Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Stephen, HI Mar 28, 2017

A first class mind and genuine interest in people tempered by many years of competent doctoring -- best doc ever.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Adelaide, HI Mar 27, 2017

Dr Edward DeBoard has been an inspiration to me as one who never gives up on me. Very supportive and always there to see that I'm heading in the right direction on my health. I'm forever grateful to a man who has truly made a difference in my life, health and expressed how important a life style change can be forever positive in years to come ! Thank you Dr Deboard !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Deborah and Jack, HI Mar 23, 2017

Words cannot express how we feel about Dr. Deboard. We are so happy that we made the decision to join MDVIP. We joined MDVIP because we have so much faith and trust in Dr. Deboard and sure did not want to lose his expertise. His personal interaction and knowledge reassures us that we have a great doctor. Thank you

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Abeaham, HI Feb 24, 2014

Dr. DeBoard has being our primary care giver for 20 plus years and kept us now in our eighties in very good health. We feel very comfortable communicating with him our problems of ageing. He is patient and caring. He is experienced and has good knowledge of medication that is suitable for us. We are very fortunate to have him and hope that he remains our doctor for years to come. Thank you Dr DeBoard.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Adeligen, HI Feb 13, 2014

Having a Doctor that can spend more than seven minutes in discussing my health issues anytime is of great comfort. In todays market place this gives me a piece of mind in that I am an individual worth talking too.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

karen, HI Feb 11, 2014

I met Dr DeBoard many years ago I. The hospital we both saw patients in,I work in Physical Therapy. As I entered a patients room,who was there helping an older woman with her house slipper but dear Dr DeBoard. I thought, that's the Dr Id like to have. We share a few stories, then my health is managed in a cooperative patient to dr relationship. Im very priveledged to have him as my MD.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Patricia, HI Feb 11, 2014

My husband(Fred) and I are patients of Dr. DeBoard, and I am writing on behalf of both of us. Dr. DeBoard has functioned as if he were our MDVIP physician for over nine years, and during that time, he has fulfilled most of the objectives of the present MDVIP program. He has extended himself professionally, kindly and unselfishly on numerous occasions. For example, my former cardiologist was unwilling to monitor my INR readings while we were out of the country. Dr. DeBoard readily agreed to oversee my readings and adjust my medication, as needed. His kindliness enabled us to be present at the birth of our first grandchild. Dr. DeBoard assuaged our fears on countless occasions and contributed tremendously to our peace of mind. For instance, during a worrisome and anxious time prior to leaving for open heart surgery at the Cleveland Clinic, he answered all of our questions patiently and in a simple and uncomplicated manner. Several hours before the actual surgery, I was informed of a change in the surgical procedure. I became apprehensive about going forward with the surgery and was given one hour to decide. I was distraught over this change, and my husband reached Dr. DeBoard on his cell at an unreasonable hour to ask him what I should do. He took the call, listened, answered my questions, explained carefully, and as a result, I was able to make an informed decision. Overall, Dr. DeBoard gives us strength when we are struggling, humor when we are down and boundless compassion regardless of time or financial gain. To us he is a doctor first. His focus is on our health and its maintenance. We shall always be thankful for his excellent medical care, expertise and support. There is no medical pessimism in his approach to medicine; therefore, there is no despair. Ultimately, we have a better quality of life, are happier and have a more positive outlook as a result. We are grateful to be patients of such a dedicated and devoted doctor, and we are delighted to celebrate him on National Doctors' Day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Ernest, HI Feb 8, 2014

Up to date medicine conducted by a caring doctor and staff in an efficient and calm manner. Diagnosis and treatment recommendations are presented in language appropriate for the patient's level of understanding.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Hitoshi, HI Feb 8, 2014

Dear Dr. DeBoard, You've been my physician for over 35 years. I feel I've had the best medical care and hope to continue under the MDVIP system. Even though the MDVIP cost is expensive, I'll continue in your care until I won't be able to afford it. At 80 years of age, I know that being under your care has left me quite healthy. Maybe, Ill even make it to 100.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Clarice, HI Feb 7, 2014

We have known Dr. DeBoard for many years and he is very much a part of our ohana here in Hawaii, caring for us and our extended family members with much Aloha. When we are not feeling well, Dr.'s big warm smile upon entering the exam room makes us feel better instantly. We look forward to 2014 and wish Dr. DeBoard and his staff a Happy New Year.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Betty, HI Feb 7, 2014

I have full trust in Dr. DeBoard. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain thoroughly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
J. Edward DeBoard, MD

Melanie, HI Feb 6, 2014

My husband and I are new members to MDVIP but have been patients of Dr. DeBoard for a number of years so we have already experienced his high level of caring and concern for his patients. We were, however, so happy to receive his answers to our emails in such a timely manner when we both came down with the flu this January. Having such a speedy response helped us get back on our feet much faster! We are so grateful that Dr. DeBoard is our primary physician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.