Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Marlene, GA Mar 29, 2017

What do I think of Dr Griffith? I think of him as a very good friend that I can sit and talk to for hours about anything that is bothering me. Yes, a good friend who knows a whole lot about medicine and what makes the body tick. I can't imagine seeing anyone else. One of the best perks is I get WAY more than 15 minutes which is what most doctor's are allowed to spend with you. Love him and will stick with him until he retires or runs me off.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Jack, GA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Griffith is a very knowledgeable doctor who listens carefully and always has answers to my questions. He is proactive and will always pursue whatever is necessary to resolve any health issue I have. I have complete confidence in the health care decisions he makes in my behalf. I never feel rushed during my appointments.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Mary Ann and Wayne, GA Mar 24, 2017

Dr. Griffith is the best doctor we have ever gone to. He saved my husbands life last fall when he found a 99 blockage in the widow-maker with essentially no symptoms except shortness of breath. He really cares for his patients and we tout his exceptional attitude and abilities to any one that will listen. He also spends loads of time with us personally during our annual visit that is almost unheard of today as well as having an equally devoted, attentive and knowledgeable staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Lena Nadine, GA Feb 7, 2015

I was a patient of Dr. Griffith before he was MDVIP physician. As a nurse, I have never found any other physician of Dr. Griffith's caliber. He is the most intelligent and caring physician I have ever met. His diagnosis is always correct, and test ordered with results given in a timely fashion. He not only remembers everything...but includes home life a part of my personal care, including family and life experiences. When I leave the office....my concerns have been addressed, and I am confident in his wisdom and knowledge. With Dr. Griffith one size fits all is never used...as each decision he makes is personalized to each patient. He listens carefully without interruption....he is a fine Christian...who puts words into action. I cannot thank him enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Judy, GA Feb 24, 2014

There are no words available to express the deepest appreciation my husband and I have for Dr. Richard Griffith. My husband is here today because of the meticulous approach he takes for patient care. Dr. Griffith ordered an evaluation of a very small shadow on my husbands x-ray that would have normally been a watch shadow. The shadow turned out to be a very early stage cancer that if it were watched would probably not have been caught in time. Dr. Griffith then referred my husband to an oncologist that was associated with the research facility that had the cure for what turned out to be a very rare type of cancer. During the nearly 16 years that my husband and I have been seeing Dr. Griffith, he has taken us both through some very difficult medical issues. He has taken the time needed to understand the symptoms we have experienced, was thorough with his approach on ordering tests, consulted with specialists when required, had our best interests in mind when pursuing the best available treatment options and knew how to speak in laymen terms when explaining the results. At one point when I was faced with some poor test results, Dr. Griffith told me to not worry until I tell you to worry and I am telling you now not to worry! Through experience, I had full confidence in the care Dr. Griffith was providing me and was able to fully recover without the worry. Again, we have the deepest of appreciation for the care that Dr. Griffith has given to us. Our Guardian Angels helped us to find him originally. We are very grateful to have him as our physician.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Mary Beth, GA Feb 23, 2014

I am a self-diagnosed hypochondriac of sorts, I work for the Medical Examiner's Office. A severe thunderstorm struck while I was driving on the freeway with no interval between claps of thunder and lightening striking ground. I was frightened. My left carotid was palpatating against the underside of the shoulder strap of my seatbelt. I pulled over into a gas station, and bought a couple of aspirin, fearing an ischemic event. I described my symptoms to Dr. Griffith by phone the next morning, and he said to lay off one of my meds. No further incidents. It was miraculous to me. At my next appointment, I asked him how he could've possibly known what gives, to which he replied, I just know your labs that well.... He is a marvel of unfathomable proportion, a healer of unprecedented power, and his wry wit knocks me out! Unequivocally, Dr. Griffith & his staff are the best in America. Period.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Frances Kathleen, GA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Richard Griffith we feel is a part of our family. He is the most caring, loving doctor who takes the time to listen to your smallest complaint. We feel we can take our smallest concern to him and he treats us with dignity and solutions. We can't imagine our life without him being a part. Thank God for this Wonderful doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Kim, GA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Griffith has been my primary care doc for 20+ yrs. When being referred to him by a friend who knew I did not have high regard for doctors due to past experiences, but when she said He was a different doctor, she was absolutely correct. Interested in my welfare and concerns for my health as much as I was. Very proactive in heading off and keeping family history stories at bay. Regard for MY opinion! After all it is me that is being the most affected here. Knowledge is very important to him. Not only the latest greatest medical information, but the tried & true knowledge of just because it is new doesn't mean it is better. There are 2 sides to that view & he has always been very open to both sides. He has helped me many times over recover & restore my health and I will forever be grateful to have him as my doctor. He has always had the very best staff, none like I have ever experienced in in other doctors office I have visited. He has a complete operation and that is what sets him aside from all others. From me & my family he will always be the best of the best & receive our highest regards & deepest gratitude for all services he has provided me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Patricia, GA Feb 21, 2014

Dr. Griffith has been my primary physician for many years, and I couldn't be more pleased. His attention to my health is evident in his active approach and desire to keep my healthy. Prevention is his focus and I'm so appreciative of his attitude and genuine caring for his patients. He or his office team can be reached at any time with any concern or issue. I get immediate attention. Luckily I have few health issues that need immediate attention, but it gives such peace of mind to know that my doctor is just a phone call away. Pleasant, courteous and caring people are found in his practice. There is no way to express or give sufficient accolades that are representative of this terrific physician and his practice/team. He Keeps Me Healthy and Enjoying Life With Family and Friends.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Paul, GA Feb 20, 2014

I have been plagued by hypertension for most of my adult life but for the past two have finally found continuous relief - due solely to expertise of Dr. Richard Griffith. His knowledge of chemistry was invaluable in selecting the ideal drug mix that kept my BP in a normal range without suffering serious side-effects - this took much time and patience that was not present with numerous other internist/MD's.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Rich & Ellen, GA Feb 20, 2014

We knew we had found the best doctor on the planet on the day of our first visit with you as new patients in 2001. You suspected that Rich had sleep apnea and you were correct. Shortly after that you questioned Ellen's diagnosis of lupus (as diagnosed by a doctor in NH) and found that the diagnosis was incorrect. Through further testing, you narrowed the problem down to Sjogren's Syndrome. These are just 2 examples of the thorough and excellent care of us over the years. Our office visits are never rushed and you take a genuine interest in our lives, not just through medical eyes but also through caring conversation -- even sharing pictures of your dogs! Thank you, Dr. Griffith, for all that you do for us. Also, a big thank you to Nicole -- she is extremely knowledgeable and very caring.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard L. Griffith, MD, PhD

Jack, GA Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Richard Griffith is an outstanding doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable and covers all of the bases. He is aggressive in addressing my health issues and takes the time to answer all of my questions. I trust him and his judgment completely.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.