decided to try the MDVIP experience. I am excited to continue forward with the process to see what it will bring and how my health will change.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

JANICE, KY Feb 18, 2014

Dr. MEALS IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING COMPASSIONATE DOCTORS MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE EVER HAD. BECAUSE OF THIS WE FEEL VERY BLESSED TO HAVE HER IN OUR LIFE. THANKS TO HER MY HUSBAND IS STILL WITH US.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

richard, KY Feb 11, 2014

I Met with Dr.Meals for the first time on Jan.8,2014 ,she was very thorough and very friendly and easy to talk with.I felt very at ease with her and i feel she will help me get on the right track to better health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lee T. Meals, MD

Margaret, KY Feb 7, 2014

My husband and I were scheduled for a Florida vacation in January. the day before we were scheduled to depart, I awakened with a problem which needed immediate attention. I was in Dr. Meals office within one hour from the time I called her. The issue required outpatient surgery. Dr. Meals got me in to Dr. Howard's PA that afternoon. Surgery was performed and I was able to travel five days later. That is MDVIP service!! Thanks Dr. Meals!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.