Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

R. Scott Mills, MD

Josetta, GA Mar 24, 2017

We have known Dr. Mills since he was fourth grade and attended elementary school with our daughter. We watched him grow up and move on to college and beyond. It was so exciting to have him come back to his hometown and set up his practice. We have been his patients for many years and have always found him and his staff to be patient, kind, professional, and totally interested in our well being. Thank you, Dr. Mills. We appreciate all that you do.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

William, GA Mar 15, 2016

Dr Mills has been my primary physician for many years. I am extremely satisfied and pleased with my experience and recommend him highly. His care and attention to all my health needs is exceptional.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Karen, GA Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Mills is an excellent physician who takes the time to listen to your medical concerns. He helps map out a treatment plan that resolves what is wrong and that is easy to follow. Dr. Mills is friendly and caring! He has consistently provided excellent care to my family for fifteen years. Nancy, Sally, and Ellen are very friendly, professional and caring. I have no problems making appointments, discussing a medical concern, or just sharing how life is going. Thanks to each of you for your excellent care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

S.Ed, GA Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Mills has always been most helpful and understanding. His service has always been top notch and I could not be more satisfied with he and his staff.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Janet, GA Feb 11, 2015

My husband and I feel fortunate to receive the personalized care that Dr. Mills provides. We feel that he is very tuned in to the functions of our bodies, as well as the latest medical care available. He is focused on wellness and encourages us to participate with him in the pursuit of good health. I am especially grateful that he quickly identified a life-threatening illness in my husband and saved his life by putting him on an aggressive path of treatment.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Patricia, GA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Mills has been my doctor since 1998 when I moved to Marietta. He was recommended to me by one of his classmates in my former city. From the very beginning, he made me feel as if I was the only patient he had. He gave me quality time and thorough exams and treatments. I knew that he was overworked with a case load of more than 3000 patients but I would never had known it by my relationship with him. After becoming an MDVIP doctor, he became even more patient and one with whom a could relate with about all of life, especially as I began to go into my senior years. I loved his saying, you are only progressing in life, which I took to heart and he has made sure that I am continuing to have an excellent lifestyle in my senior years. He cares about me and my family as well as about my physical well being. Also, since becoming a MDVIP doctor, Dr. Mills has given me the most thorough annual exams that I have ever had. There really is not reason to go to other doctors, although I do. However, I keep him informed about them and their recommendations/treatments. Also, Dr. Mills uses Christian principles in his practice. all of which is important to me. In my opinion, he should be chosen as DOCTOR OF THE YEAR. Another quality I like is his staff. They work well with him and treat me with the same kindness, care and professionalism as he does.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Roger, GA Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Mills is the consummate family doctor. He is a good listener and a shrewd diagnostician. Those needed but rare qualities combined with a great sense of humor makes our relationship with him a great satisfaction.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Martin, GA Feb 15, 2014

Dr. Mills has been my primary-care physician since 1998 and when he joined the MDVIP organization, I was anxious to continue our relationship. Each year, during my wellness exam, his advice on diet, exercise, and medication has enabled me to experience renewed confidence in my overall health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

William, GA Feb 12, 2014

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Mills for quite along time. About 5 years ago Dr. Mills became concerned about my Creatin level ,and referred me to Dr.Lara Watkins. At that time, Dr,Mills continued to monitor my creatin level with Dr. Watkins. On April 24th,2013 my left kidney was removed and was cancerous. My surgeon Dr.Pak from Piedmont Hospital recently diagnosed me to be cancer free!!! Thank-You Dr. Mills for saving my life!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Ken, GA Feb 11, 2014

In a healthcare world filled with many complexities and negative attitudes it has been a real pleasure to have Dr. Mills and staff in my life. His can do attitude, personal touch and calm reassuring approach to my health needs permeates his entire office and creates a positive environment of teamwork and flexibility. Even though he will yell at me for being late for my annual check ups, he's still the best Doc in the business!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Paul, GA Feb 10, 2014

I had only signed up as Dr. Mill's patient about six months earlier. when on March 17, 2013, we found ourselves 8500 miles distant on the coast of the Indian Ocean in South Africa, scheduled to fly within hours into the bush (Kruger National Park) where we would be cut off from any easy communication with the outside world for 4 days. I needed to discuss a medical situation with Dr. Mills while I still had time to abort our travel plans. I e-mailed a friend in the states asking him to call Dr. Mills and ask him to contact myself via e-mail, which Dr. Mills did upon receiving the call. The long distance consultation allowed me to continue the trip, and when I got back to Georgia, Dr. Mills said a consultation from that far away was a first for him. For me it was very reassuring to have such a quick response from a world away !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
R. Scott Mills, MD

Nancy, GA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Mills is included in my list of best friends. His care for me is a source of great comfort, physically and mentally. I have confidence in his desire to be the best and stay on top of innovative improvements in his medical profession as he applies them to his patients. His interest in his patients and their family life is a part of his practice that endears him to me as well as his interest in my needs. My time spent in his office with his staff is well spent.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.