Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Paul R. Smith, MD

Terry, NV Mar 30, 2017

Dr Smith is a great guy and a super doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for all your help Dr, Smith

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Terry, NV Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Smith is a great guy and a super sharp doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks for all your help Dr.Smith

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Joan, NV Mar 30, 2017

Dr Paul Smith has been my primary care doctor for many years. I have complete confidence in the care I receive from him. He is thorough, understanding, addresses every question/issue no matter how small and follows through. When considering possible options or courses of treatment, he explains the pros and cons of each option giving me a complete picture of my situation. I never feel rushed and am always given whatever amount of time I need. I really value his approach of being proactive about health, in the hopes of avoiding or minimizing illness/disease. I couldn't have a better doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Roberta, NV Mar 29, 2017

I have a chronic issue that past physicians made me feel was all in my head or that I should just live with it. Dr. Paul R. Smith truly understands my issues and works with me to solve them with his full attention and care. I know I am finally getting the best and most advanced help possible with Dr. Smith.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

robert, NV Feb 24, 2015

after 60 years i had to secure a new doctor doctor smith was my choice those were big shoes to fill but doctor smith far exceeded my expectations not only is he afine doctor , i have in a time come to trust respect his ability to guide with a gentle nudge but with medical conviction. the addition of the vip program added an element of medical assurance i was looking for. Doctor smith is a fine family man, confident and gentle soul thanks for being there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Joan, NV Feb 23, 2014

Paul Smith M.D. has been my doctor for several years. He is by far the most wonderful doctor a person could have. His interest and concern for my health and general well being is genuine. No matter how busy his schedule may be, he never rushes through my appts or brushes off any of my concerns, no matter how insignificant they may seem. He is patient and happy to answer and clarify questions. He is thorough in his evaluations of my health issues and always takes the time to explain the issue as well as all the possible options for treatment. One of the things I most appreciate about him is the fact that he is so easy to talk to and never makes you feel like you've asked a stupid question. I have never been hesitant in asking him any kind of question. This has been my experience with Dr. Smith ever since I started going to him. I am now 65 years old, so I very much appreciate the focus on prevention, wellness and healthy living, and have enjoyed the monthly activities and presentations that he has been arranging. One of my favorite activities is country dancing. I have included a photo of myself doing some country line dancing. The woman in the photo with me stepped on my foot while we were dancing. Because of the great care I receive from Dr. Smith and what he has taught me about wellness and exercise, I am in great shape and was able to take the woman down for stepping on my foot! I only ended up with a few minor bruises which have already healed, so I am ready for another match on the dance floor if need be! THIS LAST PARAGRAPH IS A JOKE! The woman is actually a good friend of mine who shares my passion for dancing....:-)

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Linda, NV Feb 20, 2014

Thank you Dr. Smith for encouraging me to get that colonoscopy I've been avoiding. I'm glad I did it and you were right, it wasn't so bad :)

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Michelle, NV Feb 11, 2014

Just the other day I had food poisoning and I used the MDVIP website to contact Dr. Smith. Within an hour he called me to check in on me even though he was out of town. He was able to call in the medicine I needed and I was feeling much better by the end of the day. Just knowing he was a text, phone call or email away was very comforting especially when I was feeling so sick.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Carl, NV Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Smith is a great doctor and he knows when to call in a specialist. When I have needed referrals to specialist Dr. Smith super doctors in their field.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Lynn, NV Feb 7, 2014

I think Dr. Smith is wonderful. He his thorough, compassionate, understanding and just a great person. He make you feel comfortable from the moment he walks in the room. He has never steamed me wrong. Thank you Dr. Smith, you are the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Paul R. Smith, MD

Laning, NV Feb 6, 2014

Paul took the initiative to recognize that our system in broken. His new practice is a model for how medicine SHOULD be practiced. Everyone I tell about what Dr. Smith is doing has asked me for a referral!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.