Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Chin, CA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ritzo is the best internist I ever have. I had several other internists in New Jersey. After I moved to CA, I was not happy with the first internist here. I have been so happy to find Dr. Ritzo. He is a good listener, calm and gives me all the time for questions. He also explains to me the reasons of his opinion on my health concern. He gives a thorough annual test, and goes over with all the test results one by one with me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Robert, CA Mar 24, 2017

I am a 79 year old male and Dr Ritzo has been my doctor for near 25 years and I consider him the best. He is very competent and extremely knowledgeable, friendly with great bedside manner, always available, and takes the necessary time to evaluate your condition and answer your questions. He knows my medical history in detail and has me schedule regular visits to insure all is well. As an example, last week I came down with a medical emergency; called Dr Ritzo and he instructed me to go to ER. He then proceeded to confer with the ER Doctor and the Hostpitalist to get me admitted to the hospital and proscribe the proper care, much of this done after his business hours. On Saturday, he came to visit me in the Hospital and to meet with the Hospitalist to insure all was going well. As a result, I was able to go home after a short stay. He had me visit his office on a few days later to outline a plan for complete recovery and to prevent a further occurrence of the problem. Could not ask for better medical care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Lisa, CA Mar 23, 2017

I always look forward to seeing Dr. Ritzo because he explains everything to me in a way I can understand and is a truly caring physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Nancy Oct 23, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Ritzo's for 12 years. During those years, he has taken exceptional care of me while taking care of so many other patients. Honestly, the care I received from Dr. Ritzo after joining MDVIP was exactly like his care before joining. There is no one word that can sum up his excellence,....well, maybe excellence is the right word. His office staff always make sure that they do their part as well. Unfortunately, I have moved out of the area and there are no MDVIP doctors available however Dr. Ritzo has raised the bar pretty high so finding another doctor has been disappointing. He truly is the definition of a doctor. Thank you Dr. Ritzo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Harold, CA Feb 11, 2015

I was a physician for many years, now retired. I have been with Dr. Ritzo many years. Since becoming a MDVIP he is more relaxed and has time for follow up and socializing. He was always a very competent and caring physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Dorethea, CA Feb 10, 2015

I have been with Dr. Ritzo over 20 years. He takes excellent care of me-preventive as well as medical. A few years back he caught a synptom that is often overlooked

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Barbara, CA Feb 8, 2015

Having Dr. Ritzo as my primary care doctor makes me feel very confident that I am receiving excellent care with a team that knows me. They are professional and caring and there! I had a medical emergency right before my daughter's wedding and Dr. Ritzo got me right in, ordered the necessary tests and made it possible to enjoy the wedding. He did the follow-up and monitored all my care. He and his staff were wonderful.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Ann, CA Feb 8, 2015

This program enables Dr. Ritzo to practice medicine at the level he wants which reflects in the care and time he gives to his patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Nancy, CA Feb 8, 2015

Amazing doctor who practices with the old school care. He is very thorough and makes sure that I know that he is available if the need arises. I, too never sit in the waiting room for more than 5 minutes and if I do, his staff is busy making sure I am comfortable-water, fruit, magazine. When I have asked to see an MD out of the area, they have efficiently transferred the necessary information so that I can make an appointment. He follows up with me on the appointment, He is a GREAT doctor. One more thing-as a patient of his prior to joining MDVIP, the level of care had not changed-he has always practiced these values.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Mary Elizabeth, CA Mar 28, 2014

Have been a patient of Dr. Ritzo's for many years. He has always been there for me. I joined MDVIP as that seemed to be the only way I could continue as his patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Jean and Paul, CA Feb 25, 2014

We have been patients of Dr. Ritzo for fourteen years. He has practiced consierge medicine long before there was such a concept and he has practiced preventive medicine long before it became a buzzword. I have never called his office with a problem, talked with Pat, and not gotten a call back from him before the end of the day. I have on numerous occasions called Dr. Ritzo's office to say my husband sounds congested (he is prone to pneumonia) shall I bring him in? I always get a call back immediately saying Dr. Ritzo wants to take a look at him, can you bring him at 4:30 or sometime when they are obviously working him in.He has always practiced his kind of medicine which means he gives you his undivided attention during your entire appointment. Whenever my husband has been hospitalized he has come by to see him before office hours. We have never received a bill. There is no doubt in our minds that Dr. Ritzo has prolonged our lives but has also made them easier and more healthy. Thank you Dr. Ritzo.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Dale J. Ritzo, MD

Joyce, CA Feb 23, 2014

I've been a patient of Dr. Ritzo for 23 years. I wouldn't want to have to change doctors because we understand each other. He is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Ritzo for all of the care over the years.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.