Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Doris, MD Mar 14, 2016

Steve has never failed to spond promptly and well to my concerns abut health! He has gone over and above all to make me comfortable both in physical wellness and in peace of mind! His promptness in giving appointment times is excellent! He has answered his phone and given me advice immediately, even when he is out of the office! At the age of 81, I have complete peace of mind as far as my healthcare is concerned! A contributing factor is the unprecedented concern and the pleasant disposition of those whom we speak to on the phone during office hours! I have many blessings in my life but I consider Smaldore Family Practice to be one of the greatest! Thanks to the entire staff!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Anita Dec 17, 2015

Dr. Stephen Smaldore is very through in all matters concerning my health. This past March he checked my right carotid artery and said it did not sound very good. He requested a sonogram and hat showed a blockage. Dr. Smaldore then sent me to a vascular surgeon and I was operated on for a blockage of 90. I am so grateful for Dr. Smaldore and his wisdom.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Robin, MD Nov 27, 2015

My Mom and I both see Doctor Steve. We both think so much of him that we were willing to pay the MDVIP fees to stay with him. It is so nice to be able to spend the time we need with him without feeling rushed or him having to rush off to the next patient. He is a dear sweet man as well as a wonderful doctor. So proud of him. Congratulations, Dr. Steve!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Charles Nov 11, 2015

I began my medical history about 15 years ago with Dr STEVE in a time when my diabetes was extremely high & out of control . I was seeing an endocrinologist who was noted as tops in his field. I also was seeing other doctors for an assortment of medical issues a receiving conflicting advice from them as they tried to help me. When I first began seeing Dr STEVE I expressed my anxiety and concerns and he looked me in the eye and said I can take care of all your medical problems. I immediately fired all of my other ologists and primary care doctor and have relied on Dr Steve ever since. My improvement in bringing down my A1C and all other important indicators of health began quickly under Dr STEVE's direction. As time went on we also have became more than doctor/patient and have become friends. On countless visits his compassion and bedside manner was never managed by the clock as he often spent 30 to 35 minutes with me and when he could give samples of medications to help with my financial burden he did. I owe Dr STEVE more than any amount of money, as they say, he is priceless to me in every way. Thank you Dr. Steve and congratulations on your designation as a TOP DOC which you a very deserving.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Rick Nov 10, 2015

Dr. Stephen G. Smaldore is without a doubt the best doctor that I have been associated with in my entire life. Dr. Steve's thorough approach to wellness coupled with his sincere desire to know you as a person separates him from the others. I always feel that I am his only patient during office visits and that I am speaking to a true confident and a consummate professional. Dr. Steve always maintains a students mentality and it's is obvious to all that he truly loves his profession. Dr. Steve cares, pure and simple! I valued our relationship and literally trust him with my life. On top of all of that, He's a Maryland Terp fan. I mean, does it get any better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

JoAnn Nov 10, 2015

'Dr. Steve' Smaldore has been my primary care physician since he and his wife Dr. Kellie Smaldore opened their practice over 20 years ago. Even before they joined MDVIP, he was always available. I cannot think of going anywhere else for my health care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Frances Nov 10, 2015

Congratulations Dr. Steve !!!! We have tested you many times and you have ALWAYS been there for us

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

John Nov 10, 2015

Dr. Steve is great and very deserving of this honor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Stephen, MD Feb 25, 2015

Every time I have have contacted Dr Smaldore either for a diagnosis or a scheduled visit he has provided me with a better understanding of my situation, and how to measure progress.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Cynthia, MD Feb 6, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Stephen Smaldore for many years. I just love him! He takes his time with me and really listens to me. He includes me in making decisions about my plan of care. Recently I was in severe pain to the point I had difficulties with walking and sitting. He offered to help carry me to my car! He arranged for me to have an MRI of my back that evening and to see a neurosurgeon the next day. As it turned out I had a herniated lumbar disc. I had surgery 2 days later. I am truly amazed how fast things went from the onset of my symptoms to the treatment of surgery (less than a week!). If it weren't for Dr. Steve making all the arrangements, I don't think I would be feeling better now. Dr. Steve has always been there for me in all areas of my health. I think he's the best. Thank you Dr. Steve!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Stephen G. Smaldore, DO

Jeffrey, MD Oct 1, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Steve's practice of over 18 years now and drive 2 hours to see him. He is the most caring Dr I have ever had and ever known, he is extremely professional and treats you like a family member. Having this new service, I am able to be in contact with him 24 hrs a day and with my numerous health issues, it has been a blessing to be able to have this service and to be able to continue seeing him without having to change Doctors. The ease in which I am able to communicate all the various test's I have been going through and procedures I need done and the amount of Care that I have always received from Dr. Steve makes him the best Dr in the world to me. Without him, I would feel lost and overwhelmed. He is a 5 star Doctor.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.