Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Eric A. Serrano, MD

Kendra, MA Mar 13, 2014

I struggled with a significant herniation of my L4-L5 disc for months prior to seeing Dr Serrano. Once under his care, he explained in great detail a plan to get me back to better health. Ultimately, I needed to have a microdiscectomy. Although I struggled with the idea of back surgery, Dr Serrano's confidence and relationship with top spine specialists in the Boston area encouraged me to finally have the surgery. He knew me as a patient, and because of his involvement in my care I am pleased to say I am on the path to healing for the first time in almost a year. He was also able to manage the paperwork required for my leave of absence from work. Both he and his staff were amazing and I feel fortunate to have him as my physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Kendra, MA Mar 13, 2014

My husband was struck by car while riding his bike last year. He was initially released by the ER, without testing, with pain medication and band-aids. We went to see Dr Serrano shorty after the accident and he was amazing. He spent almost 2 hours with Manny and we feel since he knew Manny as a patient and person, he was able to recognize that Manny was not himself. He sent Manny off for a regimen of complete testing and imaging which resulted in capturing a brain hemorrhage, broken vertebraes, and a ligament tear in his shoulder. Manny was taken into Mass General immediately. During this difficult time, Dr Serrano managed Manny's care and would continuely check in on my cell phone, the phone at the nurses station, and with the other specialized physician's. Thanks to Dr Serrano, Manny is doing well and recovering from his injuries. We are so grateful to have him in our lives. Thank you so much for your healing expertise Dr Serrano!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Julie, MA Feb 24, 2014

I feel very blessed and privileged to have Dr Eric Serrano as my Primary Care Physician. In the past 8 years, we have built an effective doctor-patient relationship built on trust. While I haven't always been the perfect patient, Dr Serrano has always patiently worked with me knowing I would someday come around. With Dr Serrano's quality time and extra effort, I am now on the right track. At 50-years-old, I have recently quit smoking, I exercise and eat right, and I have also lost weight at a healthy rate, which makes Dr Serrano and myself extremely happy. These recent changes will affect my long-term health issues for the better. Dr Serrano has a exceptional sense of going above and beyond about him, as he is always there in times of crisis. It is refreshing to have Dr Serrano spend as much time with me as he does. He is quite perceptive and sensitive, as he listens to my needs. I feel relaxed, rather than rushed. I can remember all the questions I had for him and he explains my options in terms I can understand. I never leave confused or distressed, because Dr Serrano has given me with the knowledge I need to make well-informed decisions. Never more than a phone call away, Dr Serrano is a treasure to be sure. He makes every visit an awesome experience. And I would highly recommend him to all my friends.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Heidi, MA Feb 21, 2014

I was very appreciative and felt Dr. Serrano really and truly cared what was going on with me and willing to help in any way he could. Also, he spent so much time with me than in his previous practice which I really was grateful for.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Candy, MA Feb 20, 2014

What better way to Thank my MDVIP doctor, Eric Serrano, than with refrigerator magnets! (check photo below) I am a great cook and an even better eater. I have struggled with weight issues all my life. I wish I could tell you that my story has a happy ending....something like, thanks to Dr. Serrano, I have lost a million pounds. That is not the case. I continue to struggle with weight loss, but now I feel I have someone in my corner who is helping me to take baby steps to the goal of a healthier foodie lifestyle. Whether it's getting up and taking a walk around my house or just being increasingly conscious of my sugar intake by reading labels etc. Dr. Serrano has been a sympathetic advocate to help me down what is clearly a rocky road for me. (no ice cream pun intended!!!) His suggestions are articulate, reasonable and understandable. Never heavy handed. Never preachy. He truly makes me feel as if he does have my best interest at heart. Of course, Dr. Serrano is always available to answer questions about various aches and pains or a nasty cold and cough. His office staff is professional and responsive and Dr Serrano is simply, a doll!!! I am very pleased to have an MD who is a great VIP!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Mary, MA Feb 13, 2014

I am extremely happy with Dr Serrano. Excellent responses to my calls, emails etc. I do not have to worry that I am not going to get proper care. Dr Serrano is there for you. He cares about my care and that means I don't have to be worried that I am going to be brushed aside. I am not a number I am a patient!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Dan, MA Feb 10, 2014

I have had Eric as my MD for a couple of years now and I couldn't be happier. Eric goes above and beyond to make sure I am living a healthier life and it's working! The decision to follow Eric when he transitioned to MDVIP was an easy one and it is great to see how lit up he is now - high energy and passionate. Eric is the best! Thank you,

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Kevin, MA Feb 9, 2014

After moving to MA I knew I should find a new GP, and during a round of golf I heard a glowing reference for Dr Serrano. Even though I lived in Duxbury & his office was in Wellesley (about an hour's drive - on a good day), I quickly established a trusting relationship w/ him. During a routine annual physical 4 years ago he observed a deterioration in a mole, & had me in a dermatologists office shortly thereafter. Through his network he then arranged for mr to have the best possible treatment - including several of the very top specialists who treat melanomas. But it didn't stop there. He continued to follow-up all during my cancer treatments and was instrumental in dealing w/ their side effects. I truly appreciate his genuine concern for my well being, and his proactive methods. At my most recent annual visit I was able to share a picture of my first grandchild w/ him...

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Stephanie, MA Feb 7, 2014

I have been Dr. Serrano's patient since 2008. Together, we have built a great relationship. I like and respect that he has taken the time to get to know me. I feel entirely comfortable with him and know my health is a priority for him. I trust his judgement and approach. I know I am lucky to have a primary care doctor that I can talk with and work through whatever issues come up. Thanks,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Jeanette, MA Feb 7, 2014

This is the doctor , who even before he joined mdvip would give you his cell phone number so you could reach him anytime, who would call to check on you before going away, just because he Cares!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Eric A. Serrano, MD

Jerry, MA Feb 7, 2014

I had a cough. Just to be safe, Doctor Serrano, wanted to do a chest X-Ray. On the X Ray he noticed a strange shadowy spot. To be safe again, I went to see a famed oncologist at Mass General who dismissed the mark as nothing to worry about. It was something to worry about- it was cancer. Doctor Serrano spotted it before the oncologist did and I was able to deal with it early.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.