Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Nita, LA Mar 9, 2016

Where do I begin, well let's just say that I owe my entire wellness to Dr Sandra Bruno. She has been a personal friend as well as my personal physician for many many years. She has seen me through cancer, which was detected by her an it was with her recommendation that I seeked out MD ANDERSON along with her follow-up that I am now CANCER FREE. I feel most comfortable expressing any an all matters pertaining to my personal well- being with her. Together, we have weathered many of life's trials and tribulations together, and it just reaffirms my faith in her and I thank God for allowing her to be a part of my Iife. My children often say when referring to her around our family and friends as our moms doctor-daughter-sister-friend, which just warms my heart. God has truly sent me an angel. I look forward to many more years together with her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Jan, LA Mar 9, 2016

I can always count on Dr. Bruno. Great diagnostic Doctor, observing every detail about your health. Takes the time to listen to her patients. She really cares about her patients. It is a pleasure to go to the doctor now.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Gail, LA Mar 30, 2015

Joined MDVIP over a year ago and it was a good decision. I fee that with the help of Dr Bruno we are staying on top of my health. She takes her time and listens and because of that I fee like my health is in very good hands. Thanks Dr Brubo

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Troye, LA Mar 5, 2015

I have much to my story that I think others can learn from. First I want to say that I have pre existing conditions that can make most doctors shy away from. That is not the case with Dr. Bruno. Not only did she not shy away from me but constantly has reached out to help me get the best of a quality of life that I can-- knowing how close I am with my family. However this past weekend trumped everything and this story definity needed to be told. I went through a bout of nausea and diarrhea that I could not contain. I called Dr. Bruno and she could hear my extreme pain. Within minutes I as well as my husband-- could feel that she would be there and walk me through this. After first trying one pill she then told me she was on her way- ofcourse feeling as bad as I was feeling I knew a hospital would be her next reply and ofcourse with my illnesses already I knew this would be getting worse. Not so - Dr. Bruno was at my door with the proper meds and stayed connected with me to see that it indeed worked and I had settled leaving with my husband scripts to be filled. To have that level of confidence gave me the confidence that indeed she would be there for me and all I would have to go through we would walk that road together. You would have to know how that felt with - for someone with with preexisting conditions - and then to have this fall in my lap. I could not have found the relief and confidence as I did and ofcourse look over at my husband who is always with me - the man I call my Gladiator to see his relief is total and complete Proof of a Doctor that Met and Super Exceeded all of my Needs. Who could have asked for more. I applaud Dr. Bruno and felt that she as well as anyone who would listen need to hear that I will forever be in awe of her. She always seems to constantly amaze me. I know that if I have a problem - the life I lead- she is there to help me lead it to it fullest. How can I loose with that. Thank you Dr. Bruno. Not just for helping me live this life but also to get the very best out of some of the daily problems to some that are great obstacles to me. May you truly be blessed with the gifts you have given me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Shana, LA Feb 10, 2015

Dr. Bruno and her staff are the BEST! I have been a patient for several years and cannot say enough about the exceptional healthcare I have received. My daughter had been feeling tired, run down, and just overall not well. I told her that she needed to see my doctor. Dr. Bruno saw her the next day, if I'm not mistaken, and now my daughter sees why I go on about how great my doctor is. I don't want to go into her health problems but they were serious and no one had even identified the problem. Dr. Bruno had found the problem in one very complete office visit and physical exam! She is Awesome!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Missy, LA Mar 29, 2014

Dr. Bruno is THE best detective I know. I have had several specialists and none have paid attention to my overall health and we'll being the way she does. She helped diagnose my rheumatoid arthritis by helping me sort out all the multiple symptoms and find a specialist. Dr. Bruno discusses my thoughts on my own ideas for treatment. She never talks down to me and I feel like she is a real partner in improving my overall fitness and lifestyles toward healthier options that work with my job. I appreciate her and her staff

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Renee, LA Mar 10, 2014

I love Dr Bruno! Even before she became a member of MDVIP, she has always had time for me. She is more than just my MD. I can talk to her about anything expecially what's going on in my personal life. But, now that I am a member of MDVIP, I can reach her on her cell if I need to. Just recently, I had some test done. I didn't have to wait for the results in the mail. She texted me and I was able to call her immediate and discuss it with her. I am so glad I am her patient

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Monette, LA Feb 26, 2014

Since my wife's first stroke in 1997, second stroke in 2003, and through her battle with diabetes, Dr. Bruno provided my wife and I with excellent care. I was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer (non small cell carcinoma) in 2011 and she is continuing to provide excellent care and support to me and my family. She has always been just a phone call away.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Sharon, LA Feb 25, 2014

Without DR. Bruno I would not be in the upward swing on my health. Dr. Bruno has helped me in many ways. She has gotten me on the right medication for some of my illness that no other doctor was interested in treating. She has been there to listen when I have had some bad episodes.. I don't know what I would do with out her. She really cares about her patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Nita, LA Feb 23, 2014

Dear Dr. Bruno, We'll we've certainly come a long way you and I . It seems just like yesterday, that a good friend of mine recommended you to me and for that I am forever grateful and thankful. You have brought me through many a healthcare experiences from breast cancer to colon cancer diagnosis, and many others, and I couldn't imagine going through that with any other doctor. In your presence, I feel comfortable because you are so compassionate, patient, kind and always have a smile on you face that lights up the room. Whenever you discuss any medicines with me, you always make sure that you explain it to me so clearly that when I leave your office, I feel that I have a an accurate understanding of all the medicines that you prescribe for me. You are truly a doctor to be celebrated, and with that said MDVIP is so very fortunate to have a doctor of your caliber and expertise in their program. So, here's to you my dear friend, I raise a glass to you, and I Nita Guice speak your name with great honor and pride. I hope you have a great National Doctor's Day, this day and everyday to come.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Charles, LA Feb 22, 2014

Doctor Bruno is a wonderful physician and wonderful person. She has been my primary care physician for over fifteen years. I have total trust in her providing me the best possible medical care and advice. I appreciate her taking time to explain things and send written test results. Dr Bruno and her office staff make me feel so special. I'm very glad I'm Dr Bruno patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Sandra D.M. Bruno, MD

Carol Thornton, LA Feb 16, 2014

As a healthcare rtovider myself .i have always been highly selective abouy who would provide my healthcare.i highly respect and appreciate dr Bruno. i'm very selective about what physician i want for my healthcare...when she joined MDVIP, I didnt hrsitate to join and pay the fee. she always saw me right away when i needed her. she took her time and listened. She attended to both my physical and emotional needs.. when i went on vacation, she gave me the name of another physician in the area where i wa visiting who was a member of MDVIP and prepared a packet of my health history..While i was visiting another state, i was also able to get some of my needs met by contacting her at home..i have not been involved long enough in the program to fully evaluate all it has to offer, that is why i only give 5 stars on some evaluation criteria,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.