Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

N. Spencer Welch, MD

sandi, AL Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Welch is 1 of 4 endocrinologists I've seen since my diabetes diagnosis 20 years ago. He distinguishes himself in many ways-by conducting office visits with focus and skill, by taking whatever time is needed to make me feel comfortable, and by listening carefully to what I say, to my answers to his questions, and to my questions. He seems to be challenged at each visit to tighten my blood sugar control and help me improve my overall health. His vast knowledge and willingness to medically treat me very specifically as an individual enable me to work harder and with confidence that my doctor, and my treatment, will result in the healthiest me possible. I drive two hours each way to see Dr. Welch and look forward to every appointment because I know he will find ways I can improve.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Marvin, GA Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Welch has been my primary care physician for over 25 years. He is always caring, courteous and responsive to my medical needs. I believe it is Dr. Welch who has contributed to my longevity and wellbeing. I enjoy seeing Dr. Welch and his staff at my appointments. If I have a medical need after hours or weekend, it is good to know I can reach him if needed.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Kerry, GA Mar 29, 2017

Dr Welch has been in my life for many years, starting 26 years ago when diagnosed with gestational diabetes. When he joined MDVIP, I could not imagine not joining up because of him. He is thoughtful, kind, gentle, patient, and has helped me become healthier each year. I admire and respect him greatly. Thank you Dr Welch, for everything you do and for putting up with me! You are the BEST.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Norman, GA Mar 22, 2014

Doctor Welch has aided and abetted me for 25 years in my search for good halth and happiness. The Prescription: eat a well-balanced diet including fruit snf vegetables; curtail sugar and salt; exercise well several times a week; ;get specialist help to frequently maintain eyes, ears and other vital organs, and do'n't worry about things that you can't do anything about. It has served me well for nearly 88 years!...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Chris, GA Mar 22, 2014

My Doctor is Good ! Under the MDVIP plan , Just 6 months into the program

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Bernice, GA Feb 20, 2014

I met Dr. Welch in 2011, at Piedmont hospital. I was very very sick and Dr. Reginald Fowler recommended him to come and see me. He change my medication that I was on, and he sent me to a diet clinic to learn how to eat and Iam doing alot better today. I thank God for him and Dr. Fowler. Have a Great Day Dr. N. Spencer Welch

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Debra, GA Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Welch was recommended by another physician. He has changed my son's life. He's back to normal after two years of terrible health. I cannot thank Dr. Welch enough.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
N. Spencer Welch, MD

Thomas, GA Feb 13, 2014

I started with Dr. Welsh as my diabetes doctor and was pleased with his service. Because of his good service I joined MDVIP as soon as I had the opportunity. In January 2014 I had my first appointment which was my annual physical. Dr. Welsh had the usual lab tests run and then examined me from head to toes. I was very excited with the complete physical. He explained everything that was happening during the exam. then he went over all the lab results. For the first time in a long time I felt that I completely understood where I stand health wise. He also gave me some excellent advice to get pneumonia and shingles vaccines and a screening colonoscopy. I had the colonoscopy performed last week and had one polyp removed. Thanks to Dr. Welsh's good advice a potentially dangerous health problem was avoided. Dr. Welsh also gave me some good advice on diet and exercise. I am looking forward to a long relationship with Dr. Welsh. I also want to thank MDVIP for developing this great program.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
No results found.